Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

This firm typically responds within 2 days
The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
K
Honest is the Best Answer
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kelvin・Submitted 28 Feb 2019・ Project completed Feb 2018・Designer Alvin Lam

Share why you engaged your designer? Classmate company, send an inquiry to the company. Alvin replied Describe your experience working with your designer? Nothing is perfect in this world, there are ups and down. However both of us need to step back to make this work Did your designer communicate clearly and respond promptly? Yes endless meeting together to push the renovation through Was your designer able to propose solutions to meet your needs? Yes, he is able to fulfill. How did your designer handle requests for changes/rectifications? He did managed to do his very best to explain or manage my request. How was the service and workmanship quality? Issues did occurred after 1 year, as my kitchen wall tile give way. But he managed to get his contractor to come and fix it without cost. Share what the most outstanding quality about your designer is? Although sometimes we have some different argument, however he is patient and explain what are the pros and cons. Share an area that your designer could improve on Overall satisfactory, nothing is perfect but Alvin is honest and help me to get the house done. I need to Compliment Alvin for the prompt reply everytime even after 1 year sales!!! Was your designer able to keep to your budget and timeline? Budget was above as i have lots of expectation, however the timeline yes he made it.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 139 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB26S$44,900.00S$67,066.67
3-Room1-S$70,000.00
4-Room11S$51,400.00S$58,000.00
5-Room7S$48,000.00S$69,200.00
Condo14S$65,666.67S$67,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$40,000.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$59,000.00
3 Bedrooms6S$27,000.00S$66,250.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
M
Awesome reno experience

Reviewed by Min・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Lee Sing

We had a pleasant and smooth experience working with Lee Sing for our renovation. Lee Sing is very personable and attentive to our requirements. Really appreciate how she always takes the effort in answering our questions patiently and being responsive. Furthermore, we did not have to worry about the entire reno process as she oversees everything closely, providing updates promptly. Thank you so much for doing an excellent reno job, Lee Sing!

Read More
Bo Gao
Feedback to ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bo Gao・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vincent Chuah

Here to write some true feedback to my kind ID. I believe most of people suffer for the same feeling with finding the right ID for the house renovation. I was the same, until the point I met Vincent. The first impression I have about him is EXPERIENCED! He understand my thought and build the house based on my request. Also he recommended a lot of new feature, like the smart home controlled lighting, the new designed cabinet, and the way of building the store cabinet, etc. every inch is the thinking he have in mind and help the owner make the team come true. I really appreciate his design and I am really enjoying now seeing my nice house with beer!

Read More
Bryan Liew
Excellent and Professional service

Reviewed by Bryan Liew・Submitted 27 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Andy Phua

My family would like give special thanks to our interior designer , Andy Phua for giving us the design idea which suits my family. We really like the design idea given by Andy ! Although the time time frame was given very short approximately less than 2 months . We are happy that the renovation were completed in time before we move it . Quality was good and service was excellent for contractors for rushing up to meet the deadline given. Overall experience was definitely an excellent one . Highly recommended to your friends and families. Thank

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (196)
M
Awesome reno experience

Reviewed by Min・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Lee Sing

We had a pleasant and smooth experience working with Lee Sing for our renovation. Lee Sing is very personable and attentive to our requirements. Really appreciate how she always takes the effort in answering our questions patiently and being responsive. Furthermore, we did not have to worry about the entire reno process as she oversees everything closely, providing updates promptly. Thank you so much for doing an excellent reno job, Lee Sing!

Read More
Bo Gao
Feedback to ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bo Gao・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vincent Chuah

Here to write some true feedback to my kind ID. I believe most of people suffer for the same feeling with finding the right ID for the house renovation. I was the same, until the point I met Vincent. The first impression I have about him is EXPERIENCED! He understand my thought and build the house based on my request. Also he recommended a lot of new feature, like the smart home controlled lighting, the new designed cabinet, and the way of building the store cabinet, etc. every inch is the thinking he have in mind and help the owner make the team come true. I really appreciate his design and I am really enjoying now seeing my nice house with beer!

Read More
Bryan Liew
Excellent and Professional service

Reviewed by Bryan Liew・Submitted 27 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Andy Phua

My family would like give special thanks to our interior designer , Andy Phua for giving us the design idea which suits my family. We really like the design idea given by Andy ! Although the time time frame was given very short approximately less than 2 months . We are happy that the renovation were completed in time before we move it . Quality was good and service was excellent for contractors for rushing up to meet the deadline given. Overall experience was definitely an excellent one . Highly recommended to your friends and families. Thank

Read More
M
Awesome reno experience

Reviewed by Min・Submitted 9 Aug 2022・ Project completed Aug 2022・Designer Lee Sing

We had a pleasant and smooth experience working with Lee Sing for our renovation. Lee Sing is very personable and attentive to our requirements. Really appreciate how she always takes the effort in answering our questions patiently and being responsive. Furthermore, we did not have to worry about the entire reno process as she oversees everything closely, providing updates promptly. Thank you so much for doing an excellent reno job, Lee Sing!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 196 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

56 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$58,200 for HDB and S$66,667 for Condo.
56 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 2 days
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.