Aart Boxx Interior

Aart Boxx Interior

344 Joo Chiat Road, Singapore 427595

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services.
J
Edgefield Plains
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jeremy・Submitted 27 Feb 2017・Project completed Feb 2017

We came across Aart Boxx whilst looking through projects in Qanvast, and we felt that their portfolio and positive reviews stood out. They were also able to come up with good ideas at a reasonable price point. Through our renovation, our ID Joanne was very responsive and flexible with making adjustments along the way. Also, when we pointed out certain parts of the renovation that weren't to our expectations, such as our glass wall, Joanne was quick to settle the issue, helping us remove the unwanted structure without any extra costs. Overall, I was satisfied with the renovation, and they fulfilled what we expected for our home. But, I feel that their ideas could have been a little more creative; designs are more on the safe side than cutting-edge. Renovation completed in: August 2016 Cost of renovation: $35,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Aart Boxx Interior
Aart Boxx Interior began with the philosophy to provide solutions & ideas to make boring shoe-box houses artistic - hence, Aart Boxx. The outfit offers interior design and 3D drafting services across all property types.. Always believing in design out of lifestyle; simplicity and functionality are the key words to our company vision. “Transforming a box into your dream art is never too difficult.”
Read More
View all 60 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$ 56,333.33S$ 92,666.67
4-Room5S$ 56,333.33S$ 85,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Grace Ang Bee Lee
Set my heart at ease with quality design & professionalism

Reviewed by Grace Ang Bee Lee・Submitted 30 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Ivan Lin

As a first-time owner who’s new to renovation, Ivan has definitely set my heart at ease with his professionalism. He is strong in design and is able to advise me with useful feedback to ensure that my house is aesthetically pleasing to my preference and practical in use. He was clear in his communication of design and project management was prompt and he tried his best to meet the timeline even though there was disruption to the renovation due to Covid. Quality assurance is definitely guaranteed with his eye for details and high expectations of workmanship quality. Several times, he was able to spot some defects in the renovation which I didn’t notice and he promptly followed up to rectify the problems. Definitely a strong designer whom I would highly recommend!

Read More
JT
Simplicity is NICE !

Reviewed by Johnson Tay・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Ivan

We went to a few different IDs and in the end we chose Aartbox for their simplicity and practical design. We worked closely with Ivan, sharing our daily needs for our new house. We worked out closely together on the details needed such as placing my Sonos subwoofer, maximising my small study room etc. Ivan is patient, helpful, detailed and understood what we wanted. We love our stucco TV wall feature. Keep up the good work !

Read More
Shafiq Hassan
No regrets
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Shafiq Hassan・Submitted 22 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Ivan

When we first moved in, we are contemplating on which renovation company to choose. Previous owner engaged Aartboxx and when I looked at their Instagram page, I’m really satisfied with their style so without hesitation I messaged them. And so the ID by name of Ivan first came to our house, told him what I want. Some of my suggestions isn’t good enough and he even gave me better suggestions and I agreed. But he makes sure it’s within my budget. And it wasn’t a disappointment! Now my house feels like home. He even willing to accompany you to buy toilet stuff and recommend me on products to aim for. Also went extra miles to ensure contractors to complete work by deadline. Tell him what you want and you will get what you want!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Aart Boxx Interior's reviews like?

Based on 104 reviews left for Aart Boxx Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.61. Read homeowners’ reviews of Aart Boxx Interior.

Where is Aart Boxx Interior's showroom?

Aart Boxx Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Aart Boxx Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Aart Boxx Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Aart Boxx Interior is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Aart Boxx Interior popular among homeowners?

28 homeowners have recently enquired with Aart Boxx Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Aart Boxx Interior.

Is Aart Boxx Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Aart Boxx Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2017 to 2020.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Aart Boxx Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Aart Boxx Interior (in the past year) is S$74,500 for HDB.
28 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast