Ciseern

Ciseern

13 Kaki Bukit Road 4 #03-15/16 Bartley Biz Centre Singapore 417807

+ 2 more showrooms

Ng Chun Yin
Excellent Design And Quality From Ciseern
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng Chun Yin・Submitted 28 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shermin

We are repeated customer of Ciseern and they exceed our expectation every time. For this time, we are very glad to have Shermin taking care of our new home renovation. From design to onsite management, Shermin is an extraordinary Interior Designer. Why? I consider my wife and myself are some very picky and difficult to please customer, but Shermin experience, consultation and eyes to detail keep us within our comfortable zone. During initial design work, Shermin listens carefully to our requirements (e.g maximize storage space while maintaining cozy look of the overall design) and propose varies concepts to our dream home. I am really impressed with her detailed planning and never missed a single requirement from us. The most valuable part is - Shermin is not someone that only say yes to all our request or pushy to her design. Instead, Shermin would carefully explain her concerns based on her experience and will stop us from going into future household disaster. More importantly, she would also provide alternative solutions to meet our requirements. From initial planning to 3D drawing to detailed drawing, Shermin put in exceptional effort to make sure everything (including individual dimension measurement) at going into the plan. On top of designing, Shermin also provides one-stop service for us to shop for our requested items, including items that are not readily off the shelves (e.g specific door stopper, windows safety catch, etc... ). While the above may be something expected from an Interior Designer, what Shermin had made a difference was her pre-emptive planning. One of the most memorable incident was that Shermin planned a laundry system’s delivery date in advance for us. This actually prevented us from a shock when laundry system’s sales told us that the delivery may take 2 months if we did not book the date in advance. During renovation, Shermin and her team are nothing but exceptional. I could recall many incidents – for example, Shermin and her electrician, Shaun, provides plenty of excellent advices around wiring and lighting for the whole house. They even spotted and advice on a lighting solution on a concrete ceiling which is commonly missed by others units (as I heard). On the carpentry front, I can only compliment on the quality and dedication to all the carpentry works. As I had said earlier, we are not easy to be managed, especially when come to spotting defects. However, Shermin is always one steps ahead of us, spotting locations and make rectification suggestion to carpenters before we spots it. And, I would also like to mention the dedication of the carpenters, namely Ah An. His works are excellent and he is a perfectionist. There are many occasion where he worked late into night just to make the alignment of cabinets to perfection. I could go on but I should summarize – Thank you Shermin and her team for their dedication, quality and wonderful work to make our dream house come true. Most importantly, this happens during difficult covid time but still make the project completion before Chinese New Year.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ciseern
Interior Design - The inspiration behind Ciseern success all these years are sheer passion in the industry of interior design and makeover of our customer home. In Ciseern, we are committed and inspired to change the world’s perception of interior design Singapore industry. This is because interior design in Singapore as any other professional profession is to be an industry to be level along with the likes of Architects and Engineers. Being the “Home Doctor” for interior design in Singapore where customers are able to trust and rely on, Ciseern bring along more than 18 years of interior design experiences while designing customers home. These interior design experiences eventually which make our customer’s craft out the right decisions for their dream home.
Read More
View all 54 projects ›

Rating

4.9
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3--
4-Room1--
5-Room1--
Condo1--
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Mj Sia
Ciseern renovation service is good.

Reviewed by Mj Sia・Submitted 17 Apr 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Siew Wee

Siew Wee is an experienced designer. Working with her on the home renovation was hassle-free. Her recommendation suits our liking, she was patient while listening to our preference, at the same time providing his professional opinion on ensuring practicality on the kitchen design. We are pleased with her renovation service. Overall, we are delightful with his dedication in ensuring the design and concept turns out the way we wanted.

Read More
Faiezah Hussin
Amazing!

Reviewed by Faiezah Hussin・Submitted 16 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Zax

Great service by Ciseern. My ID Zax was efficient and smooth! I'm having issue with my kitchen, he settle for me just solid a week. I was so amazed with his fast and professional handling the whole situations. Along the way there was a hiccups, but he can handle it very smooth and without giving me stress! He is like my shadow throughout entire situations and he updated me on time. Thank you Ciseern and Zax!

Read More
WT
Renovation Well Done...
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by William Toh・Submitted 15 Apr 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Wong Siew Wee

Renovation time was crucial and intensive but Ciseern did a great job in scheduling planning and maintained excellent workmanship because the designer in charge was patience and hardworking monitoring the whole process well. We chosen Ciseern mainly for their promises of good qualities of materials and workmanship and we see the ultimate result was as good as promised and finished as scheduled. Most touching was the after services she provided after handover, she continued to keep track on the following all the minor touch up till the very final done nicely.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ciseern's reviews like?

Based on 37 reviews left for Ciseern, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.86. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ciseern.

Where is Ciseern's showroom?

Ciseern has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Ciseern's showroom addresses.

Is Ciseern an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Ciseern is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Ciseern popular among homeowners?

17 homeowners have recently enquired with Ciseern for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ciseern.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ciseern?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ciseern (in the past year) are S$0 for HDB and S$0 for Condo.
17 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast