Ascenders Design Studio

Ascenders Design Studio

This firm’s portfolio is not available on Qanvast.
J
Yishun
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jaron・Submitted 12 May 2017・Project completed May 2017

Ascenders design was one of the IDs recommended by Qanvast. The ID was very patient in listening to our ideas and proposed a design that suits well with our liking. She brought us to one of her customer's home to see their workmanship which gave us an assurance in engaging them for our renovation. As we are first time home owners, the ID is very patient in guiding us through the renovation. Although there are slight delays due to their contractors, the ID communicated with us very well. As we did not know the specific date for their arrangement, we had some troubles arranging for the delivery of our appliances. However, the ID is willing and volunteered herself to liase with and arrange the delivery dates in our place. For further improvement, they should work on having a more structured plan and scheduling of the renovation works to help homeowners have a more assurance of arranging their other neccessities. It was not perfect, but we are satisfied with their service. Renovation completed in: August 2016 Cost of renovation: $50,000

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
Vl
Professional and great service

Reviewed by Vicki l・Submitted 19 Oct 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Jayson Ong

As my unit was really quite old, albeit well-maintained, I wanted to touch up on some areas and refresh it before renting it out. Due to my tight schedule, I needed to wrap up everything within 2 weeks or less for my relocation overseas. Jayson was very patient and did a great job attending to my requirements and getting his team to keep to the schedule very well. Two weeks ago, I was informed that the bath mixer in my MBR bathroom was faulty and the prospective tenants were coming to view the unit in two days’ time. Jayson responded to my call for help and arranged his plumber down the very next day and the faulty mixer was replaced. Excellent efficiency and very good service!

Read More
cheah jun curren
Enjoy your wonderful Renovation experience only with ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by cheah jun curren・Submitted 26 Sep 2019・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Jayson & Sherman

Hope this review finds you well. Special thanks to ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO as they did a remarkable job in renovating our new home. A strong Team (Jayson & Sherman) are foundation for a high-performance service business and good ethic ensure our home is in safe hands. Below are a few points which held largely accountable for the smooth & sound renovating experience. 1) PATIENCE / FOCUS - During every meet up session with Jayson & Sherman, they always show calm, details oriented and a listening ear towards every single points or design we discussed. Never in a rush and always using their professionalism to help my wife and i understand better on what we need. They will take down every details we said even though we could not describe some of the things we intended. 2) CREATIVE - They provide us tons of ideas trying to match our style, personality & concept. Minimalist Scandinavian was our ideal choice. To our surprise, they are always calling in to tell us that some changes have been made to make the design look even better. All i have to do is provide some key words and they will do the rest. 3) ATTENTIVE/COLLECTIVE - Either Jayson or Sherman will be the first one to reach and last to go along the course of renovation. They will ensure the workmanship from living room , kitchen & all bedrooms are to their requirement. 4) BUDGET CALCULATING/ TIMELINE - Their quotes are reasonable with high quality materials & products. They will source every possible supplier to meet my needs. Every cost in within our budget as we first agreed and did not promote extra items which we do not require. Timeline has a bit of delay due to some design changes but overall was a smooth experience. 5) AFTER SALES SERVICE - They are very responsive for any defects or damages found after completion. In the end, i would thanks ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO again for their effort & service

Read More
J
Commercial Project (office )

Reviewed by Joanna・Submitted 19 Sep 2019・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Jayson Ong

- Very Good service. - Prompt attention and reply. - Close Follow up on handover by each individual contractor such as carpentry, Plumbers works. - Personally check to ensure that all works are carried out accordingly. - Arrangements of timings are accurate so no unnecessary wasting of time. - Attends to all requests with good ideas and solutions. - Pricing reasonable - definitely high recommended

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review