Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Jb
ID going above and beyond to provide a pleasant experience!

Reviewed by Joel bay・Submitted 30 Jan 2021・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Edmund Lee

Edmund Lee from Design 4 Space far exceeds our expectations as first time home owners. He has superb patience in listening to our ideas and even at times when we are sitting on the fence on certain decisions, he was able to use his vast experience to provide really useful advice. His knack for details certainly stands out from the rest! From our first discussion with Edmund, he was able to understand our requirements without much explanation. Believe me, that is something that is really important in an ID. With Edmund, he not only understands, but he was able to provide suggestions to enhance and improve on our ideas. We were pleasantly surprised by the ideas that was suggested! Rest assured that his work ethics and experience will provide a pleasant experience to all home owners! Head over to Design 4 Space at TradeHub 21 to experience the magic for yourself! Kudos to Edmund Lee from D4S.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 78 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB12S$40,375.00S$79,000.00
4-Room8S$40,000.00S$83,000.00
Condo4S$44,000.00S$60,000.00
3 Bedrooms2S$44,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Katharine Khoo
Responsible and meticulous service!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Katharine Khoo・Submitted 12 Apr 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Shermin Lee

It was great working with Shermin from Day 1! Even at the quotation stage, Shermin was very detailed in her work and carefully considered all our feedback in preparing the quotation and provided suggestions on how best to maximise the space we had. Shermin is keenly aware of owner's needs and preferences. She tries her best to actualise the designs we had in mind and also gave us feedback that help made things better than we expected. She's very responsible in ensuring things are done well and quick to follow-up when there are issues also. Am thankful to her for helping us with the renovation of our resale flat. We are all very pleased with the end product !

Read More
s
Our BTO renovation

Reviewed by sriragavan@gmail.com・Submitted 10 Apr 2021・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Mr Gary and Mr Tee

Last year for our new BTO renovation, we engaged Design4Space (Mr Gary & Mr Tee). I would like to share the experience we had during this process. Before coming to Design4Space, I approached few other IDs. Being a person with limited knowledge & experience in construction, I was expecting suggestions, corrections & feedbacks from the IDs on what we thought of doing. We found that some IDs were kind of "yes-man" to what we said & others were less flexible, enforcing their ideas on us. This is the main reason we chose to work with Mr Gary & Mr Tee. They were always good at understanding our needs and correcting whenever required with proper reasoning and alternative ideas. Because they are very experienced and aware of all the regulations, they easily guided us through this journey. From the very first meeting, I realized they are old-school fashioned & very methodical. Every single detail was discussed in detail and captured. I still can remember that roughly in total ~20hrs we spent only on planning. Being an engineer, I really liked their engineering & isometric drawings. Always emphasizing the importance of having a nice flowing design. I really appreciate their help in liaising with the vendors (Aircon, electrical & the fittings) and making the whole process smoother and easier for us. When the circuit breaker was about to begin, they frequently revised the plans and prioritize our work to help us to move in on time. During the same time we have seen many of our neighbour's renovations got delayed for months due to the pandemic. Thank you very much Mr Gary and Mr Tee. Both of you helped us to realize our dream house. We wish you all the best & good health :)

Read More
Loh Wei Long
Happy Home Owners
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Loh Wei Long・Submitted 7 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Sylvia Xue

We met Sylvia during a Qanvast Hangout event. Even though it was a short chat with no obligations, she stood out for her detail-oriented and sincere approach. We decided to engage her services and Design4Space after seeing the good reviews online. Despite multiple changes to our layout at the beginning, she is always quick to revise. Her patience and friendliness with first-time home owners like us is much appreciated. Her responsiveness to our queries is something we are thankful for as well. The whole process was smooth despite heavy works for an original condition 40+ year old flat. Which speak volumes. We will definitely recommend her to our family and friends.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 118 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.74. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

95 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge in 2020 and 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$48,100 for HDB and S$52,000 for Condo.
95 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast