Dap Atelier

Dap Atelier

1 Marne Road #01-28 The Citron Singapore 208380

Karen Yue
An attentive and understanding team

Reviewed by Karen Yue・Submitted 19 Nov 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Wanqi

DAP Atelier was the second ID firm to reach out to me after I sent out first feelers for my project some time in April. Despite telling them that we would only be collecting our resale apartment in late July, the firm's designer, Wanqi, remained eager and proposed a meeting to understand our needs. Wanqi's team was the most enthusiastic and sincere of all the others we met in the initial ID shopping stage. They were patient with what we wanted, and found us visuals to confirm that their understanding of our desires were correct. They also offered practical alternatives when what we wanted didn't seem realistic. And most importantly, they provided advice on more economical alternatives to help us work within our budget, while alerting us to necessary budget-busters that would come up at the later stage, such as electric works and wall plastering. They remained aware that ours was an old resale flat, which would require extensive renovation works. It seemed natural that the conversation led to a business conversion. Wanqi was later joined by Sherman, and both invested almost every weekends shopping with us for floor and wall tiles, laminates and other fittings. When renovations started, the two provided frequent photo and video updates. They also stepped in to receive and monitor third-party works when my husband and I were unable to leave office to do that. Most prominent in my memory was this night when Wanqi stayed up late, almost past midnight, to work with me on the master room layout. There were a few things we wanted – a platform bed, a study table, a full-length wardrobe – while ensuring aesthetics and sufficient space in the room to move around. Somehow, all layouts didn't seem to work for my heart, but Wanqi pressed on and gave many alternatives. We both found numerous examples online and tweaked them in all configurations using her layout programme until I was satisfied. I am immensely grateful for that. The project overran by almost a month, largely due to a bottleneck on the carpenter's side. But that is fine since we were warned ahead of time, and we were in no hurry to move in. When the apartment was complete, a few workmanship issues persisted. The laminate on a section of our platform in the living room was blistered. The carpenter returned a few times but was still unable to rectify it even until today.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Dap Atelier
At Dap Atelier (Desirable Aesthetic Projects), we aim to achieve and create both functionality and design aspired spaces for our clients. As we strongly believe in engaging our clients in a prolong relationship, communication to us is key. We emphasised on listening and exploring the hidden design voice of each and every of our client and gather the information, fill up the missing jig-saw pieces to complete the puzzle. Each project has a story or experience to be shared; we hence see ourselves as the scrip writer, gathering all the contents from participating parties and executing it professionally in becoming a enjoyable movie; an sustainable space against time.
Read More
View all 28 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.4 / 5
Workmanship4.3 / 5
Project Management4.4 / 5
Design4.4 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$ 90,000.00
4-Room1-S$ 90,000.00
Condo2S$ 71,000.00S$ 70,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Yvonne Lim
A Happy & Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by Yvonne Lim・Submitted 10 Sep 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Daphne Tan

We came to know Daphne as she has been doing renovation works for some relatives. Thru the quality and workmanship of her end products, we decided to engage her service. Definitely it's worth to recommend Daphne for her good and dedicated service. Most importantly no hidden costs from her. During the renovation, I do not have to worry about the work progress as she would keep us updated with photos and video. No pressure being open to her when we needed to change the design during the renovation, she would offer her advice to how best we can accommodate the new design. Even though my renovation was affected during the CB, she would still try her best to make as much arrangement for some works to proceed if allowed. She also make good effort to arrange and follow-up on the final rectifications before handing over to us.

Read More
DG
Professional, Helpful, Responsible

Reviewed by Daniel Goh・Submitted 13 Jan 2020・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Daphne Tan

After notice that we were going to collect our new BTO 4 rooms flat at Tampines Green Weave, we browse Qanvast website. Qanvast had recommended us 5 Interior Design companies. But we manage to meet up 3 companies and Dap Atelier is last company. After our decision, we decide engage and hand over our house renovation project to Daphne from Dap Atelier. Daphne is very professional and suggested us a lot of ideas on renovation work. She help us resolve a lot issues throughout the process of renovation. I remembered she got sore throat and couldn’t talk. She even can help us to solve our renovation queries. Overall we were very happy with our home done by Daphne from Dap Atelier. We will recommend Daphne to our friends and relatives.

Read More
Karen Yue
An attentive and understanding team

Reviewed by Karen Yue・Submitted 19 Nov 2019・Project completed Oct 2019・Designer Wanqi

DAP Atelier was the second ID firm to reach out to me after I sent out first feelers for my project some time in April. Despite telling them that we would only be collecting our resale apartment in late July, the firm's designer, Wanqi, remained eager and proposed a meeting to understand our needs. Wanqi's team was the most enthusiastic and sincere of all the others we met in the initial ID shopping stage. They were patient with what we wanted, and found us visuals to confirm that their understanding of our desires were correct. They also offered practical alternatives when what we wanted didn't seem realistic. And most importantly, they provided advice on more economical alternatives to help us work within our budget, while alerting us to necessary budget-busters that would come up at the later stage, such as electric works and wall plastering. They remained aware that ours was an old resale flat, which would require extensive renovation works. It seemed natural that the conversation led to a business conversion. Wanqi was later joined by Sherman, and both invested almost every weekends shopping with us for floor and wall tiles, laminates and other fittings. When renovations started, the two provided frequent photo and video updates. They also stepped in to receive and monitor third-party works when my husband and I were unable to leave office to do that. Most prominent in my memory was this night when Wanqi stayed up late, almost past midnight, to work with me on the master room layout. There were a few things we wanted – a platform bed, a study table, a full-length wardrobe – while ensuring aesthetics and sufficient space in the room to move around. Somehow, all layouts didn't seem to work for my heart, but Wanqi pressed on and gave many alternatives. We both found numerous examples online and tweaked them in all configurations using her layout programme until I was satisfied. I am immensely grateful for that. The project overran by almost a month, largely due to a bottleneck on the carpenter's side. But that is fine since we were warned ahead of time, and we were in no hurry to move in. When the apartment was complete, a few workmanship issues persisted. The laminate on a section of our platform in the living room was blistered. The carpenter returned a few times but was still unable to rectify it even until today.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Dap Atelier's reviews like?

Based on 16 reviews left for Dap Atelier, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.36. Read homeowners’ reviews of Dap Atelier.

Where is Dap Atelier's showroom?

Dap Atelier has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North-East and East. See all of Dap Atelier's showroom addresses.

Is Dap Atelier an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Dap Atelier is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Dap Atelier?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Dap Atelier (in the past year) are S$90,000 for HDB and S$70,500 for Condo.
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.
Dap Atelier is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms