Aestherior

Aestherior

81 Ubi Avenue 4 #01-05 Singapore

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services.
M
Easygoing & pleasant experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Melanie・Submitted 6 Mar 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Caleb Cheong

When we first met Caleb, he was very friendly and warm. He was the only ID that had a quotation ready during our first meeting (other ID firms had us waiting days/weeks for the quotation), and this left us a very good first impression. He was able to provide a quotation simply based on a floor plan we provided. He provided us reference pictures based on our preferences we informed Qanvast - and he nailed it; he somehow knew exactly what we were after. He was also very happy to make changes to the quotation after the first meeting. We eventually signed up with Aestherior not only because of their portfolio and price, but mainly due to Caleb’s attitude, promptness, and adaptability. He was very responsive to our messages, even on weekends or late in the night. Before renovation, we were away for quite a bit, which caused Caleb to have to work around our schedule, such as meeting very early on weekend, even before their studio opened. We also had a very tight timeline between the dates we collected our keys and the date we wanted to move in. Caleb assured us that he will try his best to meet our requirements. Throughout the renovation process, we had quite a few changes and requests, all to which Caleb were very willing to take on, even though they may be very last minute. He never once showed frustration, but instead he was always happy to go that extra mile. He would update the 3D drawings for any changes we made before/during the renovation. Working with Caleb was very pleasant; he was very acceptive of our ideas and would provide suggestions wherever he deems fit. We also asked Caleb for a favour to help us change the interior laminates of our existing cupboards, to which Caleb was very happy to do, and even included them as free items in our quotation. During handover, there were a couple of touch ups that needed to be done - Caleb himself helped us with some of the touch ups so that we could meet the handover date. He ended up handing over earlier than expected. We had an electrical issue 1.5 months after handover - we reached out to Caleb, and he immediately sent over his electrician the next day. His after sales service is something that we appreciate as well. Workmanship is good so far. Overall, we will highly recommend engaging Aestherior and Caleb for your renovation! Very easy going and patient ID! Absolutely no regrets - very happy with our new space. Thanks Caleb :)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Aestherior
We are an interior design boutique delivering exquisite design and build services. Established with a passion and commitment to develop exquisite designs, we also differentiate ourselves with a focus on fine detailing work. We take pride in delivering quality results while strictly observing our client's budget and timeline.
Read More
View all 32 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$53,500.00S$78,500.00
4-Room2S$53,500.00-
5-Room1-S$82,000.00
Condo3S$20,526.67-
3 Bedrooms2S$19,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Yl
Wonderful renovation journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yuki lem・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Victor chua

Thumbs up to Victor Chua of Aestherior pte ltd Victor was referred to us by our friend. After shortlisting the IDs, we decided to to engage him. We are happy with the outcome of our home renovation all thanks to his design and practical input. The renovation process was smooth and "worry free". We also did enjoy the whole renovation process. We will definitely recommend him and Aestherior to our friends and family. Thank you so much!

Read More
Si Hui
Recommended ID to go
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Si Hui・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Victor Chua

My husband and I would like to express our deepest gratitude and appreciation to the teams from Aestherior who has assisted us in our house renovation. Aestherior Pte Ltd are very professional and definitely one of the trustworthy designing firm in Singapore. Not only the designer aims to have the design resembling the owners personality, it is also practical. The renovation process was great, I felt that the teams did an excellent job handling the project. They were able to listen to what I’ve requested and conceptualize a design thats speaks wonders. All the renovation was done within our budget and most importantly, there are ZERO additional charges (except for items which we added in ourselves). I love the way that I only need minimum supervision on the project! It is definitely an ID that I would recommend!

Read More
VW
Never cease to amaze us
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vivian Wang・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Roy Tan

This is the 2nd time engaging Roy Tan from Aestherior. He never cease to amaze us with his design ideas and suggestions. It was a very pleasant experience working with him as he took a personal interest to our style and needs; suggested alternatives and at the same time professional advice on color scheme. Also, he's honest and offered cheaper equivalent alternatives so that we can keep to our budget. During the renovation period he would personally oversee the works and keep us updated on the progress. The workmanship and after-sales service are superb where he would go the extra mile for us. We are impressed and grateful as the team is reliable, sincere and honest. We highly recommend them your renovation needs. Engage them, you won't regret it!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Aestherior's reviews like?

Based on 92 reviews left for Aestherior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.74. Read homeowners’ reviews of Aestherior.

Where is Aestherior's showroom?

Aestherior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Aestherior's showroom addresses.

Is Aestherior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Aestherior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Aestherior popular among homeowners?

24 homeowners have recently enquired with Aestherior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Aestherior.

Is Aestherior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Aestherior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2019 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Aestherior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Aestherior (in the past year) are S$66,000 for HDB and S$20,527 for Condo.
24 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast