The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 3 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Cho Yim Ling
Recommended Interior Designer Eric Yap

Reviewed by Cho Yim Ling・Submitted 30 Sep 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Eric Yap

Engaged Eric from a recommendation of a friend. During the first meet up, we already knew that he was the one we wanted to design our humble home. His knowledge and suggestions was very helpful - he does not shoot down any of our ideas and instead telling us what’s better for us instead - and it was really easy for me and my husband to communicate with him. He is very hardworking - replying our queries at the wee hours, he is very accommodating to the last minute changes - we were quite indecisive but he was so patient with us and last but not least, he is very detailed - from repeatedly checking the workmanship and assuring us that if there is any problems he missed out, we could go back to him. What more can we ask for?! Many of our friends and relatives whom have seen our place told us that they loved everything about our house too! Would definitely recommend everyone to Eric from The Interior Lab!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab is an established interior design company in Singapore that centers on bringing beautiful and aspirational designs to life. But because beauty lies not only in the aesthetic, the firm also places immense importance in tailoring to their client’s sensibilities and comfort. Founded by a pair of industry veterans with over a decade of experience, The Interior Lab has a strong 30-member team of designers who are passionate about good design. Daring with their ideas yet meticulous in their execution, the knowledgeable and experienced team has managed a multitude of home and commercial projects to date. The Interior Lab’s instinct for stunning designs that marry style with substance integrates a range of elements, including bespoke built-ins and pieces, customised furniture and finishings, alongside carefully selected materials and accessories. And as a certified designer company of Austrian fittings manufacturer BLUM, homeowners are assured of the use of reliable and quality fittings for their home.
Read More
View all 128 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
25,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB14S$43,750.00S$121,800.00
3-Room3S$32,500.00S$103,000.00
4-Room2S$40,000.00S$51,000.00
5-Room4S$70,000.00S$97,000.00
Condo6S$80,000.00S$125,600.00
2 Bedrooms2-S$145,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$80,000.00S$98,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Kip Mun
Good experience

Reviewed by Kip Mun・Submitted 28 Sep 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Pei Lin

It was a joy working with Peilin. She had provided timely updates and was very responsive. Her ideas are also great which helped in the space planning alot. She was also very accommodating and not pushy with her ideas. When there were hiccups, she is able to quickly provide an alternative remedy which helped in reducing the delay due to supply chain issues. It was an enjoyable experience working with her

Read More
FZ
Meticulous, Dedicated and Professional

Reviewed by Faizah Zainal・Submitted 20 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Sophia Yeong

It has been a real pleasure working with Sophia Yeong and her team. Working with Sophia put my mind at ease as she is very professional and knowledgeable. She have given me such good advice and insight to what does and doesn't work. Her team of carpentry did an excellent job. Sophia was very prompt in reply to my enquiries and constantly gave me an update on the progress of my renovation. Do consider Sophia Yeong if you are keen to engage an ID.

Read More
S
Pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Sharon・Submitted 19 Sep 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer David

We engaged David from TIL for the renovation of our house last year. However we were too busy and finally have time to write the review now !! David is very detailed and provided many useful tips especially for first time owners like us. He also engage us throughout the renovation to ensure that we get updates on the progress timely. Also, he was also very prompt on assisting us with our queries even after the renovation ended. This makes the renovation experience a pleasant one and we find ourselves more “knowledgeable” after this renovation.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (207)
Kip Mun
Good experience

Reviewed by Kip Mun・Submitted 28 Sep 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Pei Lin

It was a joy working with Peilin. She had provided timely updates and was very responsive. Her ideas are also great which helped in the space planning alot. She was also very accommodating and not pushy with her ideas. When there were hiccups, she is able to quickly provide an alternative remedy which helped in reducing the delay due to supply chain issues. It was an enjoyable experience working with her

Read More
FZ
Meticulous, Dedicated and Professional

Reviewed by Faizah Zainal・Submitted 20 Sep 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Sophia Yeong

It has been a real pleasure working with Sophia Yeong and her team. Working with Sophia put my mind at ease as she is very professional and knowledgeable. She have given me such good advice and insight to what does and doesn't work. Her team of carpentry did an excellent job. Sophia was very prompt in reply to my enquiries and constantly gave me an update on the progress of my renovation. Do consider Sophia Yeong if you are keen to engage an ID.

Read More
S
Pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Sharon・Submitted 19 Sep 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer David

We engaged David from TIL for the renovation of our house last year. However we were too busy and finally have time to write the review now !! David is very detailed and provided many useful tips especially for first time owners like us. He also engage us throughout the renovation to ensure that we get updates on the progress timely. Also, he was also very prompt on assisting us with our queries even after the renovation ended. This makes the renovation experience a pleasant one and we find ourselves more “knowledgeable” after this renovation.

Read More
Kip Mun
Good experience

Reviewed by Kip Mun・Submitted 28 Sep 2022・ Project completed Sep 2022・Designer Pei Lin

It was a joy working with Peilin. She had provided timely updates and was very responsive. Her ideas are also great which helped in the space planning alot. She was also very accommodating and not pushy with her ideas. When there were hiccups, she is able to quickly provide an alternative remedy which helped in reducing the delay due to supply chain issues. It was an enjoyable experience working with her

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 207 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 4 showrooms in Singapore. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

107 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$99,500 for HDB and S$118,000 for Condo.
107 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Chat