The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Kok Wee Lim
Wonderful Reno experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kok Wee Lim・Submitted 3 Feb 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Roy

We met Roy at an interior design event held at hipvan in May 2018. He was a very detailed and organised person,which was why we decided to go ahead with the interior lab. No regrets at all,he did a splendid job from designing to planning and renovating of our house. gave us ideas and also let us know of the pros and cons of the choices we made, which we felt was pragmatic and real instead of simply selling. He was also very responsive and always approachable when we had queries or issues. thumbs up!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab is an established interior design company in Singapore that centers on bringing beautiful and aspirational designs to life. But because beauty lies not only in the aesthetic, the firm also places immense importance in tailoring to their client’s sensibilities and comfort. Founded by a pair of industry veterans with over a decade of experience, The Interior Lab has a strong 30-member team of designers who are passionate about good design. Daring with their ideas yet meticulous in their execution, the knowledgeable and experienced team has managed a multitude of home and commercial projects to date. The Interior Lab’s instinct for stunning designs that marry style with substance integrates a range of elements, including bespoke built-ins and pieces, customised furniture and finishings, alongside carefully selected materials and accessories. And as a certified designer company of Austrian fittings manufacturer BLUM, homeowners are assured of the use of reliable and quality fittings for their home.
Read More
View all 120 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB12S$46,000.00S$106,111.11
3-Room1S$28,000.00-
4-Room2S$40,000.00S$51,000.00
5-Room5S$70,000.00S$90,250.00
Condo5-S$120,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$170,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$98,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
LL
Our Experience with Jojo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Luke Leong・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Joanne Charlotte Lee

From the start, Jojo was proactive and responsive in asking for our floor plan and sharing her ideas. Despite having a bad fall and fracturing her hand even before our first meeting, she continued to meet up with us. She was honest with us from the start that she would unlikely be the "lowest quote" amongst IDs, but she was clear in the costs of the renovation and there were little "hidden costs" from her. After being confirmed as our ID, she patiently waited and worked with us through the evolving COVID-19 situation. Jojo coordinated our renovation and managed her team of workers with minimal supervision from us, which we appreciated given our busy schedules. She also provided regular progress updates and followed up promptly on our comments. She was upfront about her constraints and we are grateful for our home being ready on schedule. Our visitors have commended the design and workmanship. Thank you Jojo!

Read More
Clement Cheong
Great and professional work!

Reviewed by Clement Cheong・Submitted 5 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ashley Misso

We entrusted TIL with the renovations for our new place and Ashley was our appointed ID. Despite the multiple revisions and even with the scale down from the initial project objectives (due to the really tight timeline), Ashley remained professional throughout and was patient with our requests along the way. She was also able to suggest different methods to get around the timeline we had (or rather the lack of time), and we will were able to complete the handover in time. We would recommend TIL and Ashley.

Read More
E
Home Sweet Home 2.0
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Elim・Submitted 2 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Angie Ku

We chose to work with Angie Ku because her completed ID works were an inspiration for us. We loved how she could see our vision so well and made everything simple for us. To work with her was like working with the most responsible, responsive, effective and efficient person we ever met. She made all our insecurities and queries go away with her perfect troubleshooting solutions. She has a perfect network of teammates who put together our home just the way we envisioned it. Nothing is ever too big or too small an issue for her! Kudos to her working style! We loved working with her and the outcome- everything we asked for with good workmanship and timeline! Thank you so much TIL & Angie! You made everything possible!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (190)
LL
Our Experience with Jojo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Luke Leong・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Joanne Charlotte Lee

From the start, Jojo was proactive and responsive in asking for our floor plan and sharing her ideas. Despite having a bad fall and fracturing her hand even before our first meeting, she continued to meet up with us. She was honest with us from the start that she would unlikely be the "lowest quote" amongst IDs, but she was clear in the costs of the renovation and there were little "hidden costs" from her. After being confirmed as our ID, she patiently waited and worked with us through the evolving COVID-19 situation. Jojo coordinated our renovation and managed her team of workers with minimal supervision from us, which we appreciated given our busy schedules. She also provided regular progress updates and followed up promptly on our comments. She was upfront about her constraints and we are grateful for our home being ready on schedule. Our visitors have commended the design and workmanship. Thank you Jojo!

Read More
Clement Cheong
Great and professional work!

Reviewed by Clement Cheong・Submitted 5 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ashley Misso

We entrusted TIL with the renovations for our new place and Ashley was our appointed ID. Despite the multiple revisions and even with the scale down from the initial project objectives (due to the really tight timeline), Ashley remained professional throughout and was patient with our requests along the way. She was also able to suggest different methods to get around the timeline we had (or rather the lack of time), and we will were able to complete the handover in time. We would recommend TIL and Ashley.

Read More
E
Home Sweet Home 2.0
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Elim・Submitted 2 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Angie Ku

We chose to work with Angie Ku because her completed ID works were an inspiration for us. We loved how she could see our vision so well and made everything simple for us. To work with her was like working with the most responsible, responsive, effective and efficient person we ever met. She made all our insecurities and queries go away with her perfect troubleshooting solutions. She has a perfect network of teammates who put together our home just the way we envisioned it. Nothing is ever too big or too small an issue for her! Kudos to her working style! We loved working with her and the outcome- everything we asked for with good workmanship and timeline! Thank you so much TIL & Angie! You made everything possible!

Read More
LL
Our Experience with Jojo
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Luke Leong・Submitted 21 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Joanne Charlotte Lee

From the start, Jojo was proactive and responsive in asking for our floor plan and sharing her ideas. Despite having a bad fall and fracturing her hand even before our first meeting, she continued to meet up with us. She was honest with us from the start that she would unlikely be the "lowest quote" amongst IDs, but she was clear in the costs of the renovation and there were little "hidden costs" from her. After being confirmed as our ID, she patiently waited and worked with us through the evolving COVID-19 situation. Jojo coordinated our renovation and managed her team of workers with minimal supervision from us, which we appreciated given our busy schedules. She also provided regular progress updates and followed up promptly on our comments. She was upfront about her constraints and we are grateful for our home being ready on schedule. Our visitors have commended the design and workmanship. Thank you Jojo!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 190 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

204 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$91,083 for HDB and S$120,000 for Condo.
204 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.