Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
SL
Excellent renovation experience!

Reviewed by Su Lynn Liew・Submitted 7 Jan 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Shermin Lee

I would like to say a huge thank you to Shermin Lee from Design 4 space (Tradehub branch), for a pleasant and entirely worry-free reno experience! Shermin has an eye for detail and impressed me at our very first meeting, when she whipped out my floor plan at our first visit, and went through her proposed changes, that made very creative use of my available space. The planning and forethought that went into this resulted in a complete transformation of my little resale flat, and I am extremely happy with how everything turned out. The renovation process was actually quicker than I thought it would be, and I am very pleased with the quality of the workmanship. Shermin was quick to spot any errors or minor defects, and made every effort to have it rectified in as short a time as possible. Shermin is very prompt with replying to my queries, and also kept me updated frequently on the progress of the renovation works. She was very accommodating with my busy schedule, for example having the workers come back at a time of my convenience, if there were things that needed my go-ahead before installation. She also went the extra mile to accommodate my requests, on the few occasions when I had a change of heart and we had to tweak the plans. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with how my renovation turned out, and would not hesitate to recommend Shermin and Design 4 Space!

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 109 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB34S$47,058.82S$104,133.33
4-Room14S$41,500.00S$69,333.33
5-Room8S$59,000.00S$70,500.00
Condo13S$35,666.67S$57,714.29
2 Bedrooms5S$28,000.00S$48,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$44,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KP
Compliments to G. H. Tee & Design4Space

Reviewed by Kevin Poh・Submitted 26 Oct 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer G. H. Tee

Having spoken to a number of designers while shopping around for an ID firm for our renovation needs, we eventually decided on Design4Space as we found G.H. Tee to be affable, customer-oriented, and demonstrated the necessary experience to execute the project that we had in mind. It was a decision that we are happy to say that we did not regret. Throughout the design and renovation process, Tee was always patient and accommodating to our needs, easy to talk to, and carried out the project in a professional and diligent manner. Another plus point is that Tee always took ownership of any defects or deviations reported, and did his best to rectify them in a satisfactory manner. Ultimately, we are happy to say that Design4Space was able to meet the agreed schedule and deliver the end result that we envisioned for our home, and that it was a fruitful experience working with them.

Read More
Jennifer Ng
A HAPPY CUSTOMER WITH COMPETENT AND RESPONSIVE ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jennifer Ng・Submitted 14 Oct 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Shermin Lee

It was great working with Shermin from Design 4 Space, Tradehub 21 Branch. I met with more than 10 IDs before deciding to engage Shermin to do a total transformation for my 4A resale flat. She successfully understand my needs and desired lifestyle to chalk out a design proposal that I loved, more importantly within my budget. With her execellent corodination and project managmaent, she was able to finish the renovation in slightly more than 3 months’ time, during a period when Malaysia was having a total lockdown and various restrictions imposed due to Covid 19. Apart from a few hicupps (which was recitified promptly by Shermin), all the renovation works and carpentary works were delivered as per the 3D drawings without any hidden cost. After I moved in, I was concerned that the after sales service may be lacking but I was wrong. Shermin continued to promptly rectified minor defects within a very short time. Her turnaround time is truly commendable. This is also one of the acid test of a good and responsible ID - after you moved in. I would highly recommend her for her accountability and reliability and you will enjoy your renovation journey with her. My heatfelt appreciation and gratidue to Shermin in making my dream house come true. I will not hesitate to recommd her services to my friends and relatives. Once again, BIG THANK YOU to Shermin!!!

Read More
Rui Shan
Thank you Sylvia!

Reviewed by Rui Shan・Submitted 10 Oct 2021・Project completed Jul 2021・Designer Sylvia

With a baby on the way, an ID who can understand and able to meet our timeline in midst of Covid uncertainty was our #1 consideration. After speaking with a number of IDs, we finally decided to go with Sylvia, and she certainly did not disappoint us! We felt assured throughout the process when we see the assertive way she handles multiple contractors, and promptly updating us whenever urgent decisions had to be made. We are satisfied with the outcome of our renovation, and importantly, she was able to deliver her promised design and quality within the time frame that we required. Thank you Sylvia! We are glad to have engaged you as the ID of our new home for our growing family!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 162 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.72. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of West showroom addresses See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

81 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$73,813 for HDB and S$47,538 for Condo.
81 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.