Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

This firm typically responds within 1 day
The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Wayne Koo
The Best ID I Had Met
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wayne Koo・Submitted 22 Apr 2019・ Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Benjamin Koh

Benjamin Koh from tradehub21 is the best, prompt, comfortable, responsible and honest ID. It was lucky to meet him and had him as my ID for my renovation. 2018 Dec, I am trying to search for an ID company for my resale flat. I submitted my quotation request through Design 4 Space official website and Benjamin contacted me for a meet up to discuss about our preference and budget. He was the first ID I met and during the discussion he is patiently explain to us on our doubts, ideas, and some practical opinion of renovation idea that we mentioned and suggest us other practical idea which budget is lower and meet our need. Before we met benjamin, we did some survey and read some negative reviews from other peoples about their ID. We were afraid to get an ID who keep on give you suggestion on the renovation idea which is pricey but not practical in actual and trying to persuade you to proceed with the idea and refuse/slow respond to rectify defects detected by owner during or after renovation. During the discussion, Benjamin recommend us to drop/change some renovation idea which is not practical and not worth the price. After the first meet up, we did not look for other ID and went back to Benjamin as we feel comfortable to talk to him for any of our idea and doubts on renovation. Regardless meet up or through Whatsapp, he is always patiently explain to us the pro and cons of the renovation idea and even some furnitures/toiletries/home appliance base on his past usage experience. During renovation period, we only manage to check our unit on weekend and he is promptly update us about renovation progress during weekdays and even rectify any defects detected by him then give us an update before and after rectify. If there is any defects highlighted by us on weekend he is getting it rectify within 1-2days. Benjamin is able to follow up every issue closely and solve it fast without any delay on renovation period. He is a good planner and It is very comfortable to work with him.After renovation done and unit handover to us for a week, We contacted Benjamin for drainage issue which is not so much related to renovation defects. He immediately come to us on next day to help us solve the issue by himself without any delay. Benjamin is still promptly respond to us even after renovation completed. Workmanship quality of Benjamin teams is awesome. It is very lucky and best experience we have to meet Benjamin for our renovation.It is highly recommend to look for Benjamin Koh from Tradehub21 for your renovation. You will have the same experience as mine without any hassle/worry on your renovation or any defects found.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 139 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB26S$44,900.00S$67,066.67
3-Room1-S$70,000.00
4-Room11S$51,400.00S$58,000.00
5-Room7S$48,000.00S$69,200.00
Condo14S$65,666.67S$67,000.00
1 Bedroom1-S$40,000.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$59,000.00
3 Bedrooms6S$27,000.00S$66,250.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Bo Gao
Feedback to ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bo Gao・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vincent Chuah

Here to write some true feedback to my kind ID. I believe most of people suffer for the same feeling with finding the right ID for the house renovation. I was the same, until the point I met Vincent. The first impression I have about him is EXPERIENCED! He understand my thought and build the house based on my request. Also he recommended a lot of new feature, like the smart home controlled lighting, the new designed cabinet, and the way of building the store cabinet, etc. every inch is the thinking he have in mind and help the owner make the team come true. I really appreciate his design and I am really enjoying now seeing my nice house with beer!

Read More
Bryan Liew
Excellent and Professional service

Reviewed by Bryan Liew・Submitted 27 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Andy Phua

My family would like give special thanks to our interior designer , Andy Phua for giving us the design idea which suits my family. We really like the design idea given by Andy ! Although the time time frame was given very short approximately less than 2 months . We are happy that the renovation were completed in time before we move it . Quality was good and service was excellent for contractors for rushing up to meet the deadline given. Overall experience was definitely an excellent one . Highly recommended to your friends and families. Thank

Read More
Alex Baker
2 Bedrooms conversion to 3 Bedrooms
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex Baker・Submitted 16 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn & Shermin

With three growing children each needing their own space the challenge set out to Shawn and Shermin was to come up with a design that would enable us to create one more bedroom at our current Executive Maisonette (on the second level). From the initial meeting, Shawn took time to not only understand the requirements but also gather some insight into our family itself and any specifics that we required. Following this meeting, at the office, a site visit was carried out followed by the presentation of the initial plans that exceeded our expectations in what he had envisioned. Work commenced and so did the renovation challenges, exaggerated by the labor shortages due to the COVID pandemic. Regular meetings with Shawn along with the various tradesmen meant we were all kept informed of the planned timelines, and requests/changes/tweaks to the original plans were no problem, with open communications being key. Overall the level of attention and understanding of what was expected enabled Shawn and the team to deliver the finished project with minimal delay and more importantly a high level of customer satisfaction! We will definitely be calling on Shawn and Design 4 Space for our next project!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (195)
Bo Gao
Feedback to ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bo Gao・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vincent Chuah

Here to write some true feedback to my kind ID. I believe most of people suffer for the same feeling with finding the right ID for the house renovation. I was the same, until the point I met Vincent. The first impression I have about him is EXPERIENCED! He understand my thought and build the house based on my request. Also he recommended a lot of new feature, like the smart home controlled lighting, the new designed cabinet, and the way of building the store cabinet, etc. every inch is the thinking he have in mind and help the owner make the team come true. I really appreciate his design and I am really enjoying now seeing my nice house with beer!

Read More
Bryan Liew
Excellent and Professional service

Reviewed by Bryan Liew・Submitted 27 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Andy Phua

My family would like give special thanks to our interior designer , Andy Phua for giving us the design idea which suits my family. We really like the design idea given by Andy ! Although the time time frame was given very short approximately less than 2 months . We are happy that the renovation were completed in time before we move it . Quality was good and service was excellent for contractors for rushing up to meet the deadline given. Overall experience was definitely an excellent one . Highly recommended to your friends and families. Thank

Read More
Alex Baker
2 Bedrooms conversion to 3 Bedrooms
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex Baker・Submitted 16 Jul 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn & Shermin

With three growing children each needing their own space the challenge set out to Shawn and Shermin was to come up with a design that would enable us to create one more bedroom at our current Executive Maisonette (on the second level). From the initial meeting, Shawn took time to not only understand the requirements but also gather some insight into our family itself and any specifics that we required. Following this meeting, at the office, a site visit was carried out followed by the presentation of the initial plans that exceeded our expectations in what he had envisioned. Work commenced and so did the renovation challenges, exaggerated by the labor shortages due to the COVID pandemic. Regular meetings with Shawn along with the various tradesmen meant we were all kept informed of the planned timelines, and requests/changes/tweaks to the original plans were no problem, with open communications being key. Overall the level of attention and understanding of what was expected enabled Shawn and the team to deliver the finished project with minimal delay and more importantly a high level of customer satisfaction! We will definitely be calling on Shawn and Design 4 Space for our next project!

Read More
Bo Gao
Feedback to ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bo Gao・Submitted 4 Aug 2022・ Project completed Jul 2022・Designer Vincent Chuah

Here to write some true feedback to my kind ID. I believe most of people suffer for the same feeling with finding the right ID for the house renovation. I was the same, until the point I met Vincent. The first impression I have about him is EXPERIENCED! He understand my thought and build the house based on my request. Also he recommended a lot of new feature, like the smart home controlled lighting, the new designed cabinet, and the way of building the store cabinet, etc. every inch is the thinking he have in mind and help the owner make the team come true. I really appreciate his design and I am really enjoying now seeing my nice house with beer!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 195 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

54 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$58,200 for HDB and S$66,667 for Condo.
54 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.