Stylemyspace

Stylemyspace

2 Pereira Road #02-02A Singapore 368024

This firm typically responds within 1 day
Qioo Lee
Can be better

Reviewed by Qioo Lee・Submitted 22 Feb 2019・ Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Genda

I met up a few design agencies and decided to go with Stylemyspace after reviewing on the comments from their FB and the quotation that they offered. I also found that the designer proposal for the interior design is closer to what I was looking for, therefore the business go with them. Generally the renovation went smoothly, and basically they can handle most of my request. However below are some pointers I would say made me feel unsatisfied with the overall experiences. 1. Limited selection for the materials. I was pretty surprise that the selection of the lamination, bedroom doors, window & etc are so limited ( almost no choice but have to take what is available), probably is also because I didn’t push harder? 2. Epoxy floor finishing wasn’t done properly. It peels easily, even with the masking tape taped on the floor the epoxy peel. After a few time touching up and confronting, there are no solution but telling me this is what they can do. 3. If you are looking at someone that can paying attention on detailing, you probably need to look for more experienced designer.. there are some cases of the measurement for the cabinets, window and stuff wasn’t really user friendly ( too big, too deep & etc ). If you are also inexperience like me, I suggested you have to get more research done because you might encounter the same issue. Eventually I actually spend additional to remove/ touch up / polished some of the area that is not up to the expectations. However, whatever happened is happened. I am looking forward still it has chances to renovate again. Maybe by then, I will be more selective and careful :)

project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Stylemyspace
Stylemyspace Pte Ltd is an interior design service for quality-conscious clients that seek help in their design for their residences or commercial. This experience offers personal attention, we start from planning to discussion to provide design resources and through special purchases of furniture, raw material and colors. The experience is provided in a way to inspire and assist people through the process of transforming their home or business environment to become a personalized expression of themselves. We partner with Hafary, Lian Seng Hin, Soon Bee Huat tiles, Daikin aircon, Nippon paint, carpenter and more relevant renovation vendors to supply their products and services. We do running Qanvast trust program to assure the security of payment. The most we target is to ensure to build TRUST THROUGH TRANSPARENCY, UNIQUE DESIGN, and quality of work process. Our’s philosophy: • Space planning: we are committed to challenges the extraordinary from common space to bringing up the aesthetic value together with practical use • Design: we design to cater your space to suit the best of styles. We focus on the taste of design, to provide unique concepts is our top priority. • Process: our work management aims to provide you with a hassle free experience in planning, designing and renovating process. “Create your living space by Stylemyspace”
Read More
View all 49 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$59,000.00S$68,000.00
3-Room3-S$61,333.33
4-Room3S$54,000.00S$59,500.00
5-Room2S$64,000.00S$105,000.00
Condo5S$36,500.00S$64,333.33
2 Bedrooms1S$32,000.00-
3 Bedrooms3S$41,000.00S$59,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
L
Hard Working ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by LimJW・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ryan Sim

We want to give our most appreciate experience and compliment to our id Ryan from Stylemyspace studio. We met many id or contractors to compare the price, end up we decided to work with Ryan that we find he is the person with good practice and experienced id who helped us and provided us with the best possible solution and he made his plenty of efforts. Help us solve many of our extra requirements, and respond to our feedback. Is any homeowner out there looking for an id, I will recommend Ryan from Stylemyspace to you guys

Read More
FAZWIN AMIR
Great Experience With STYLEMYSPACE

Reviewed by FAZWIN AMIR・Submitted 13 Jul 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Ethan

Overall, we are very satisfied with the result of our home renovation journey with Stylemyspace and in particular, our ID Ethan. Since both of us are working full time and does not have the time to manage the project ourselves, Ethan has value added by playing the role as key communicator with all contractors and agencies involved. We expected issue will occur during such projects, but how such instances are managed is what we value most. Ethan was responsive and quick to advise/act when there are issues and always maintain a steady communication channel with owners to ensure a peace of mind. As owners, we are clear of our requirements and Ethan have manage to bring our ideas come to live. We are happy to report that the overall turn out of our house is close to what we envision at the very first time we reach out to Stylemyspace via Qanvast.

Read More
Belinda
Thank you Allan and Stylemyspace Team
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Belinda・Submitted 11 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Allan

I found stylemyspace via Google. After making an appointment to understand the renovation process and quote, I chose this company to carry out the project. I was assisted by Allan, who was very professional in giving me instructions on what to do and following up the work. I am pretty satisfied with the whole process. For here I give 1) Design sense: 4.5 stars 2) Workmanship for worker: 4.3 stars 3) Management: 4.8 stars 4) Responsive: 5 stars Thank you Allan and stylemyspace team for the great efforts!!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (109)
L
Hard Working ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by LimJW・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ryan Sim

We want to give our most appreciate experience and compliment to our id Ryan from Stylemyspace studio. We met many id or contractors to compare the price, end up we decided to work with Ryan that we find he is the person with good practice and experienced id who helped us and provided us with the best possible solution and he made his plenty of efforts. Help us solve many of our extra requirements, and respond to our feedback. Is any homeowner out there looking for an id, I will recommend Ryan from Stylemyspace to you guys

Read More
FAZWIN AMIR
Great Experience With STYLEMYSPACE

Reviewed by FAZWIN AMIR・Submitted 13 Jul 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Ethan

Overall, we are very satisfied with the result of our home renovation journey with Stylemyspace and in particular, our ID Ethan. Since both of us are working full time and does not have the time to manage the project ourselves, Ethan has value added by playing the role as key communicator with all contractors and agencies involved. We expected issue will occur during such projects, but how such instances are managed is what we value most. Ethan was responsive and quick to advise/act when there are issues and always maintain a steady communication channel with owners to ensure a peace of mind. As owners, we are clear of our requirements and Ethan have manage to bring our ideas come to live. We are happy to report that the overall turn out of our house is close to what we envision at the very first time we reach out to Stylemyspace via Qanvast.

Read More
Belinda
Thank you Allan and Stylemyspace Team
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Belinda・Submitted 11 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Allan

I found stylemyspace via Google. After making an appointment to understand the renovation process and quote, I chose this company to carry out the project. I was assisted by Allan, who was very professional in giving me instructions on what to do and following up the work. I am pretty satisfied with the whole process. For here I give 1) Design sense: 4.5 stars 2) Workmanship for worker: 4.3 stars 3) Management: 4.8 stars 4) Responsive: 5 stars Thank you Allan and stylemyspace team for the great efforts!!

Read More
L
Hard Working ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by LimJW・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ryan Sim

We want to give our most appreciate experience and compliment to our id Ryan from Stylemyspace studio. We met many id or contractors to compare the price, end up we decided to work with Ryan that we find he is the person with good practice and experienced id who helped us and provided us with the best possible solution and he made his plenty of efforts. Help us solve many of our extra requirements, and respond to our feedback. Is any homeowner out there looking for an id, I will recommend Ryan from Stylemyspace to you guys

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Stylemyspace's reviews like?

Based on 109 reviews left for Stylemyspace, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.77. Read homeowners’ reviews of Stylemyspace.

Where is Stylemyspace's showroom?

Stylemyspace has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Stylemyspace's showroom address.

Is Stylemyspace an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Stylemyspace is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Stylemyspace popular among homeowners?

26 homeowners have recently enquired with Stylemyspace for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Stylemyspace.

Is Stylemyspace a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Stylemyspace was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Stylemyspace?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Stylemyspace (in the past year) are S$65,750 for HDB and S$53,200 for Condo.
26 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.