Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Lai KF
Our Renovation Journey, Thank you Lee Sing!

Reviewed by Lai KF・Submitted 10 Mar 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Lee Sing

Note: This review is a couple of months late as we were moving in and settling down at the new place. We purchased a resales 4 room HDB in the third quarter of 2019 and we were searching for an ID to assist with renovation due to the dilapidated condition of the new place. After reading reviews on various websites and on facebook, we shortlisted a few firms and Design4Space was one of them. The ID that was assigned to us is Lee Sing. As we were first time owners, she was very patient and understanding throughout the initial meet-up, giving us many creative ideas, taking our concerns into consideration and also explaining different aspects of the renovation process. In the end, we decided to engage Design4Space for our house renovation as Lee Sing has impressed us with her positive attitude, professionalism, knowledge and experience. Throughout our renovation journey, Lee Sing did a superb job. She is always prompt in answering our queries and constantly updating us on the renovation progress. As my wife and I have a busy schedule, she was very accommodating and arranged for specific contractors to come at OUR convenience, which is something we appreciate. We feel reassured to leave everything to her and get updates from her via text, voice messages, calls, pictures and videos. Apart from being meticulous on the details, she is also very responsible. For example, during the renovation process, she noticed that one of my water valves had an issue and got it rectified within the week! In addition, as we were first time owners, we were a bit flippant and we did like 3-4 last minute changes to the original plans. Lee Sing remain positive throughout and did her best to accommodate all our requests. The renovation progressed smoothly, and the handover was completed on schedule even with the last minute changes. After settling into our new place, we noticed that there were some minor issues to be rectified, such as paint work and toilet choking. Lee Sing was responsible and arranged for rectification immediately on the same day at no extra costs. Overall, we are very happy with how our home turned out after the renovation, and would definitely recommend Lee Sing and Design4Space to everyone. Thank you Lee Sing for making our renovation journey a pleasant one. Please keep up the good work ! - Design We decided to go for a minimalist / scandinavian look for our home. Lee Sing made full use of our house space and proposed creative ideas that assisted us with a finalised plan. - Workmanship Workmanship was satisfactory. As we were particular on the condition of the house, Lee Sing paid attention and helped us rectify minor issues such as painting work, carpentry and installation of accessories. - Service As mentioned earlier, patience and positive attitude are both Lee Sing's greatest qualities. As first time owners, we met many different IDs and have very high expectations, Lee Sing checked all our boxes. Her service is excellent! - Value for Money As Design4Space is a big firm, I understand that pricing-wise will be slightly more premium compared to smaller firms. Lee Sing did her best to work out the renovation costs within my budget. She is also practical and proposed cost-saving ideas.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 74 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$ 42,642.86S$ 41,500.00
4-Room9S$ 42,642.86S$ 83,000.00
5-Room1--
Condo4S$ 44,000.00S$ 65,000.00
3 Bedrooms3S$ 44,000.00S$ 60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
KW
A Friendly & Reliable ID

Reviewed by Khang Wuei・Submitted 22 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Eric Ang

After consulting with 5 selected ID firms, we decided to proceed with Eric Ang from Design 4 Space Pte Ltd because we got better ‘vibes’ with him and he able to caught our design theme instantly as well as provides us some useful recommendations. Furthermore, the quoted price is reasonable (even with gst charges) and quality is assured with warranty too. The renovation process is smooth as Eric always ensure things are done properly as well as to accommodate all our requests, including any changes due to no stock, he will informed us ahead as well as provide alternatives & his best recommendation. Last but not least, we are so pleased that the house is well delivered before CNY with his best possible efforts to complete the project within 1 month plus only. A big thank you to Eric. Definitely we are highly recommend Eric as he will make your dream house come true.

Read More
C
Creative and Efficient Design

Reviewed by Chris・Submitted 10 Feb 2021・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jasper Lee

After shortlisted of 5 IDs, we had finally selected Design 4 Space to design and renovate our house because of Jasper Lee, the assigned designer was approachable and understand our needs and requirements. A big thank you to Jasper, we now have a bigger kitchen space to do our cooking. He had creatively designed and maximized the space available, we now have a countertop for food preparation and a separate counter-top for all kitchen appliances. This new creation is important especially after COVID-19 pandemic, we stay and cook more often at home and it is a breeze with the comfortable space and smooth flow. Additionally, Jasper was able to manage and oversee the whole renovation works. He had done all coordination with sub-contractors during this difficult Covid-19 period, everything is so uncertain but he put in his best effort to arrange whichever jobs that his contractors were able to do and tried his best to meet our target move-in date so as to minimize our temporary accommodation rental cost. We appreciated all his hard work, dedication and commitment to make my dream home completed on time.

Read More
Yen Lynn
Reno on Resale Flat

Reviewed by Yen Lynn・Submitted 8 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shermin Lee

I wanted to Reno my place to maximise space. I chose Shermin from Tradehub branch (Design4space). This is my “forever home” project which she did a great job in coordinating the space management, cost and timeline (for CNY). Furthermore, my HDB terrace was done with such a nice design that the “WOW” factor is timeless. I enjoyed the experience with working with Shermin. I believe that having good communication in expectations and quality should be listed out so that both sides know what to expect. Shermin has not let me down. My Reno journey was hassle-free and I had specific practical requests for this home. Doing a 2nd Reno can be tricky since it’s not a whole house Reno but Shermin pulled it off nicely. I highly recommend her to (1) first time owners and (2) existing owners looking to give their homes a “makeover”. The quality of workmanship is not compromise and Shermin will work with you to achieve a design which last.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 114 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.73. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

98 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$42,389 for HDB and S$54,500 for Condo.
98 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$10,000.
Why Qanvast