ARK-hitecture

ARK-hitecture

568 Sims Avenue, Singapore 387598

R
Shun Fu
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Rachel・Submitted 11 Jul 2019・ Project completed May 2019・Designer Obiang & Nix

After browsing multiple portfolios of IDs via Qanvast, we shortlisted and contacted them. Obiang and Nix from ARK-hitecture was one of the responsive ones to get back to us and to schedule a meetup. They understood our requirements well and put in additional effort to explain things, such as the Pros and Cons. Obiang is very upfront and honest, hence we felt very comfortable working with them. Throughout the discussions, both Obiang and Nix showed the most initiative compared to other IDs, giving the most thoughtful recommendations and produced the most detailed proposal. We left the whole renovation process to them with ease. Throughout the whole renovation process, Nix was very responsive and makes sure to address every one of our concerns on top of that being very patient despite us bombarding lier with tons of queries every time there's a new update on the renovation. The end product is nothing short of what we envision, and we are extremely lucky to have such a smooth and no nightmare renovation experience. And even now, after the completion of our project, Nix continues to respond to us and supports us readily in minor rectification works. The entire renovation process is made easier and hassle-free when we engaged ARK-hitecture! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a ID. Thank you for making our dream home come true!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About ARK-hitecture
Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units and minor A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. --- ARK-hitecture is a Singapore-based company built on a foundation of hard work and dedication. We are devoted to provide our customers with a full range of services including security solutions, design & renovation, construction works and related fields of repair and maintenance services. Coupled with our honest and upfront approach, this sets the foundation of ARK-hitecture on-going success and development.
Read More
View all 22 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$58,000.00S$85,333.33
3-Room1-S$67,000.00
4-Room1S$51,000.00-
5-Room3S$65,000.00S$94,500.00
Condo2S$58,000.00S$68,000.00
2 Bedrooms2S$58,000.00S$68,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
V
Thank you!!

Reviewed by VL・Submitted 30 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Cheryl

I met up with a few IDs before deciding to proceed with Cheryl as she could understand the style I want for my house well from our first meeting. As a first-time house owner, I was not very clear on a lot of aspects of renovation but Cheryl was really patient and supportive throughout the whole renovation journey. When unforeseeable issues surface, she is quick to respond and able to resolve in a timely manner. Thank you for your hard work to make my dream home a reality!

Read More
xy
feedback

Reviewed by xin yi・Submitted 23 Mar 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Theresa

It was a great pleasure to work with Theresa from Ark-hitecture. After doing meeting up with a few IDs, me and my wife decided to go with her design as her ideas are more innovative and the design was more practical and it also fit our budget. Throughout the renovation process, minor issues are bound to happen, but she resolved them in a responsive and timely manner. Theresa assured not only the quality of work but also the post and pre sales services. Thank you once again for the excellent job done and we love our home so much more now.

Read More
R
Feedback

Reviewed by Raymond・Submitted 23 Mar 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Samuel

Samuel knows what we want and they are able to work within our budget. It was not an easy project as we did a major overhaul of a 30 years resell flat. Many points of coordinations were required such as plumbing, electrical, tiles, masonry and etc. He gives us many advices that we need to take note before finalising the designs. It is to ensure that we are aware of the practical aspects and not only focusing on aesthetic. He went beyond his scope of work and stay professional from inception to completion.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (59)
V
Thank you!!

Reviewed by VL・Submitted 30 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Cheryl

I met up with a few IDs before deciding to proceed with Cheryl as she could understand the style I want for my house well from our first meeting. As a first-time house owner, I was not very clear on a lot of aspects of renovation but Cheryl was really patient and supportive throughout the whole renovation journey. When unforeseeable issues surface, she is quick to respond and able to resolve in a timely manner. Thank you for your hard work to make my dream home a reality!

Read More
xy
feedback

Reviewed by xin yi・Submitted 23 Mar 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Theresa

It was a great pleasure to work with Theresa from Ark-hitecture. After doing meeting up with a few IDs, me and my wife decided to go with her design as her ideas are more innovative and the design was more practical and it also fit our budget. Throughout the renovation process, minor issues are bound to happen, but she resolved them in a responsive and timely manner. Theresa assured not only the quality of work but also the post and pre sales services. Thank you once again for the excellent job done and we love our home so much more now.

Read More
R
Feedback

Reviewed by Raymond・Submitted 23 Mar 2022・ Project completed Feb 2022・Designer Samuel

Samuel knows what we want and they are able to work within our budget. It was not an easy project as we did a major overhaul of a 30 years resell flat. Many points of coordinations were required such as plumbing, electrical, tiles, masonry and etc. He gives us many advices that we need to take note before finalising the designs. It is to ensure that we are aware of the practical aspects and not only focusing on aesthetic. He went beyond his scope of work and stay professional from inception to completion.

Read More
V
Thank you!!

Reviewed by VL・Submitted 30 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Cheryl

I met up with a few IDs before deciding to proceed with Cheryl as she could understand the style I want for my house well from our first meeting. As a first-time house owner, I was not very clear on a lot of aspects of renovation but Cheryl was really patient and supportive throughout the whole renovation journey. When unforeseeable issues surface, she is quick to respond and able to resolve in a timely manner. Thank you for your hard work to make my dream home a reality!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are ARK-hitecture's reviews like?

Based on 59 reviews left for ARK-hitecture, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.82. Read homeowners’ reviews of ARK-hitecture.

Where is ARK-hitecture's showroom?

ARK-hitecture has 1 showroom in Singapore. See ARK-hitecture's showroom address.

Is ARK-hitecture an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, ARK-hitecture is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is ARK-hitecture popular among homeowners?

23 homeowners have recently enquired with ARK-hitecture for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with ARK-hitecture.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by ARK-hitecture?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by ARK-hitecture (in the past year) are S$74,400 for HDB and S$63,000 for Condo.
23 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.