Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
K
A big THANK YOU to Mr EDMUND LEE !
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KGE・Submitted 22 May 2019・Project completed Nov 2017・Designer Edmund Lee

We would like to thank Mr Edmund Lee from Tradehub 21 branch for his professionalism in managing our house renovation. Like many homeowners, we have talked to a number of IDs before deciding on engaging Edmund. What makes him stand out among other IDs are: *Experienced in design capabilities, yet approachable: We have found Edmund approachable & friendly during our interaction with him. He was willing to take our design preferences into consideration. To maximise our storage spaces in our home, we had wanted to build multiple cabinets. We had a total of 7 cabinets. We had even requested for extra cabinet behind our television set on the Living room TV cabinet. This request was turned down by several IDs, citing reason that such design might not be able to support our TV set & bracket. However, once we voiced our preference to Edmund, he readily agreed to our request. He was able to design a structurally sound TV cabinet for us. *Cost effectiveness, yet good quality: We had compared Edmund’s quotation with those of several earlier IDs & even carpentry factories. We would say that his quotation has offered good value for money. The quality of our cabinets was excellent. We had some discussion with him regarding upgrading the hinges and runners for our cabinets as what other previous IDs had recommended. He was able to offer his honest & practical opinions regarding the individual load capacities of the hinges & runners. We have not met an ID who would discourage his client from spending extra money on the hinges & runners. We strongly believe that he has only his clients’ interests at heart, & would not want them to spend unnecessarily. *Responsive & patient: We were probably not the easiest client that he has met. After our initial meeting with him, we further emailed him with 2 full pages of questions & queries which he had patiently replied. Edmund surprised us by helping us to check our flat for defects even before we signed the contract with him. He offered us good advices when we encountered some difficulties with defect rectification with our developer. He was very patient when we consulted numerous times for advices on curtain colour, furniture, TV bracket & lighting. *Efficient: Despite having other ongoing projects, Edmund & his team were able to complete our home renovation project within the short timeline. Even after all the home renovation works have been completed, he was quick to get his electrician to change our faulty toilet light driver on the same day. Many thanks to Edmund Lee & his team for their excellent job! We would highly recommend Edmund Lee to our friends & relatives & all other homeowners!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 74 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$ 42,642.86S$ 41,500.00
4-Room9S$ 42,642.86S$ 83,000.00
5-Room1--
Condo4S$ 44,000.00S$ 65,000.00
3 Bedrooms3S$ 44,000.00S$ 60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KW
A Friendly & Reliable ID

Reviewed by Khang Wuei・Submitted 22 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Eric Ang

After consulting with 5 selected ID firms, we decided to proceed with Eric Ang from Design 4 Space Pte Ltd because we got better ‘vibes’ with him and he able to caught our design theme instantly as well as provides us some useful recommendations. Furthermore, the quoted price is reasonable (even with gst charges) and quality is assured with warranty too. The renovation process is smooth as Eric always ensure things are done properly as well as to accommodate all our requests, including any changes due to no stock, he will informed us ahead as well as provide alternatives & his best recommendation. Last but not least, we are so pleased that the house is well delivered before CNY with his best possible efforts to complete the project within 1 month plus only. A big thank you to Eric. Definitely we are highly recommend Eric as he will make your dream house come true.

Read More
C
Creative and Efficient Design

Reviewed by Chris・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jasper Lee

After shortlisted of 5 IDs, we had finally selected Design 4 Space to design and renovate our house because of Jasper Lee, the assigned designer was approachable and understand our needs and requirements. A big thank you to Jasper, we now have a bigger kitchen space to do our cooking. He had creatively designed and maximized the space available, we now have a countertop for food preparation and a separate counter-top for all kitchen appliances. This new creation is important especially after COVID-19 pandemic, we stay and cook more often at home and it is a breeze with the comfortable space and smooth flow. Additionally, Jasper was able to manage and oversee the whole renovation works. He had done all coordination with sub-contractors during this difficult Covid-19 period, everything is so uncertain but he put in his best effort to arrange whichever jobs that his contractors were able to do and tried his best to meet our target move-in date so as to minimize our temporary accommodation rental cost. We appreciated all his hard work, dedication and commitment to make my dream home completed on time.

Read More
Yen Lynn
Reno on Resale Flat

Reviewed by Yen Lynn・Submitted 8 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shermin Lee

I wanted to Reno my place to maximise space. I chose Shermin from Tradehub branch (Design4space). This is my “forever home” project which she did a great job in coordinating the space management, cost and timeline (for CNY). Furthermore, my HDB terrace was done with such a nice design that the “WOW” factor is timeless. I enjoyed the experience with working with Shermin. I believe that having good communication in expectations and quality should be listed out so that both sides know what to expect. Shermin has not let me down. My Reno journey was hassle-free and I had specific practical requests for this home. Doing a 2nd Reno can be tricky since it’s not a whole house Reno but Shermin pulled it off nicely. I highly recommend her to (1) first time owners and (2) existing owners looking to give their homes a “makeover”. The quality of workmanship is not compromise and Shermin will work with you to achieve a design which last.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 114 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

99 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$42,389 for HDB and S$54,500 for Condo.
99 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast