Darwin Interior

Darwin Interior

23 Ubi Road 4 #01-06 Singapore, Singapore 408620

+ 2 more showrooms

SL
Satisfied AND HAPPY

Reviewed by Sally Lim・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Irene

My colleague recommended Edwin from Darwin ID. Herself and her family members engaged Edwin's service. No regret for getting Edwin! He turned our 31 year old EM into a house which is so practical yet gorgeous. Always giving us updates daily. Even with this pandemic time where reno works are slowed down, Edwin gave his best and deliver us the house with pristine and excellent work before the time we expected! It's easy to communicate with him and he always giving advice on practicality of a feature we want. From many years of experience in this line, Edwin is very knowledgeable. He never fails to visit the house and check on the workers progress. Thank you so so much Edwin!!! Will definitely recommend this marvellous old timer (in this industry).... They say old is gold 😄😄😄

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Darwin Interior
Darwin Interiors envisions itself to be a trusted Singapore interior design company that thrives on breaking new grounds and bringing new and higher levels of quality and creativity to their innovative designs. Darwin Interior has their own in-house carpentry factory, with a dedicated team of 30 professional project consultants, to provide customized designs for their customers. With 23 years of history and credibility in the industry, their active participation in the conceptualization of your dream home until its conclusion is a very impressive attribute. Main Branch 23 Ubi Road 4 #01-06 Singapore, Singapore 408620 West Branch Block 634 Bukit Batok Central #01-100 Singapore 650634 East Branch 5 Tampines Central 6, Telepark #01-12 Singapore 529482
Read More
View all 35 projects ›

Rating

4.4
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.5 / 5
Workmanship4.2 / 5
Project Management4.4 / 5
Design4.4 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2--
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
J
Poor Aftersales Support and Quality

Reviewed by Julie・Submitted 15 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Yishun

We engaged Darwin as we have heard of their brand and hence would naturally trust the quality since they are a big brand. Our designer was a young chap that does tons of BTO houses before and hence no experience in houses for old folks. We engaged them to revamp the house for my parents and I was rather disappointed with the overall experience. The prices that we paid were considered relatively high because we upgraded to higher quality and sturdier materials for the elderly. Firstly, there were tons of things that were neglected for an elderly friendly home. All that he proposed were only applicable for young couples - it was only aesthetically pleasing but not suitable for elderly. But we had already signed it with Darwin so no choice but to go ahead. We had to do most of the homework for him, went on internet to collate ideas, went to so many houses to get ideas and then propose it to him. Only 10% of his ideas were useful to us. Secondly, there were a lot of items being placed on the invoice but were not implemented until we chanced upon one of the item missing. As such, we decided to check line by line on the items that were promised to us. It amounted to $1-2K worth of missing items that were supposed to be installed. We have lost our trust by then. Thirdly, things delivered often were mismatched with what we were promised - so if you decide to work with them, make sure they stick to it and you really need to micromanage them unfortunately. The folks were still happy with the house in the end. But to our horror one day, one of the living room cupboard door fell apart suddenly when nobody was at home - it was the sturdier one which we upgraded to and we saw that the hinge was actually not properly attached. Luckily nobody was injured else we would not be just leaving a review. And since this is under warranty, we could ask them to fix it and our ID took an extremely long time (2 months) before they came and fix it, not sure if it's because of Covid but this was the reason that came up. This was annoying but on a positive note, they fixed it for us.

Read More
SL
Satisfied AND HAPPY

Reviewed by Sally Lim・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Irene

My colleague recommended Edwin from Darwin ID. Herself and her family members engaged Edwin's service. No regret for getting Edwin! He turned our 31 year old EM into a house which is so practical yet gorgeous. Always giving us updates daily. Even with this pandemic time where reno works are slowed down, Edwin gave his best and deliver us the house with pristine and excellent work before the time we expected! It's easy to communicate with him and he always giving advice on practicality of a feature we want. From many years of experience in this line, Edwin is very knowledgeable. He never fails to visit the house and check on the workers progress. Thank you so so much Edwin!!! Will definitely recommend this marvellous old timer (in this industry).... They say old is gold 😄😄😄

Read More
cl
Highly recommended!

Reviewed by chen liyun・Submitted 9 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer irene

Among a few IDs, I decided to choose Irene from Darwin Interior because she was warm, sincere and practical in her recommendations when we first met. Our renovation journey was not easy due to the Covid Pandemic. Irene has been very patient and detailed in every step, involving us in the discussion and decision making. She has never imposed her own idea upon us, but she would definitely speak up when she saw potential concerns with our proposal. We had some struggles in doing up our study room and Irene patiently heard us out and managed to find a win-win solution. Eventually, everything has turned up great, a place what we called home is beautifully presented to us. Last but not least, Irene made tremendous effort in securing resources, planning manpower and coordinating despite the odd in this pandemic. Their timely work allows us to move in on time and save us on rental fee. A big Thank you to you, Irene. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Darwin Interior's reviews like?

Based on 17 reviews left for Darwin Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.37. Read homeowners’ reviews of Darwin Interior.

Where is Darwin Interior's showroom?

Darwin Interior has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in Central, West and East. See all of Darwin Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Darwin Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Darwin Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Darwin Interior popular among homeowners?

4 homeowners have recently enquired with Darwin Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Darwin Interior.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Darwin Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Darwin Interior (in the past year) is S$0 for HDB.
4 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast