Ascenders Design Studio

Ascenders Design Studio

110 Lorong 23 Geylang #05-04 Victory Centre Singapore 388410

BH
Boon Lay
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bing Hong & Eileen・Submitted 6 Apr 2018・Project completed Jun 2017

Qanvast recommended five firms and our final decision came down to either Jonathan or a designer from another firm. While both designers were transparent in their pricing and patient with us, we chose Jonathan as we had a better connection with him, and he could answer all our detailed enquiries. Jonathan was able to maximise the space in our home, and could help us solve spatial dilemma (like increasing storage space by the door despite having a bomb shelter there). Jonathan was always patient with us and he made the effort to explain the renovation technicalities. He was also proactive and made sure that we provided him with the measurements for our furniture and appliances so that he could plan the space accordingly. An incident where he went the extra mile - we wanted a particular laminate for the inner lining of our wardrobe and were informed by Jonathan that his supplier was discontinuing the sale of that laminate. After looking at alternatives, we still felt that the laminate which we had initially set our eyes on looked better so Jonathan went out of his way to persuade his supplier to provide us with that laminate. It felt like a dream come true for us when we knew that Jonathan helped us to get what we wanted. We were really surprised and very impressed by his service standards.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ascenders Design Studio
We believe in providing well grounded services and staying deeply rooted because we wish to offer our homeowners not only quality work but also equipping them with the necessary information to make well informed decisions. By tailoring our services to compliment each homeowner’s needs, we hope to build a friendly working relationship with our homeowners.
Read More
View all 22 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.6 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
Condo1-S$ 99,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$ 99,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Vl
Professional and great service

Reviewed by Vicki l・Submitted 19 Oct 2019・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Jayson Ong

As my unit was really quite old, albeit well-maintained, I wanted to touch up on some areas and refresh it before renting it out. Due to my tight schedule, I needed to wrap up everything within 2 weeks or less for my relocation overseas. Jayson was very patient and did a great job attending to my requirements and getting his team to keep to the schedule very well. Two weeks ago, I was informed that the bath mixer in my MBR bathroom was faulty and the prospective tenants were coming to view the unit in two days’ time. Jayson responded to my call for help and arranged his plumber down the very next day and the faulty mixer was replaced. Excellent efficiency and very good service!

Read More
cheah jun curren
Enjoy your wonderful Renovation experience only with ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by cheah jun curren・Submitted 26 Sep 2019・Project completed Feb 2019・Designer Jayson & Sherman

Hope this review finds you well. Special thanks to ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO as they did a remarkable job in renovating our new home. A strong Team (Jayson & Sherman) are foundation for a high-performance service business and good ethic ensure our home is in safe hands. Below are a few points which held largely accountable for the smooth & sound renovating experience. 1) PATIENCE / FOCUS - During every meet up session with Jayson & Sherman, they always show calm, details oriented and a listening ear towards every single points or design we discussed. Never in a rush and always using their professionalism to help my wife and i understand better on what we need. They will take down every details we said even though we could not describe some of the things we intended. 2) CREATIVE - They provide us tons of ideas trying to match our style, personality & concept. Minimalist Scandinavian was our ideal choice. To our surprise, they are always calling in to tell us that some changes have been made to make the design look even better. All i have to do is provide some key words and they will do the rest. 3) ATTENTIVE/COLLECTIVE - Either Jayson or Sherman will be the first one to reach and last to go along the course of renovation. They will ensure the workmanship from living room , kitchen & all bedrooms are to their requirement. 4) BUDGET CALCULATING/ TIMELINE - Their quotes are reasonable with high quality materials & products. They will source every possible supplier to meet my needs. Every cost in within our budget as we first agreed and did not promote extra items which we do not require. Timeline has a bit of delay due to some design changes but overall was a smooth experience. 5) AFTER SALES SERVICE - They are very responsive for any defects or damages found after completion. In the end, i would thanks ASCENDERS DESIGN STUDIO again for their effort & service

Read More
J
Commercial Project (office )

Reviewed by Joanna・Submitted 19 Sep 2019・Project completed Mar 2019・Designer Jayson Ong

- Very Good service. - Prompt attention and reply. - Close Follow up on handover by each individual contractor such as carpentry, Plumbers works. - Personally check to ensure that all works are carried out accordingly. - Arrangements of timings are accurate so no unnecessary wasting of time. - Attends to all requests with good ideas and solutions. - Pricing reasonable - definitely high recommended

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ascenders Design Studio's reviews like?

Based on 58 reviews left for Ascenders Design Studio, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.59. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ascenders Design Studio.

Where is Ascenders Design Studio's showroom?

Ascenders Design Studio has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Ascenders Design Studio's showroom addresses.

Is Ascenders Design Studio an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Ascenders Design Studio is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Ascenders Design Studio popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with Ascenders Design Studio for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ascenders Design Studio.

Is Ascenders Design Studio a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ascenders Design Studio was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2018 and 2019.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ascenders Design Studio?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ascenders Design Studio (in the past year) is S$99,000 for Condo.
3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast