Design 4 Space

Design 4 Space

18 Boon Lay Way #01-139, TradeHub 21, Singapore 609966

+ 2 more showrooms

The firm has experience in maisonette and loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Yen Lynn
Reno on Resale Flat

Reviewed by Yen Lynn・Submitted 8 Feb 2021・ Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shermin Lee

I wanted to Reno my place to maximise space. I chose Shermin from Tradehub branch (Design4space). This is my “forever home” project which she did a great job in coordinating the space management, cost and timeline (for CNY). Furthermore, my HDB terrace was done with such a nice design that the “WOW” factor is timeless. I enjoyed the experience with working with Shermin. I believe that having good communication in expectations and quality should be listed out so that both sides know what to expect. Shermin has not let me down. My Reno journey was hassle-free and I had specific practical requests for this home. Doing a 2nd Reno can be tricky since it’s not a whole house Reno but Shermin pulled it off nicely. I highly recommend her to (1) first time owners and (2) existing owners looking to give their homes a “makeover”. The quality of workmanship is not compromise and Shermin will work with you to achieve a design which last.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Design 4 Space
Established since June 2002, Design 4 Space Pte Ltd house a dedicated team of talented individuals. They take great pride in being able to constantly innovate creative yet sensible solutions in creating your unique dream home. NORTH SHOWROOM Block 177, Toa Payoh Central #01-114 Singapore 310177 EAST SHOWROOM 140 Paya Lebar Road, #01-05 & #01-19 AZ@Paya Lebar Singapore 409015 WEST SHOWROOM 18 Boon Lay Way, #01-139 Tradehub 21, Singapore 609966
Read More
View all 130 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
5,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
80 Reviews
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB24S$43,000.00S$96,933.33
3-Room1-S$70,000.00
4-Room9S$45,000.00S$57,500.00
5-Room8S$48,000.00S$69,833.33
Condo12S$55,666.67S$54,250.00
1 Bedroom1-S$40,000.00
2 Bedrooms4-S$48,000.00
3 Bedrooms4S$27,000.00S$73,333.33
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Kho Suat Ling Eunice
Meticulous and Helpful!

Reviewed by Kho Suat Ling Eunice・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Gary and Tee

A huge thank you to Gary and Tee for the fuss-free house renovation process, from conceptualising all the way to the touch-ups at the end of the renovation. They tailored the interior design according to our needs and we are very happy that our first house is such a pleasant one to live in. They were very prompt in giving us updates about the progress of our renovation throughout. Whenever we had questions, they were quick in clarifying too. Highly recommended!

Read More
Wong Wai Kit
Responsive and Professional

Reviewed by Wong Wai Kit・Submitted 16 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Daryl

We engaged Daryl as our ID. He is responsible and professional in his service. Although sometimes might forget some details discussed, he can quickly recover and fulfilled what is agreed upon. He even went extra mile to help us inspect the new space, as well as follow up with the wardrobe defect issue, just to make sure we received the replacement on time and in good condition. Highly recommend.

Read More
G
Reliable and Professional

Reviewed by Gun・Submitted 13 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Justin Ong

We had our renovation works done nicely as our expectation, very glad to have Justin Ong helping us to make our dream house ready during pandemic. Justin showed high standard of a Designer from drawing the layout, giving his valuable inputs, selecting materials and all the way to bring the renovation works to finish. Best of all no surprises cost you will need to worry, any additional works he will surely update us.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (191)
Kho Suat Ling Eunice
Meticulous and Helpful!

Reviewed by Kho Suat Ling Eunice・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Gary and Tee

A huge thank you to Gary and Tee for the fuss-free house renovation process, from conceptualising all the way to the touch-ups at the end of the renovation. They tailored the interior design according to our needs and we are very happy that our first house is such a pleasant one to live in. They were very prompt in giving us updates about the progress of our renovation throughout. Whenever we had questions, they were quick in clarifying too. Highly recommended!

Read More
Wong Wai Kit
Responsive and Professional

Reviewed by Wong Wai Kit・Submitted 16 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Daryl

We engaged Daryl as our ID. He is responsible and professional in his service. Although sometimes might forget some details discussed, he can quickly recover and fulfilled what is agreed upon. He even went extra mile to help us inspect the new space, as well as follow up with the wardrobe defect issue, just to make sure we received the replacement on time and in good condition. Highly recommend.

Read More
G
Reliable and Professional

Reviewed by Gun・Submitted 13 Jun 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Justin Ong

We had our renovation works done nicely as our expectation, very glad to have Justin Ong helping us to make our dream house ready during pandemic. Justin showed high standard of a Designer from drawing the layout, giving his valuable inputs, selecting materials and all the way to bring the renovation works to finish. Best of all no surprises cost you will need to worry, any additional works he will surely update us.

Read More
Kho Suat Ling Eunice
Meticulous and Helpful!

Reviewed by Kho Suat Ling Eunice・Submitted 18 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Gary and Tee

A huge thank you to Gary and Tee for the fuss-free house renovation process, from conceptualising all the way to the touch-ups at the end of the renovation. They tailored the interior design according to our needs and we are very happy that our first house is such a pleasant one to live in. They were very prompt in giving us updates about the progress of our renovation throughout. Whenever we had questions, they were quick in clarifying too. Highly recommended!

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Design 4 Space's reviews like?

Based on 191 reviews left for Design 4 Space, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.75. Read homeowners’ reviews of Design 4 Space.

Where is Design 4 Space's showroom?

Design 4 Space has 3 showrooms in Singapore. See all of Design 4 Space's showroom addresses.

Is Design 4 Space an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Design 4 Space is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Design 4 Space popular among homeowners?

66 homeowners have recently enquired with Design 4 Space for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Design 4 Space.

Is Design 4 Space a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Design 4 Space was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2020 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Design 4 Space?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Design 4 Space (in the past year) are S$78,174 for HDB and S$54,636 for Condo.
66 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.