Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Dannie Zxt
The dream home we wanted!

Reviewed by Dannie Zxt・Submitted 11 Feb 2020・Project completed Nov 2019・Designer Vincent Chuah

We are really thankful to Vincent for his hardwork for the whole 4 months (from quotation to design and to completion). Our Home feels so comfortable, cosy and very importantly: Functional. Pretty much turns out the way we wanted and requested for. My husband and I were going through a busy and stressful year with wedding, new place and expecting a newborn. Hence we are fortunate to have a reliable ID like Vincent on the 1st try without needing to explore much options. We were very comfortable during the 1st meeting with him and chosed him quickly within a week. Our place was an old condominium with odd layout which at times requires design to be amended for practical sake. Also due to its old infrastructure, there are issues that are to be addressed throughout the renovation period. My husband often feel frustrated at times over needing to make swift and prompt decisions to resolve these while he is busy at work. However, Vincent was very patient and kept us updated on everything with videos, pictures and voice messages. His sincerity and people management definitely won our hearts and trust.👏👏 I was also already halfway through pregnancy and wanted to do on-site visits. Vincent was very concern for my safety. He often nags and advise me to take care and sometimes informing the workers to stop work when I'm there. 👍👍Other times he would volunteer to go on-site and take care of errands on my behalf such as aircon/starhub installation so that i need not run around much.👍👍👍👍 We had quite a tight budget. Working with your ID is a partnership. We learnt to give and take along the way. Though exceeding the initial budget, we still kept it within our means and got what we wanted through Vincent's help. Alternatives were suggested to keep cost low e.g. having nice beading design on the wardrobe or new tiles in common toilet without needing to hack the whole wall He also gave us reliable contractors so that any issues that comes after renovation, he could get them up to touch up quickly. He also helped us engage someone to install our own decors so that we dont have to drill the wall on our own. Lastly, we requested for our place to be completed asap before the arrival of my baby. He met our timeline so that we were able to move the necessities in. My baby eventually arrived earlier and I only moved in the very same day i was discharged from hospital. Since then (so far for 1.5 mths), our bedroom, cupboards and toilets had no glitch. The kitchen is still in good shape despite being used heavily by my confinement nanny. Going through renovation is a painful process to many and it requires alot of patience and mutual understanding. Vincent was excellent in these. He even reply to our messages or queries past midnight and over weekends despite having 2 children to look after. For many of our meet ups, he OT after 8pm to accomodate to our after office hours. Thank you so so so much Vincent. It was a pleasure to have you. All the best in 2020!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 74 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$ 42,642.86S$ 41,500.00
4-Room9S$ 42,642.86S$ 83,000.00
5-Room1--
Condo3S$ 44,000.00S$ 70,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$ 44,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KW
A Friendly & Reliable ID

Reviewed by Khang Wuei・Submitted 22 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Eric Ang

After consulting with 5 selected ID firms, we decided to proceed with Eric Ang from Design 4 Space Pte Ltd because we got better ‘vibes’ with him and he able to caught our design theme instantly as well as provides us some useful recommendations. Furthermore, the quoted price is reasonable (even with gst charges) and quality is assured with warranty too. The renovation process is smooth as Eric always ensure things are done properly as well as to accommodate all our requests, including any changes due to no stock, he will informed us ahead as well as provide alternatives & his best recommendation. Last but not least, we are so pleased that the house is well delivered before CNY with his best possible efforts to complete the project within 1 month plus only. A big thank you to Eric. Definitely we are highly recommend Eric as he will make your dream house come true.

Read More
C
Creative and Efficient Design

Reviewed by Chris・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jasper Lee

After shortlisted of 5 IDs, we had finally selected Design 4 Space to design and renovate our house because of Jasper Lee, the assigned designer was approachable and understand our needs and requirements. A big thank you to Jasper, we now have a bigger kitchen space to do our cooking. He had creatively designed and maximized the space available, we now have a countertop for food preparation and a separate counter-top for all kitchen appliances. This new creation is important especially after COVID-19 pandemic, we stay and cook more often at home and it is a breeze with the comfortable space and smooth flow. Additionally, Jasper was able to manage and oversee the whole renovation works. He had done all coordination with sub-contractors during this difficult Covid-19 period, everything is so uncertain but he put in his best effort to arrange whichever jobs that his contractors were able to do and tried his best to meet our target move-in date so as to minimize our temporary accommodation rental cost. We appreciated all his hard work, dedication and commitment to make my dream home completed on time.

Read More
Yen Lynn
Reno on Resale Flat

Reviewed by Yen Lynn・Submitted 8 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shermin Lee

I wanted to Reno my place to maximise space. I chose Shermin from Tradehub branch (Design4space). This is my “forever home” project which she did a great job in coordinating the space management, cost and timeline (for CNY). Furthermore, my HDB terrace was done with such a nice design that the “WOW” factor is timeless. I enjoyed the experience with working with Shermin. I believe that having good communication in expectations and quality should be listed out so that both sides know what to expect. Shermin has not let me down. My Reno journey was hassle-free and I had specific practical requests for this home. Doing a 2nd Reno can be tricky since it’s not a whole house Reno but Shermin pulled it off nicely. I highly recommend her to (1) first time owners and (2) existing owners looking to give their homes a “makeover”. The quality of workmanship is not compromise and Shermin will work with you to achieve a design which last.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 114 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

103 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$42,389 for HDB and S$52,667 for Condo.
103 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast