Ascenders Design Studio

Ascenders Design Studio

This firm’s portfolio is not available on Qanvast.
E
Boon Tiong Road
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ellise・Submitted 17 Sep 2015・Project completed Sep 2015

Since it was our first time going through a renovation, we had no idea what was going on nor what we were supposed to do. Jayson has been very helpful and easy to work with due to his easy-going personality. We told Jayson straight up the things that we wanted to do and he would willingly do the work without showing us any hard feelings. When we first got our house keys, Jayson came down with us for a site visit. At first glance, my partner and I thought the original house condition was not bad but Jayson, as a professional, pointed out defects that we have overlooked and let us know the things that need to be corrected. During our kitchen cabinets installation, we initially wanted the opening hook to be on top but Jayson was meticulous enough to warn us that we might risk burning our hands because we have an oven right above the cabinets. I'm not sure if it is a norm or common practice for interior designers to accompany homeowners for furniture shopping so we were definitely impressed with how he would go an extra mile to select furniture and bathroom fittings with us. He had patiently given us a lot of suggestions on whether the designs or colours would match despite us bombarding him with a lot of questions!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
Vl
Professional and great service

Reviewed by Vicki l・Submitted 19 Oct 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Jayson Ong

As my unit was really quite old, albeit well-maintained, I wanted to touch up on some areas and refresh it before renting it out. Due to my tight schedule, I needed to wrap up everything within 2 weeks or less for my relocation overseas. Jayson was very patient and did a great job attending to my requirements and getting his team to keep to the schedule very well. Two weeks ago, I was informed that the bath mixer in my MBR bathroom was faulty and the prospective tenants were coming to view the unit in two days’ time. Jayson responded to my call for help and arranged his plumber down the very next day and the faulty mixer was replaced. Excellent efficiency and very good service!

Read More
cheah jun curren
Enjoy your wonderful Renovation experience only with ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by cheah jun curren・Submitted 26 Sep 2019・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Jayson & Sherman

Hope this review finds you well. Special thanks to ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO as they did a remarkable job in renovating our new home. A strong Team (Jayson & Sherman) are foundation for a high-performance service business and good ethic ensure our home is in safe hands. Below are a few points which held largely accountable for the smooth & sound renovating experience. 1) PATIENCE / FOCUS - During every meet up session with Jayson & Sherman, they always show calm, details oriented and a listening ear towards every single points or design we discussed. Never in a rush and always using their professionalism to help my wife and i understand better on what we need. They will take down every details we said even though we could not describe some of the things we intended. 2) CREATIVE - They provide us tons of ideas trying to match our style, personality & concept. Minimalist Scandinavian was our ideal choice. To our surprise, they are always calling in to tell us that some changes have been made to make the design look even better. All i have to do is provide some key words and they will do the rest. 3) ATTENTIVE/COLLECTIVE - Either Jayson or Sherman will be the first one to reach and last to go along the course of renovation. They will ensure the workmanship from living room , kitchen & all bedrooms are to their requirement. 4) BUDGET CALCULATING/ TIMELINE - Their quotes are reasonable with high quality materials & products. They will source every possible supplier to meet my needs. Every cost in within our budget as we first agreed and did not promote extra items which we do not require. Timeline has a bit of delay due to some design changes but overall was a smooth experience. 5) AFTER SALES SERVICE - They are very responsive for any defects or damages found after completion. In the end, i would thanks ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO again for their effort & service

Read More
J
Commercial Project (office )

Reviewed by Joanna・Submitted 19 Sep 2019・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Jayson Ong

- Very Good service. - Prompt attention and reply. - Close Follow up on handover by each individual contractor such as carpentry, Plumbers works. - Personally check to ensure that all works are carried out accordingly. - Arrangements of timings are accurate so no unnecessary wasting of time. - Attends to all requests with good ideas and solutions. - Pricing reasonable - definitely high recommended

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review