Aestherior

Aestherior

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-05 Singapore

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services.
JR
Jun Rui reviewed Aestherior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jun Rui・Submitted 11 Dec 2019・Project completed May 2018・Designer Sebrina

would like to share my personal experience with my ID Sebrina from Aestherior in different stages of our renovation journey. Pre-Contract: My wife and I got our place in Nov 2017. We started off with a list of 11 IDs and Contractors, spoke to all of them and finally decided to engage Sebrina from Aestherior because she is proactive, has a good design sense, does not bullshit and Aestherior's value for money pricing. First of all, she doesn't fluff and bluff on what can be done for your house (you will know after speaking to 11 IDs). I studied design and is very particular when it comes to it. After several meet-ups, we found her to be patient and her design works to be coherent and holistic, which is very important when it comes to creating an enjoyable living space. Sebrina is quick in responding and providing quotations, she is proactive but does not pester. We revised our quotation 5 times before signing with Aestherior. The quotations that she prepared were very detailed which eliminated possible heavy unforeseen costs. Design and Material Selection: During the Design Phase, we found Sebrina to be very responsive and detailed. She provided a detailed plan for different phases from fitting selections, design and renovation to handing over. She always came prepared with pictures, material and colour selection, saving us a lot of time, making it a lot easier and enjoyable. With all the materials selected, she was quick to come up with CAD model which helped us visualise the overall form and design. We had the design revised several times but she continued to listen to our ideas and was very patient throughout the whole process. Sebrina did take everything we wanted if she felt that it is impractical, but she will provide professional advice and alternatives the overall design and space utilization to make sure our needs are met. Sebrina is also very careful in keeping the overall cost low and within our budget, she is proactive in providing alternatives to more expensive materials which helped us achieve very similar design effects at a much lower cost. Renovation: Once the design was confirmed, Sebrina was quick to come up with the renovation schedule. Her attention to small details, no compromises in work quality and sense of responsibility during the renovation was what impressed us. She is very knowledgeable and knew the sequence of works very well, she was able to foresee any possible problems and was prepared for it. She was proactive in going to site to ensure everything was done according to her design. During the renovation, there were hiccups but Sebrina managed it very well. For example, there is a feature wall in our kitchen, she picked up a few defects and got the contractor to replace the laminate several times until she was satisfied with the result. Her dedication to delivering the highest standard of work made us glad that we've chosen her as our ID. Post Renovation: Sebrina's sense of responsibility did not stop after handing over the renovated apartment. We found stains of glue from the carpentry work on our KompacPlus table top. We tried to clean it off but couldn't, so we texted Sebrina to see how we can clean it off. One week after the incident she texted us to check if we managed to clean it off, we told her we did not have the time to try, she immediately arranged for someone to come up to clean it off for us. The kind of after reno service provided by Sebrina and Aestherior is what differentiates them from the rest. Overall: I am not the easiest person to deal with, but Sebrina did a very good job. From our interactions with Sebrina, we felt that Sebrina puts in emotions to her designs and is very dedicated to her work. Her attitude made us feel as though she was designing her own home. She is proud of her work and from our experience working with Sebrina and Aestherior, we will not hesitate to recommend Sebrina it to anyone.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Aestherior
We are an interior design boutique delivering exquisite design and build services. Established with a passion and commitment to develop exquisite designs, we also differentiate ourselves with a focus on fine detailing work. We take pride in delivering quality results while strictly observing our client's budget and timeline.
Read More
View all 32 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 53,500.00S$ 78,500.00
4-Room2S$ 53,500.00-
5-Room1-S$ 82,000.00
Condo3S$ 20,526.67-
3 Bedrooms2S$ 19,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Yl
Wonderful renovation journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yuki lem・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Victor chua

Thumbs up to Victor Chua of Aestherior pte ltd Victor was referred to us by our friend. After shortlisting the IDs, we decided to to engage him. We are happy with the outcome of our home renovation all thanks to his design and practical input. The renovation process was smooth and "worry free". We also did enjoy the whole renovation process. We will definitely recommend him and Aestherior to our friends and family. Thank you so much!

Read More
Si Hui
Recommended ID to go
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Si Hui・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Victor Chua

My husband and I would like to express our deepest gratitude and appreciation to the teams from Aestherior who has assisted us in our house renovation. Aestherior Pte Ltd are very professional and definitely one of the trustworthy designing firm in Singapore. Not only the designer aims to have the design resembling the owners personality, it is also practical. The renovation process was great, I felt that the teams did an excellent job handling the project. They were able to listen to what I’ve requested and conceptualize a design thats speaks wonders. All the renovation was done within our budget and most importantly, there are ZERO additional charges (except for items which we added in ourselves). I love the way that I only need minimum supervision on the project! It is definitely an ID that I would recommend!

Read More
VW
Never cease to amaze us
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vivian Wang・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Roy Tan

This is the 2nd time engaging Roy Tan from Aestherior. He never cease to amaze us with his design ideas and suggestions. It was a very pleasant experience working with him as he took a personal interest to our style and needs; suggested alternatives and at the same time professional advice on color scheme. Also, he's honest and offered cheaper equivalent alternatives so that we can keep to our budget. During the renovation period he would personally oversee the works and keep us updated on the progress. The workmanship and after-sales service are superb where he would go the extra mile for us. We are impressed and grateful as the team is reliable, sincere and honest. We highly recommend them your renovation needs. Engage them, you won't regret it!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Aestherior's reviews like?

Based on 92 reviews left for Aestherior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.74. Read homeowners’ reviews of Aestherior.

Where is Aestherior's showroom?

Aestherior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Aestherior's showroom addresses.

Is Aestherior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Aestherior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Aestherior popular among homeowners?

18 homeowners have recently enquired with Aestherior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Aestherior.

Is Aestherior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Aestherior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Aestherior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Aestherior (in the past year) are S$66,000 for HDB and S$20,527 for Condo.
18 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Aestherior is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms