Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Wayne Koo
The Best ID I Had Met
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wayne Koo・Submitted 22 Apr 2019・Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Benjamin Koh

Benjamin Koh from tradehub21 is the best, prompt, comfortable, responsible and honest ID. It was lucky to meet him and had him as my ID for my renovation. 2018 Dec, I am trying to search for an ID company for my resale flat. I submitted my quotation request through Design 4 Space official website and Benjamin contacted me for a meet up to discuss about our preference and budget. He was the first ID I met and during the discussion he is patiently explain to us on our doubts, ideas, and some practical opinion of renovation idea that we mentioned and suggest us other practical idea which budget is lower and meet our need. Before we met benjamin, we did some survey and read some negative reviews from other peoples about their ID. We were afraid to get an ID who keep on give you suggestion on the renovation idea which is pricey but not practical in actual and trying to persuade you to proceed with the idea and refuse/slow respond to rectify defects detected by owner during or after renovation. During the discussion, Benjamin recommend us to drop/change some renovation idea which is not practical and not worth the price. After the first meet up, we did not look for other ID and went back to Benjamin as we feel comfortable to talk to him for any of our idea and doubts on renovation. Regardless meet up or through Whatsapp, he is always patiently explain to us the pro and cons of the renovation idea and even some furnitures/toiletries/home appliance base on his past usage experience. During renovation period, we only manage to check our unit on weekend and he is promptly update us about renovation progress during weekdays and even rectify any defects detected by him then give us an update before and after rectify. If there is any defects highlighted by us on weekend he is getting it rectify within 1-2days. Benjamin is able to follow up every issue closely and solve it fast without any delay on renovation period. He is a good planner and It is very comfortable to work with him.After renovation done and unit handover to us for a week, We contacted Benjamin for drainage issue which is not so much related to renovation defects. He immediately come to us on next day to help us solve the issue by himself without any delay. Benjamin is still promptly respond to us even after renovation completed. Workmanship quality of Benjamin teams is awesome. It is very lucky and best experience we have to meet Benjamin for our renovation.It is highly recommend to look for Benjamin Koh from Tradehub21 for your renovation. You will have the same experience as mine without any hassle/worry on your renovation or any defects found.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 74 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$ 42,642.86S$ 41,500.00
4-Room9S$ 42,642.86S$ 83,000.00
5-Room1--
Condo3S$ 44,000.00S$ 70,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$ 44,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KW
A Friendly & Reliable ID

Reviewed by Khang Wuei・Submitted 22 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Eric Ang

After consulting with 5 selected ID firms, we decided to proceed with Eric Ang from Design 4 Space Pte Ltd because we got better ‘vibes’ with him and he able to caught our design theme instantly as well as provides us some useful recommendations. Furthermore, the quoted price is reasonable (even with gst charges) and quality is assured with warranty too. The renovation process is smooth as Eric always ensure things are done properly as well as to accommodate all our requests, including any changes due to no stock, he will informed us ahead as well as provide alternatives & his best recommendation. Last but not least, we are so pleased that the house is well delivered before CNY with his best possible efforts to complete the project within 1 month plus only. A big thank you to Eric. Definitely we are highly recommend Eric as he will make your dream house come true.

Read More
C
Creative and Efficient Design

Reviewed by Chris・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jasper Lee

After shortlisted of 5 IDs, we had finally selected Design 4 Space to design and renovate our house because of Jasper Lee, the assigned designer was approachable and understand our needs and requirements. A big thank you to Jasper, we now have a bigger kitchen space to do our cooking. He had creatively designed and maximized the space available, we now have a countertop for food preparation and a separate counter-top for all kitchen appliances. This new creation is important especially after COVID-19 pandemic, we stay and cook more often at home and it is a breeze with the comfortable space and smooth flow. Additionally, Jasper was able to manage and oversee the whole renovation works. He had done all coordination with sub-contractors during this difficult Covid-19 period, everything is so uncertain but he put in his best effort to arrange whichever jobs that his contractors were able to do and tried his best to meet our target move-in date so as to minimize our temporary accommodation rental cost. We appreciated all his hard work, dedication and commitment to make my dream home completed on time.

Read More
Yen Lynn
Reno on Resale Flat

Reviewed by Yen Lynn・Submitted 8 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shermin Lee

I wanted to Reno my place to maximise space. I chose Shermin from Tradehub branch (Design4space). This is my “forever home” project which she did a great job in coordinating the space management, cost and timeline (for CNY). Furthermore, my HDB terrace was done with such a nice design that the “WOW” factor is timeless. I enjoyed the experience with working with Shermin. I believe that having good communication in expectations and quality should be listed out so that both sides know what to expect. Shermin has not let me down. My Reno journey was hassle-free and I had specific practical requests for this home. Doing a 2nd Reno can be tricky since it’s not a whole house Reno but Shermin pulled it off nicely. I highly recommend her to (1) first time owners and (2) existing owners looking to give their homes a “makeover”. The quality of workmanship is not compromise and Shermin will work with you to achieve a design which last.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 114 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

104 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$42,389 for HDB and S$52,667 for Condo.
104 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast