The Interior Lab

The Interior Lab

86 Joo Chiat Place, Singapore 427803

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Cho Yim Ling
Recommended Interior Designer Eric Yap

Reviewed by Cho Yim Ling・Submitted 30 Sep 2019・ Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Eric Yap

Engaged Eric from a recommendation of a friend. During the first meet up, we already knew that he was the one we wanted to design our humble home. His knowledge and suggestions was very helpful - he does not shoot down any of our ideas and instead telling us what’s better for us instead - and it was really easy for me and my husband to communicate with him. He is very hardworking - replying our queries at the wee hours, he is very accommodating to the last minute changes - we were quite indecisive but he was so patient with us and last but not least, he is very detailed - from repeatedly checking the workmanship and assuring us that if there is any problems he missed out, we could go back to him. What more can we ask for?! Many of our friends and relatives whom have seen our place told us that they loved everything about our house too! Would definitely recommend everyone to Eric from The Interior Lab!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About The Interior Lab
The Interior Lab is an established interior design company in Singapore that centers on bringing beautiful and aspirational designs to life. But because beauty lies not only in the aesthetic, the firm also places immense importance in tailoring to their client’s sensibilities and comfort. Founded by a pair of industry veterans with over a decade of experience, The Interior Lab has a strong 30-member team of designers who are passionate about good design. Daring with their ideas yet meticulous in their execution, the knowledgeable and experienced team has managed a multitude of home and commercial projects to date. The Interior Lab’s instinct for stunning designs that marry style with substance integrates a range of elements, including bespoke built-ins and pieces, customised furniture and finishings, alongside carefully selected materials and accessories. And as a certified designer company of Austrian fittings manufacturer BLUM, homeowners are assured of the use of reliable and quality fittings for their home.
Read More
View all 122 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
BCA Licensed General Builder
BCA Licensed General Builder

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB10S$55,000.00S$115,000.00
4-Room2S$40,000.00S$51,000.00
5-Room4S$70,000.00S$97,000.00
Condo5-S$120,000.00
2 Bedrooms1-S$170,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$98,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Caroline Pereira
The Bayshore

Reviewed by Caroline Pereira・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ashley Misso

We were pleased with the team's commitment and teamwork and like to thank the contractors and workers for their hard work and dedication. The service and workmanship were excellent. We are very grateful to everyone in this project and especially to our ID Ashley Misso who managed and supervised the whole project professionally. She was often on-site to ensure everything was smooth. She was patient and understanding and quick to respond to our last-minute requests for changes. Ashley deserves a commendable appreciation. We are very happy with the results and would like to recommend TIL to anyone who is looking to renovate your home.

Read More
c
Journey with our ID Eugenia
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by clifftham・Submitted 25 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Eugenia Ng

Highly recommend Eugenia from TIL! Sought out different ID’s and eventually decided to engage Eugenia. It was an amazing renovation journey with Eugenia as my ID. From working on a quotation to the initial design, she was professional. She is very transparent with the cost and quotation. Was impressed with her proactiveness, very responsive to various queries and design demands, and always follows up throughout the renovation process. She did a good job coordinating the overall process, to make sure it was a smooth one and that everything was done in an orderly manner. Even after the handover of the house, she also followed up and resolved any issue that required minor rectifications. Appreciate her straightforward comments and practical advise in terms of the design and functionality. She proposes good design suggestions that adds a nice touch and a unique point to the overall design. My house turned out the way I wanted and the workmanship for the work done for my house! Definitely a fun and interesting journey with her, a good designer who take care of my needs & want and making sure it turn out the way I want it to be, you can put your trust on her. Happy with my new home!

Read More
Danielle Andrea Anasthasia Francisco
No Regrets!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Danielle Andrea Anasthasia Francisco・Submitted 18 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Ashley Misso

We were meeting with a few other IDs and Ashley was the fourth from our list. Upon the first meeting, we already made up our minds to go with our gut to take her on and it turned out to be an excellent decision. Ashley is well organised, meticulous, and extremely intuitive with great foresight and problem solving skills. She probably understood our vision better than us. She was not only able to predict any potential design flaws but also provide an array of suggestions for us to avoid them. Furthermore, she would respond to any queries and concerns we had without additional prompting which I believe some people might be anxious about. (But of course if you were to engage her, please be reasonable about reply times, she still has a life outside of work. Just be assured that she wouldn’t ghost you.) The renovation journey was, I would say maybe 99% smooth. Consistent updates were given, she would always go for site visits to make sure things are running smoothly, and she would always double check with us on our decisions instead of just assuming our wants. The 1% of mishaps were because of things out of her control (like one of the contractors being C+). And if there WERE any mistakes, she was always open and honest about it, and quick to rectify the problem with solutions that made perfect sense. As an example of how on the ball Ashley is, its been about two months since the handover and she is still sending us links to deals and discounts for items that she feels would look good in our place. It is very clear that she takes a lot of pride in her work and that she enjoys it very much. While a bit pricey, I’m a huge believer in “you get what you pay for”. What we paid was well worth it and we have absolutely no regrets. Beautiful job done, highly recommended, she has truly helped us to turn our house into a home. Can’t wait to completely finish the furnishing and decor to tie everything together

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (198)
Caroline Pereira
The Bayshore

Reviewed by Caroline Pereira・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ashley Misso

We were pleased with the team's commitment and teamwork and like to thank the contractors and workers for their hard work and dedication. The service and workmanship were excellent. We are very grateful to everyone in this project and especially to our ID Ashley Misso who managed and supervised the whole project professionally. She was often on-site to ensure everything was smooth. She was patient and understanding and quick to respond to our last-minute requests for changes. Ashley deserves a commendable appreciation. We are very happy with the results and would like to recommend TIL to anyone who is looking to renovate your home.

Read More
c
Journey with our ID Eugenia
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by clifftham・Submitted 25 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Eugenia Ng

Highly recommend Eugenia from TIL! Sought out different ID’s and eventually decided to engage Eugenia. It was an amazing renovation journey with Eugenia as my ID. From working on a quotation to the initial design, she was professional. She is very transparent with the cost and quotation. Was impressed with her proactiveness, very responsive to various queries and design demands, and always follows up throughout the renovation process. She did a good job coordinating the overall process, to make sure it was a smooth one and that everything was done in an orderly manner. Even after the handover of the house, she also followed up and resolved any issue that required minor rectifications. Appreciate her straightforward comments and practical advise in terms of the design and functionality. She proposes good design suggestions that adds a nice touch and a unique point to the overall design. My house turned out the way I wanted and the workmanship for the work done for my house! Definitely a fun and interesting journey with her, a good designer who take care of my needs & want and making sure it turn out the way I want it to be, you can put your trust on her. Happy with my new home!

Read More
Danielle Andrea Anasthasia Francisco
No Regrets!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Danielle Andrea Anasthasia Francisco・Submitted 18 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Ashley Misso

We were meeting with a few other IDs and Ashley was the fourth from our list. Upon the first meeting, we already made up our minds to go with our gut to take her on and it turned out to be an excellent decision. Ashley is well organised, meticulous, and extremely intuitive with great foresight and problem solving skills. She probably understood our vision better than us. She was not only able to predict any potential design flaws but also provide an array of suggestions for us to avoid them. Furthermore, she would respond to any queries and concerns we had without additional prompting which I believe some people might be anxious about. (But of course if you were to engage her, please be reasonable about reply times, she still has a life outside of work. Just be assured that she wouldn’t ghost you.) The renovation journey was, I would say maybe 99% smooth. Consistent updates were given, she would always go for site visits to make sure things are running smoothly, and she would always double check with us on our decisions instead of just assuming our wants. The 1% of mishaps were because of things out of her control (like one of the contractors being C+). And if there WERE any mistakes, she was always open and honest about it, and quick to rectify the problem with solutions that made perfect sense. As an example of how on the ball Ashley is, its been about two months since the handover and she is still sending us links to deals and discounts for items that she feels would look good in our place. It is very clear that she takes a lot of pride in her work and that she enjoys it very much. While a bit pricey, I’m a huge believer in “you get what you pay for”. What we paid was well worth it and we have absolutely no regrets. Beautiful job done, highly recommended, she has truly helped us to turn our house into a home. Can’t wait to completely finish the furnishing and decor to tie everything together

Read More
Caroline Pereira
The Bayshore

Reviewed by Caroline Pereira・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Ashley Misso

We were pleased with the team's commitment and teamwork and like to thank the contractors and workers for their hard work and dedication. The service and workmanship were excellent. We are very grateful to everyone in this project and especially to our ID Ashley Misso who managed and supervised the whole project professionally. She was often on-site to ensure everything was smooth. She was patient and understanding and quick to respond to our last-minute requests for changes. Ashley deserves a commendable appreciation. We are very happy with the results and would like to recommend TIL to anyone who is looking to renovate your home.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are The Interior Lab's reviews like?

Based on 198 reviews left for The Interior Lab, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of The Interior Lab.

Where is The Interior Lab's showroom?

The Interior Lab has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of The Interior Lab's showroom addresses.

Is The Interior Lab an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, The Interior Lab is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is The Interior Lab popular among homeowners?

133 homeowners have recently enquired with The Interior Lab for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with The Interior Lab.

Is The Interior Lab a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, The Interior Lab was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by The Interior Lab?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by The Interior Lab (in the past year) are S$103,000 for HDB and S$120,000 for Condo.
133 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.