Ascend Design

Ascend Design

22 New Industrial Road #05-22 Singapore 536208

BT
Responsible and reliable
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by B Tan・Submitted 21 Aug 2020・Project completed Apr 2020・Designer Jacqueline Chua

I would like to show our appreciation to Jacqueline from Ascend Design. She did an excellent job in designing and transforming into our ideal home. As a designer, she is well versed in space and storage knowledge and has great sense of aesthetics and styling. Jacqueline offered great design and styling ideas, and also input our preferences and requirements perfectly. Jacqueline is a detailed person and frequently offered practical advices so that the living space became one that is both pleasing and functional. From the inception of the project to the handover, Jacqueline took effort to be on-site and giving us updates regularly to ensure the progress of the renovation went smoothly. She took extra effort, being responsive and responsible which was why we engaged her among other companies. Nonetheless, the quality and workmanship of the carpentry and electrical works are seamlessly performed throughout. Overall, the project was well-coordinated and was generally smooth. The completed outcome and design give us a warm and cosy ambience that is more than what we expected. Many of our guest could feel sense of relaxation, rejuvenation and inspiration in every corner. Many times, me and my wife return home feeling like a getaway especially after long day at work. Indeed, a good design can create a welcoming home that will accompany you for years. Thank you Jacqueline and Ascend Design for providing such assurance through this project.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ascend Design
We are an interior design studio focused on bringing thought-provoking yet functional aesthetics to your dream space — a space that reflects your lifestyle.
Read More
View all 21 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6S$ 52,500.00S$ 78,750.00
3-Room2-S$ 50,000.00
5-Room2S$ 52,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
NA
Pleasant Reno Journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nurul Aini・Submitted 30 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Agnes and Renhao

Working with Ascend Design on our forever home has been nothing but lovely. We feel so blessed to be working with Agnes (our cool ID) and Ren Hao (our awesome Project Manager). Nori (their cutie showroom cat) also helped us in decision-making 😂 Communication was a breeze throughout and it felt like we were working with friends, though they remained professional at all times. Workmanship was of high quality too. We first met during circuit breaker with Agnes (what a time to be alive) via zoom call! He really impressed us with his moodboard and he took into consideration every single detail that we wanted for the house. He also incorporated some fresh and modern ideas into our home. We felt really comfortable and did not take us long to decide to entrust him with our home renovation. His designs were well-thought-out and he just knows what we like and want for our house all the time 😂 Oh and most importantly he took our lifestyle requirements into consideration and worked within our budget. Ren Hao managed our project well and saved us a lot of hassle especially with home deliveries. He allayed any concerns and helped rectify hiccups along the way. He also came down on site frequently and updated us constantly. Which was great since we’re both busy working. Can’t be more thankful to Ascend Design as they delivered our dream house. We love staying home now because it feels like a hotel (staycation all day everyday yay). No regrets engaging Ascend design and working with a team of young and passionate individuals ✨

Read More
Lydia Tan
So happy with our home!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lydia Tan・Submitted 17 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Agnes

Thank you Agnes for making this renovation a comfortable and interesting one for Jing Kai and I! We were so excited about our first home together and we heard that Ascend Design had great designs so we decided to check them out. Agnes was very meticulous and he asked us interesting questions about our lifestyle and we realised after that it was to help him plan the design better to our liking! The concept board on the second meeting was exactly what we envisioned! He was also able to work within our budget and advised what should or should not be prioritised to ensure the design and our needs are met. He was also very nice to send us photos of furnitures that will suit our home so we didn’t have that major of an issue when it came to furniture shopping. Overall the works took slightly longer than expected but we understand it’s due to COVID. We are thankful for having such a fantastic designer who helped us with our crib :)

Read More
Charlie Robinson
We love our home!

Reviewed by Charlie Robinson・Submitted 16 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Myron & Renhao

We went through a full house renovation including wiring, plumbing, hacking.....everything! From the conceptual target to the practicality of the house design the service we got was fantastic, our house was converted from a tired looking cheaply furnished property to a stylish and comfortable family home. We had great communication through the process, brilliant design, very good contractors and also very good aftercare. I highly recommend the team and would use them again for sure!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ascend Design's reviews like?

Based on 46 reviews left for Ascend Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.93. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ascend Design.

Where is Ascend Design's showroom?

Ascend Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Ascend Design's showroom addresses.

Is Ascend Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Ascend Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Ascend Design popular among homeowners?

23 homeowners have recently enquired with Ascend Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ascend Design.

Is Ascend Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ascend Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ascend Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ascend Design (in the past year) is S$70,000 for HDB.
23 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast