ChengYi Interior Design

ChengYi Interior Design

67 Oxley Bizhub 1 #08-15

AS
Beyond Expectation

Reviewed by Agnes Sobha D/O GNANAPARGASAN Joseph・Submitted 24 Apr 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Chen Yi

I am writing in to give an account of my working relationship with Mr Cheng Yi owner of ChengYi interior Design. Throughout the renovation process, from idea generation to sourcing of materials to actual works, Cheng Yi offered me sound and professional advice. He was very responsive to queries and transparent when it comes to billing and finances. He started his reno work the next day of signing my contract with him. He was extremely patient in walking me through some of the ideas, explaining to me what the pros and cons are in making certain choices. But most he obliged to most of my requests. While the project was somewhat delayed due to issues beyond his control, he kept me updated on the progress and supplied pictures of the ongoing works to keep me in the loop. The delay was not due to his work but due numerous public holidays in May and Jun. He’s gone out of the way on several occasions, including responding to my queries over the weekend and even when he’s away on vacations. No owners would make trip to renovation site daily but with his busiest schedule with other on-going project in hands, he came to check morning and night on standard of work. With a great sense of practicality, Cheng yi is perfect for owners who want stylistic homes that function with minimal fuss; My friends were full of praise when they came over for visits. Not one soul said it is bad reno. All were in awe. I thank Cheng Yi and his workers, Mr Michael & team (electrical team), carpenter team, plumbing team, painters, plastering expert team, the debris cleaning bangla workers (they are gem of a person) and last but least the marble polisher who did a excellent job. I am grateful for his friendship and kind help during this period of working together and I am sure he will continue to deliver outstanding results in his future projects. Thanks once again and all the best! Pls free to contact me if there any queries pertaining his professional expertise. Greatly recommended!👍🏻👍🏻

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About ChengYi Interior Design
‘A house is made of walls and beams; A home is built with love and dreams’ (Ralph W.D) In ChengYi Interior Design, we believe that understanding our clients’ wants and needs are of utmost importance. From there, we create timeless designs with exceptional work ethnic and professionalism. We aim to sincerely influence the lives of all our customers with whom we have the pleasure of working with and leaving a lasting impression on their minds and imagination. Our ideas and concepts will electrify and elevate the hearts and minds of all those who lay eyes on it. 诚意做人,诚心做事
Read More
View all 19 projects ›

Rating

5.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism5 / 5
Workmanship4.9 / 5
Project Management5 / 5
Design5 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB17S$ 35,230.77S$ 39,500.00
3-Room2S$ 23,000.00S$ 34,000.00
4-Room7S$ 34,666.67S$ 38,000.00
5-Room8S$ 37,833.33S$ 43,000.00
Condo2-S$ 58,500.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 58,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Daniel Chikoon
Highly Recommended ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Daniel Chikoon・Submitted 8 Dec 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Irwin

My wife and I engaged Irwin from ChengYi interior design. He is highly professional and most importantly a fun ID to work with. He gave valuable advise and guidance in each step of our reno process! We engaged him 4 months before our wedding ceremony and told him that we want to move in immediately after our wedding. Given the circumstances due to Covid-19, we were unsure whether we could get our house ready right after our wedding ceremony. Irwin made arrangements for this to be possible. Not only did we get our house ready before the wedding, but we are also pleasantly surprised by how well the whole renovation turn out to be. Like what my wife says: engage and ID, gain a friend. Irwin truly has become our friend! Highly recommend him to anyone who wants to do renovation! 😊

Read More
Namhar Ludba Rashid
Highly Recommended ID 💯

Reviewed by Namhar Ludba Rashid・Submitted 2 Sep 2020・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Darren

Highly recommended ID! We engaged Chengyi Interior Design on our first consultation with Darren. His easy going personality and positive energy made us comfortable dealing with him. He portrayed high professionalism in his work by dedicating his time and effort in ensuring our expectations and budget are met.. We are very pleased with the overall design and workmanship. Thanks Darren and team for making it happen! 👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Melvin Chun Kiat
Cheng Yi and his team’s work ethics are out of this world!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Melvin Chun Kiat・Submitted 25 Aug 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Cheng Yi

My wife and I would like to extend our heartfelt gratitude to the team at ChengYi Interior Design. Never would we have imagine that the whole renovation would be such a fun-filled process! All we did was to sound out what we are our requirements and Chen Yi was able to transform our home to have both aesthetics and functionality. Chen Yi and his team’s work ethics are out of this world. Don’t be fooled by their young age, they are a hardworking bunch that will conquer this industry with their fantastic work, their everlasting positive attitude, Creative ideas to improvise, efforts and most importantly their time. We really appreciate how the team has been constantly updating us with regards to the progress of the renovation, ensuring that the whole renovation process is flowing smoothly. Still...when we entered our house during the official handover, we were really amazed and overjoyed with how our home has turn out to be. Once again, thank you to the team at ChengYi Interior Design for building this dream home together with us. We would definitely recommend you to all our family and friends 😊

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are ChengYi Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 15 reviews left for ChengYi Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.98. Read homeowners’ reviews of ChengYi Interior Design.

Where is ChengYi Interior Design's showroom?

ChengYi Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in and East. See all of ChengYi Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is ChengYi Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

ChengYi Interior Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is ChengYi Interior Design popular among homeowners?

27 homeowners have recently enquired with ChengYi Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with ChengYi Interior Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by ChengYi Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by ChengYi Interior Design (in the past year) are S$36,235 for HDB and S$58,500 for Condo.
27 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast