Ciseern

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #01-37 T-Space Building Singapore 528559

+ 1 more showroom

Joy Li Zhen
Hassle-free renovation :)

Reviewed by Joy Li Zhen・Submitted 25 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Jason Tan

If you are looking for a house renovation that is hassle-free with designs to your liking and life style, we will recommend interior designer, Jason Tan. Besides being extremely patient, prompt to our feedback, fast to rectify things, he also gives advices, suggestions, and choice of colours and materials. He is easily relatable and approachable. Choose him and you can have peace of mind while he does all the work and coordination for you. :)

Professionalism
Design
Workmanship
Project Management
Hide
About Ciseern
Ciseern is an award-winning interior design company that is appointed the designer for HDB showflat from 2017 to 2023 and has served more than 20,000 homeowners since 1997. For the past 25 years, we have been appointed as the developer for local and overseas show flats, as well as celebrity show flats. We have collaborated with COURTS to provide a one-stop home solution for all homeowners to save money and prevent hassle. Our trained designers listen to your requirements and design your most important asset – home. Our services cover personalized design proposals, selection of quality materials, project implementation, purchase of home furnishings, and household merchandise up to handing over. We continue to pamper our customers after handover with our membership programs to give our customers more exclusive savings from our business partners for their home needs. Over the years, we have delivered our promise and have earned trust from our valued clients & business partners thus becoming a preferred and trusted interior designer in Singapore.
Read More
View all 69 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.9 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
130 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2--
4-Room2--
Condo1--
3 Bedrooms1--
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.

Reviews

5 195
4 11
3 0
2 0
1 1
207 reviews with an average of 4.9 stars.
verified-review
19% of this firm's reviews are verified with a signed renovation contract
Nana Yahya
Renovation at Treasure by Rex

Reviewed by Nana Yahya・Submitted 5 Dec 2023・ Project completed Dec 2023・Designer Rex

I had the opportunity to work with Rex from Ciseern to furnish our lovely new home. He was attentive to my wants and needs, always making sure the needs come first. He is a patient while dealing with my fickle-mindedness and is always able to produce solution to some of the layout issues in the house. From the first meet up, he was able to showcase his design skills and vision from the house. No matter how many IDs i went to, i kept going back to his designs for our house. He also possesses an X factor. He took the time to listen and understand the needs and wants of my parents and brother too. Very understanding and reassuring when dealing with them. They were comfortable and happy to speak to him. He is also a hand-ons designer who will supervise the work rectify any defects himself especially electrical works. Overall, we had a pleasant experience with Rex. We are truly grateful that we get to work with him.

Read More
Peggy Pan
Committed ID Ray

Reviewed by Peggy Pan・Submitted 5 Dec 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Ray Chua

This is my first time renovating and I had previously heard of many scary stories shared by other home owners who encountered unreliable, unresponsive IDs or worst case, incomplete renovations. My ID, Ray Chua definitely changed this negative perspective of mine, after meeting more than 6 IDs. He is dedicated, efficient and very knowledgeable. He patiently addressed all my concerns along the way so I was able to make sound decisions. Renovation updates were also timely without me having to ask. I rarely need to go on-site to monitor due to my busy schedule. Renovation was complete as planned without delay. He also gave suggestions on what and where to buy fixtures and furniture suitable for my interior concept and gave practical recommendations. Ray was committed to my home like as if it was his own. Friends and family who saw my house compliment the design which was as good as how the 3D looks. Even after the renovation was completed, Ray would also make sure all minor defects were efficiently rectified. Great experience!

Read More
Elaine Chiew
Renovation journey

Reviewed by Elaine Chiew・Submitted 27 Nov 2023・ Project completed Oct 2023・Designer Colin

Many thanks to both Colin and Julian from Ciseern for their valuable suggestions and meticulous work on my new home. They are patient and quick to respond and dealt with all my questions and concerns promptly at all times throughout the entire renovation process. I am satisfied with the looks and feel of my new place, especially at the altar area which has blended very well into the overall theme of the house.

Read More
1 of 207
Nana Yahya
Renovation at Treasure by Rex

Reviewed by Nana Yahya・Submitted 5 Dec 2023・ Project completed Dec 2023・Designer Rex

I had the opportunity to work with Rex from Ciseern to furnish our lovely new home. He was attentive to my wants and needs, always making sure the needs come first. He is a patient while dealing with my fickle-mindedness and is always able to produce solution to some of the layout issues in the house. From the first meet up, he was able to showcase his design skills and vision from the house. No matter how many IDs i went to, i kept going back to his designs for our house. He also possesses an X factor. He took the time to listen and understand the needs and wants of my parents and brother too. Very understanding and reassuring when dealing with them. They were comfortable and happy to speak to him. He is also a hand-ons designer who will supervise the work rectify any defects himself especially electrical works. Overall, we had a pleasant experience with Rex. We are truly grateful that we get to work with him.

Read More
Peggy Pan
Committed ID Ray

Reviewed by Peggy Pan・Submitted 5 Dec 2023・ Project completed Sep 2023・Designer Ray Chua

This is my first time renovating and I had previously heard of many scary stories shared by other home owners who encountered unreliable, unresponsive IDs or worst case, incomplete renovations. My ID, Ray Chua definitely changed this negative perspective of mine, after meeting more than 6 IDs. He is dedicated, efficient and very knowledgeable. He patiently addressed all my concerns along the way so I was able to make sound decisions. Renovation updates were also timely without me having to ask. I rarely need to go on-site to monitor due to my busy schedule. Renovation was complete as planned without delay. He also gave suggestions on what and where to buy fixtures and furniture suitable for my interior concept and gave practical recommendations. Ray was committed to my home like as if it was his own. Friends and family who saw my house compliment the design which was as good as how the 3D looks. Even after the renovation was completed, Ray would also make sure all minor defects were efficiently rectified. Great experience!

Read More
Elaine Chiew
Renovation journey

Reviewed by Elaine Chiew・Submitted 27 Nov 2023・ Project completed Oct 2023・Designer Colin

Many thanks to both Colin and Julian from Ciseern for their valuable suggestions and meticulous work on my new home. They are patient and quick to respond and dealt with all my questions and concerns promptly at all times throughout the entire renovation process. I am satisfied with the looks and feel of my new place, especially at the altar area which has blended very well into the overall theme of the house.

Read More
Nana Yahya
Renovation at Treasure by Rex

Reviewed by Nana Yahya・Submitted 5 Dec 2023・ Project completed Dec 2023・Designer Rex

I had the opportunity to work with Rex from Ciseern to furnish our lovely new home. He was attentive to my wants and needs, always making sure the needs come first. He is a patient while dealing with my fickle-mindedness and is always able to produce solution to some of the layout issues in the house. From the first meet up, he was able to showcase his design skills and vision from the house. No matter how many IDs i went to, i kept going back to his designs for our house. He also possesses an X factor. He took the time to listen and understand the needs and wants of my parents and brother too. Very understanding and reassuring when dealing with them. They were comfortable and happy to speak to him. He is also a hand-ons designer who will supervise the work rectify any defects himself especially electrical works. Overall, we had a pleasant experience with Rex. We are truly grateful that we get to work with him.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ciseern's reviews like?

Based on 207 reviews left for Ciseern, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.86. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ciseern.

Where is Ciseern's showroom?

Ciseern has 2 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Ciseern's showroom addresses.

Is Ciseern an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Ciseern is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Ciseern popular among homeowners?

40 homeowners have recently enquired with Ciseern for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ciseern.

Is Ciseern a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Ciseern was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2022 and 2023.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ciseern?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ciseern (in the past year) are S$0 for HDB and S$0 for Condo.
40 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
HDB
 
New
 
No Preference
 
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Chat