Ascend Design

Ascend Design

22 New Industrial Road #05-22 Singapore 536208

A
Young and creative
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Allan・Submitted 4 Dec 2020・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Ren Hao

My wife and I bought our first resale home and we were worried about finding the right design team because of all the horror stories we’ve heard from our friends. We were recommended Ascend by our friend but we were skeptical when we first met Renhao (he looks like a kid). However my wife and I really loved the design he showed us during our second meeting and he assured us with his technical knowledge, telling us all the things we needed to look out for. We decided to take a leap of faith since our friend has a really nice house built by them and I must say we are very happy with the overall turn out. Renhao was assisted by his colleague (an even younger looking Emmanuel) and it was interesting to see them instruct the uncles on site what needs to be done. We highly recommend this design team!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ascend Design
We are an interior design studio focused on bringing thought-provoking yet functional aesthetics to your dream space — a space that reflects your lifestyle.
Read More
View all 23 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$44,500.00S$78,750.00
3-Room2-S$50,000.00
5-Room2S$52,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
CY
Dream home came alive

Reviewed by Cheryl Yong・Submitted 16 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Audrey

My husband and I chanced upon Ascend Design on Instagram and were immediately drawn to their aesthetics. We met one of their IDs Audrey who we felt truly understood what we wanted. Audrey introduced design concepts and came up with a mood board that was really everything we envisioned our dream house to be. So much so that we signed on with Ascend the very same day she gave us the quotation! Throughout the renovation, Audrey was friendly, responsible and accountable. She was swift in rectifying issues that cropped up. We had a very tight timeline and Audrey managed to finish our renovation within the given time frame. Thank you Audrey for bringing our dream home to life!!

Read More
J
Very thankful for Ascend!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jonathan・Submitted 5 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Audrey

We were recommended by our friends to approach Ascend Design for our home renovation as quite a few of them also engaged AD to do up their houses. When we met Audrey we immediately felt as if we were long time friends! She was very friendly and very detailed ( I think our first meeting lasted more than an hour) and we are very impressed because she went on to explain concepts and things to look out for as first time home owners. We did compare the quote with 3 other ID firms and Ascend wasn’t the cheapest but we figured why not spend the extra since its already such a big expenditure. We rather things turn out well than for it to be disastrous. Thank God things turn out as well as our friends described - our home was very well design and we really love the space ( our friends do too! ) I think we are having a fierce competition on who is having the nicest house. Thank you Audrey for the great experience and “chio” home!

Read More
NA
Pleasant Reno Journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Nurul Aini・Submitted 30 Jan 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Agnes and Renhao

Working with Ascend Design on our forever home has been nothing but lovely. We feel so blessed to be working with Agnes (our cool ID) and Ren Hao (our awesome Project Manager). Nori (their cutie showroom cat) also helped us in decision-making 😂 Communication was a breeze throughout and it felt like we were working with friends, though they remained professional at all times. Workmanship was of high quality too. We first met during circuit breaker with Agnes (what a time to be alive) via zoom call! He really impressed us with his moodboard and he took into consideration every single detail that we wanted for the house. He also incorporated some fresh and modern ideas into our home. We felt really comfortable and did not take us long to decide to entrust him with our home renovation. His designs were well-thought-out and he just knows what we like and want for our house all the time 😂 Oh and most importantly he took our lifestyle requirements into consideration and worked within our budget. Ren Hao managed our project well and saved us a lot of hassle especially with home deliveries. He allayed any concerns and helped rectify hiccups along the way. He also came down on site frequently and updated us constantly. Which was great since we’re both busy working. Can’t be more thankful to Ascend Design as they delivered our dream house. We love staying home now because it feels like a hotel (staycation all day everyday yay). No regrets engaging Ascend design and working with a team of young and passionate individuals ✨

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ascend Design's reviews like?

Based on 48 reviews left for Ascend Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.93. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ascend Design.

Where is Ascend Design's showroom?

Ascend Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East. See all of Ascend Design's showroom addresses.

Is Ascend Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Ascend Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Ascend Design popular among homeowners?

37 homeowners have recently enquired with Ascend Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ascend Design.

Is Ascend Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ascend Design was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ascend Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ascend Design (in the past year) is S$61,625 for HDB.
37 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Ascend Design is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms