Ciseern

Ciseern

13 Kaki Bukit Road 4 #03-15/16 Bartley Biz Centre Singapore 417807

+ 2 more showrooms

Melody Tham
Happy Customer of Ciseern's

Reviewed by Melody Tham・Submitted 8 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Kenneth Tan

We had engaged Kenneth Tan (Senior Design Manager) from Ciseern to renovate and overhaul our resale EA flat. And while I have to say there are definitely ups and downs in an extensive renovation job, (especially if you are like me who will want to be aware of what's being done at every step of the way), at the end of the 3-6 months long journey (including consultation), we know that we will definitely look for Kenneth again for any renovation jobs in future, and recommend him to our family and friends if they are seeking an ID. Ciseern did up waterproof boards for our kitchen sinks and bathroom areas, something which we are very particular about because we want the renovation not just to look great, but to also last long. The overall works were also very well coordinated and completed before the tight deadline that we gave Kenneth. The best part about working with Kenneth is that he is very very accountable - he never skims over a detail and "hopes you never notice it", unlike a bad experience we have had before with other ID. He is also very strict and has high expectations for all the guys working for him. However, we could tell that he expected the same high standards of himself. Whenever we came over, Kenneth was always helping his guys out! While they were doing the painting, carpentry etc. which he supervised very closely, he would be helping to clear out rubbish, vacuum the floors, etc. to help them finish the job faster. He is almost everyday on site and is a very hands-on ID who goes the extra mile. It had happened on several occasions where he got down and got his hands dirty in order to ensure everything was done properly. We are very happy and grateful to Kenneth for that, as it's not a given that an ID goes above and beyond his/her job scope. The other vendors which we have worked with directly (e.g. aircon, fridge sales etc) have also commented that our ID is very experienced and seasoned, when we told them the details that Kenneth informed us to look out for. Even my father in law who is experienced in building matters, complimented that the renovation works were very well done. Ciseern is not cheap and did cost us. However it was every penny well spent for the quality workmanship, accountability and after-sales service (which we have not needed to use yet). We would not have wanted it any other way! Thanks Kenneth and Ciseern for the great management and great work! Two thumbs up.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Ciseern
Interior Design - The inspiration behind Ciseern success all these years are sheer passion in the industry of interior design and makeover of our customer home. In Ciseern, we are committed and inspired to change the world’s perception of interior design Singapore industry. This is because interior design in Singapore as any other professional profession is to be an industry to be level along with the likes of Architects and Engineers. Being the “Home Doctor” for interior design in Singapore where customers are able to trust and rely on, Ciseern bring along more than 18 years of interior design experiences while designing customers home. These interior design experiences eventually which make our customer’s craft out the right decisions for their dream home.
Read More
View all 54 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.8 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB3--
4-Room1--
5-Room1--
Condo1--
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
WT
Renovation Well Done...
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by William Toh・Submitted 15 Apr 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Wong Siew Wee

Renovation time was crucial and intensive but Ciseern did a great job in scheduling planning and maintained excellent workmanship because the designer in charge was patience and hardworking monitoring the whole process well. We chosen Ciseern mainly for their promises of good qualities of materials and workmanship and we see the ultimate result was as good as promised and finished as scheduled. Most touching was the after services she provided after handover, she continued to keep track on the following all the minor touch up till the very final done nicely.

Read More
Teresa Tan
Botannia ID

Reviewed by Teresa Tan・Submitted 13 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Colin chew

Colin is a friend and we engaged him to help when we bought our flat. He and his wife are very efficient and really good coordination between the suppliers, workers and contractors. Both even went to the extra miles of going shopping with us to buy lights , sanitary, curtains etc. giving us advices and they always bring down our file to show if the Color match. Colin will also always get the best discounts for our purchases. Really enjoyed their spirit and follow ups. Keep up the excellent spirit and work.

Read More
Pan Tracey
Good quality material , and 5 stars customer service , thank you ZAX !!

Reviewed by Pan Tracey・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Zax

i write this review after 2-3 years of completion renovation on my new BTO . I highly recommend this company. They provide a good quality materials , we have been using for few years and they all are still in good condition . Besides this , their customer services is really five stars rate to me. Thank you Zax, he has many years experience on this field and know very well about how the layout and design is sustainable and practical. Even if we ask him about advise after sales service ,he is still responsive and help us . I am grateful that we choose him as our designer .Great Job!! :) .

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Ciseern's reviews like?

Based on 34 reviews left for Ciseern, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.85. Read homeowners’ reviews of Ciseern.

Where is Ciseern's showroom?

Ciseern has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Ciseern's showroom addresses.

Is Ciseern an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Ciseern is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Ciseern popular among homeowners?

17 homeowners have recently enquired with Ciseern for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Ciseern.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Ciseern?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Ciseern (in the past year) are S$0 for HDB and S$0 for Condo.
17 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast