Absolook Interior Design

Absolook Interior Design

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #01-11 Singapore 528559

Ng Wei Xiong
Renovation 4room balance flat at Punggol
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Wei Xiong・Submitted 22 May 2019・Project completed Apr 2018・Designer Katherine

Katherine is very responsible person, she took care of the renovation work well. And she will try to understand customer needs and provide the best solution and propose it to end user. She also astutely navigates her schedule well enough to complete my project earlier. Have recommend her to my relatives and friends for her good service. Another good point is that even the renovation has been handover, whenever I have enquries of problem. She will response fast enough to address the issue immediately.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Absolook Interior Design
Accreditation: HDB-registered --- Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette, loft and commercial units. The firm also has in-house carpenters. --- ABSOLOOK handles each project as if it was our own, and monitors every aspect of the job from start to finish. With true dedication and a touch of class, let us enhance and accentuate your home or office interiors today! Absolook Headquarters 1 Tampines North Drive 1 #01-11 Singapore 528559 Absolook Interior Design Pte Ltd 26 Boon Lay Way, #01-76 Tradehub 21 Singapore 609970 Absolook Design Studio Pte Ltd 750 Chai Chee Road, #01-11 Viva Business Park Singapore 469000
Read More
View all 129 projects ›

Rating

4.3
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.4 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.4 / 5
Design4.3 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB20--
Condo2--
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Suling Lew
Poor time management and lack of responsibility

Reviewed by Suling Lew・Submitted 11 Nov 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Carol

We are appalled by the poor time management which was displayed. The total time taken just to renovate a kitchen (3 rm) takes 2 months. This has caused a lot of inconvenience to my family members especially my grandma. The timeline agreed upon is less than 1 month and I dont see her urgency to settle this quickly. The fact that she treats this as her own home sending workers in our home without notice is just insensitive and rude. In addition, we have to check in with her on when is the next worker coming and chase her to expedite the renovation is just uncalled for. As an ID that is her job to manage her workers and time of the project which she is in charge of, the fact that we hired an ID is to ease our burden of handling and liaising with the respective personnel. This has caused a great stress to my family and I, do consider engaging them. Thats all from me.

Read More
J
Your Absolute Designer - Brad Tan
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jessica・Submitted 11 Aug 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Brad Tan

Brad is one of the interior designers who we have shortlisted and he has lived up to expectations. He came across as genuine and sincere during the first meeting which is our top consideration besides costs and style. Throughout the renovation, he will dissuade us on unnessary renovation features as they are a waste of money. He is responsive and provides regular and timely updates. This helps us alot since both of us are busy with work. He will always consult and provide professional advices before commencing work. This makes us feel involved in the renovation decision. Personally, he also drove us around JB to shop for cheap lightings and brought them to SG by himself! Despite the restrictions during the circuit breaker, he ensured communication was maintained and made plans each time the situation evolved. During this stressful period, he made an effort to ensure the renovation work can be resumed promptly once the circuit breaker is lifted. He also expedited the renovation knowing that the lunar 7th month is approaching. This allows us to move in on our desired date. Thank you Brad for delivering and kept the renovation cost well within our budget!

Read More
n
Bad workmanship, Bad Renovation works

Reviewed by nurul・Submitted 29 May 2020・Project completed Jun 2019・Designer NELIA

Our ID was done by Nelia. For our resale flat in Punggol. Painting job was bad. Alot of marks and spillage. Handyman made a mess of our walls. Things were already breaking apart less than 6 months of moving in. We were not informed properly of the works. Checks was done by owner and there was pee stain and dirt all over even though was suppose to be cleaned. Room Door handle broke within months. Toilet leakage. Light was short fused and was burning. Had to take out the whole thing yourself.We have to call our own handyman to settle the breakage and all the bad workmanship done. Will never come back to this Interior Design company and their workers incompetence. Worst idea in the world. And the worst is we paid $70k for $30k work done. Disappointed. When call to make complain, there will never be anyone to contact.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Absolook Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 19 reviews left for Absolook Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.34. Read homeowners’ reviews of Absolook Interior Design.

Where is Absolook Interior Design's showroom?

Absolook Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West, East and North-East. See all of Absolook Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is Absolook Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Absolook Interior Design is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Absolook Interior Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Absolook Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Absolook Interior Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Absolook Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Absolook Interior Design (in the past year) are S$0 for HDB and S$0 for Condo.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast