Apartment

Apartment

1 Sunview Road, Eco-tech Building #08-13

L
Punggol
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lyn・Submitted 11 Jul 2018・Project completed Feb 2018

I got to know Bang from Apartment through my friend's contact. She has previously engaged Bang to some cabinet repair for her Mother in law. I begin to see some of his portfolios and enquired on the quote. I trusted my friend and even saw her home after Bang did her renovation. I was impressed with how much reasonable the pricing is too. From our first meeting, Bang was a pleasant person. He was transparent about the costs and open to answering any inquiries I was unsure of. Bang did my flooring and cabinets for my renovation. The carpentry was done nicely and I'm happy with the final results! Although there were some hiccups, Bang managed to get his workers to rectify it promptly. One thing that differs him from other designers is that he provided us the value added service (shopping with ID for decor etc). We had to pay extra for that additional service but it was worth as we busy with work and let him handle everything. Even after half a year later, Bang still followed up with us and made sure everything is still in place. I would highly recommend him to my friends who is looking for an ID. Great job!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Apartment
What makes our work unique It’s a tough question. Interior design, like in any other industry we suppose, people go through phases when they start. For us designers we believe there is a phase of mimicking. Designers quickly create their own heroes, they follow them to talks, follow their work, read their articles and feel inspired by their style. This phase never really ends though your heroes will change over time. The Mimicking phase is important because it will give you a better perspective of the industry and will help you initially to improve your execution skills. However it’s important to know when to stop. Mimicking others won’t make your work any more unique or special and won’t really bring any attention to what matters. When we looked back at our previous work over the years we still can identify the parts of it where I was trying to be someone else by getting “overly inspired” and the parts that we came up with out of our own experience that helped us define what we do today. we personally only feel proud about the latter. With all these considerations in mind we believe we have identified two pointers to guide us along the way. Take them for what they are worth and I hope it can help you too.
Read More
View all 6 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
Iswariya Srinivasan
Dream home achieved

Reviewed by Iswariya Srinivasan・Submitted 13 Dec 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Zac

After sharing my idea for my resale house reno and my budget with Zac, he gave a promising plan. It was comfortable for me and my husband working our ideas with him as he was always calm and shared his opinions with us . Though we had a very short period of time given to him for our renovation , he made sure everything was on time in terms of selecting tiles , the paints etc etc so that he can start the work as soon as possible. Every progress was updated and even last minute requests were addressed. In addition, his workers were also skilled. Renovation work was well done with dedication. Our dream home was achieved.

Read More
N
Jalan Membina

Reviewed by Nic・Submitted 10 Mar 2020・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Zac

Due to shoddy workmanship by the developer, tiles were falling all over places in the bathroom and the kitchen, so I engaged Zac's help to renovate these areas. The whole renovation process was as smooth as it could be. With any unexpected issues, he was able to resolve without any dramas. It has been a while since the project was completed, but Zac is still very responsive and supportive. Any little issue here and there, he will come down and fix if it is within his means. I must really comment on Zac's infinite amount of patience. I made him amend the designs numerous times because I was fussy and insistent on a particular concept. In addition, it is even harder for him to work with me as I based overseas. Finally, I would recommend if you need work done for your property, have a chat with Zac, he is really nice and friendly.

Read More
sy
My Home

Reviewed by siti yusirahs・Submitted 1 Mar 2019・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Bang

Bang was very friendly and easy to talk to. He was able to interpret my family's home look. We were impressed by the 3D design as well as outcome of our house. Always on track and adhered to timeframe. House renovation was completed in less than 2mths. Very detailed and merticulous. Can be a little pricey. But items used are of good quality. There are hiccups here and there as his workers are not as detailed as him. Still things get resolved fast.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Apartment's reviews like?

Based on 9 reviews left for Apartment, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.72. Read homeowners’ reviews of Apartment.

Where is Apartment's showroom?

Apartment has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Apartment's showroom addresses.

Is Apartment an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Apartment is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Apartment popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with Apartment for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Apartment.

1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast