ARK-hitecture

ARK-hitecture

568 Sims Avenue, Singapore 387598

AL
Recommended designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alice Lim・Submitted 2 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Li hao

We had engaged Lihao as our ID for our first home. From the very first meeting, he was sincere and he wasn’t very pushy to close the deal. He is passionate with his work and would share his experience and provide solutions and ideas on our requirements. It wasn’t hard to realize that he is very professional and highly knowledgeable. He is very patient and he listens and understands your requirement fully. We had numerous meetings with him during the course of our renovation work and he always greeted us with smile and listened to our concerns patiently. He even went out of the way to call our vendors to arrange for deliveries and liaised with Harvey Norman on my bed frame measurements, which is beyond his job scope. Our renovation work was rather extensive and involved a lot of hacking work and carpentry work. Thus we are very thankful that he is able to work within our budget and timeline and yet provide us with great ideas, innovative design and out of box thinking. He provided us with the work schedule before starting the renovation work and he was very punctual in following the timeline even though covid had already started to effect and disrupt things. We had a very pleasant and fulfilling experience and like so many others we highly recommend his work and services.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About ARK-hitecture
Firm expertise: The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units and minor A&A works. The firm also has in-house carpenters, and handles interior styling services. --- ARK-hitecture is a Singapore-based company built on a foundation of hard work and dedication. We are devoted to provide our customers with a full range of services including security solutions, design & renovation, construction works and related fields of repair and maintenance services. Coupled with our honest and upfront approach, this sets the foundation of ARK-hitecture on-going success and development.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$75,000.00
5-Room1-S$90,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
s
Responsible Designer

Reviewed by sunny・Submitted 6 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Mariann

After getting my resale house, i started sourcing for an interior design firm through friends, website and instagram, i finally settled down with Ark-Hitecture. The designer, Mariann, who picked up my call was patience and suggested a physical meet up to understand my requirement. That was how the exciting process commenced. After several rounds of discussions, the renovation finally began. Mariann gave several useful and practical suggestions during the process and we entrusted our home renovation to her who did an amazing job managing the entire project. Despite both our busy schedules, Mariann was always responsive during our communications and was able to promptly arrange appropriate sessions for the contractors to commence works. Backed by her years of experience, Mariann provides practical design solutions to workaround retrictions due to structure of house and she has good ideas and solutions in areas that could have been blindspot to others. That gave me a great peace of mind knowing that the project was in professional hands. As expected, the quality of materials and craftsmanship was also excellent. Above all else, we would say that Mariann go the extra mile to source for our furniture and lightings. There were also certain touch ups or add ons that she arranged for us at no additional cost, just to ensure that there were no loose ends before the final handover. We will definitely recommend Mariann and would once again like to thank her and Ark-hitecture for transforming our apartment into our dream home

Read More
AL
Recommended designer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alice Lim・Submitted 2 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Li hao

We had engaged Lihao as our ID for our first home. From the very first meeting, he was sincere and he wasn’t very pushy to close the deal. He is passionate with his work and would share his experience and provide solutions and ideas on our requirements. It wasn’t hard to realize that he is very professional and highly knowledgeable. He is very patient and he listens and understands your requirement fully. We had numerous meetings with him during the course of our renovation work and he always greeted us with smile and listened to our concerns patiently. He even went out of the way to call our vendors to arrange for deliveries and liaised with Harvey Norman on my bed frame measurements, which is beyond his job scope. Our renovation work was rather extensive and involved a lot of hacking work and carpentry work. Thus we are very thankful that he is able to work within our budget and timeline and yet provide us with great ideas, innovative design and out of box thinking. He provided us with the work schedule before starting the renovation work and he was very punctual in following the timeline even though covid had already started to effect and disrupt things. We had a very pleasant and fulfilling experience and like so many others we highly recommend his work and services.

Read More
Jayjay
House reno experience

Reviewed by Jayjay・Submitted 25 Mar 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Toshi

My house reno got delayed for a month. The initial coordination for my house schedule was not done properly which end up I moved into my house during reno, almost everyday I spend hours to clean my 1000 sq feet house. But many thanks to obiang for his patience. He spend time clearing the mess, handling the errors and mistake that created by others. Glasswork and carpentry workers are very helpful. Help me to drill and install some other things which is not from them.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are ARK-hitecture's reviews like?

Based on 35 reviews left for ARK-hitecture, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of ARK-hitecture.

Where is ARK-hitecture's showroom?

ARK-hitecture has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of ARK-hitecture's showroom addresses.

Is ARK-hitecture an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, ARK-hitecture is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is ARK-hitecture popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with ARK-hitecture for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with ARK-hitecture.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by ARK-hitecture?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by ARK-hitecture (in the past year) is S$75,000 for HDB.
3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.
Why Qanvast