DM+

DM+

8 Kaki Bukit Ave 4, Premier@Kaki Bukit #05-31, Singapore 415875

S
Renovation experience with DM+
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Sheryl・Submitted 15 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Ken

Its been awhile since my house renovation with DM+, and I am more than happy to share my experience here with everyone. I got to know about DM+ from my friend and he introduced me to Kenson who liaise with me throughout the project. It was a very enjoyable and smooth process with them. At the start, they learnt more about what I wanted first and provided me with lots of information on what they can do and their suggestions. Since it is my first house renovation and I wanted to see other options as well and took a while to get back to them, but they were very nice about it throughout the whole process. In the end, I decided to settle on DM+ as their pricing seem to be more reasonable, like not too cheap or too expensive which is great because I can ensure quality and still meet my budget. During the project, they were efficient and professional throughout. They are bound to have some impromptu issues or concerns, but they are always quick to explain it clearly to me and provide me with different solution to consider. It really helps me to understand the problem that was faced more clearly and since they provide me with solutions, I just had to choose the one that I prefer the most and no need rack my head over what to do and how to solve it. For instance, the type of tiles that I really wanted is out of stock and had to change another one, they provided me with other very similar options to choose from. This really helped me to save the time from thinking or researching which other tiles should I use instead. They are so efficient that the project completed on time and made it easy for my family to move in our newly renovated house with not much trouble. After living in this house for awhile now, all I can say is that is my family, and I enjoyed every part of the house a lot. Really thankful for my friend to recommend me about DM+ and thankful for Kenson and his team’s quick replies, efficient, professional, and great service since the start of the project till the end of the project. If you guys are considering which contractor to get for your next renovation project, I would recommend engaging with DM+ for the best valued and great service!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About DM+
Established in 2009, previously Dminex started with focusing on residential design but have since rebranded to today’s DM Plus, where we expanded into specializing in carpentry services for residential and commercial design. Our clients engage us as we ensures high quality production at affordable prices. Our goal is to create a unique and innovative solution that will be a perfect balance between functionality and aesthetics. We remain committed to providing the best service to our clients even after design project’s completion.
Read More
View all 6 projects ›

Rating

4.0
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.4 / 5
Workmanship3.6 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design3.2 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$28,000.00S$25,000.00
Condo1-S$60,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
V
Great quality for a perfectionist like me
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vanessa・Submitted 15 Dec 2020・Project completed Jul 2019・Designer Ken

We engaged DM+ as our ID year ago. we are pleased with Anson patient and passion to his works. He never leave us to handle the problems by ourself even the renovation progress was not as smooth as we expected to. Anson was proactive and ensuring the renovation complete within the target date. 8 months after the completion of our renovation, we found that the kitchen island was detached from the existing partition. We tried to call Anson for solution or rectification but we couldn't get him thru phone call, so end up we just let it be. However, we received a call from Ken after a month, telling us his colleague Anson was no longer with DM+. He called to follow up on the renovation works which was done by Anson a year ago. We are really impressed with this follow up call! During the course of the touch up works, Ken kept us well updated. We could just leave it all to him and enjoyed our own sweet time. Appreciate with his responsiveness throughout the rectifications and every effort to rectify all the defects even after a period of time. Good job! DM+ .

Read More
J
Great quality for a perfectionist like me
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Jojo・Submitted 15 Dec 2020・Project completed Jun 2018・Designer Ken

As a perfectionist, I had lots of expectations throughout the renovation, also especially this is renovation for my first home. After lots of researching on the internet and getting quotes from different companies, I have decided to engage DM+ as they seem to have the most worth for value pricing and an in-house workshop with experienced carpentry workers. And I am very glad to say that DM+ did not let me down and was able to meet my standards. Furthermore, due to my indecisiveness and attention to details, I always go back to them and ask whether can change this or that and ask them if it is better done some other ways. But they were always so patient, insightful, and professional when it comes to the details of the carpentry works, and always advise me what is the best solution for my concern and doubts. For example, I wanted a space to display my collection of things I collected over the years and could not find any readymade shelves that I like and fit all my stuffs. So, I asked them how to solve this issue and they suggested to me that instead of getting ready made ones, they can help me design and incorporate a customised shelf instead. This was great for me as I get to have a unique space that is customised to my needs. And when I bring over some options I have in mind for the flooring and wall, they would also like suggest what type of flooring is better, what type of textures would go well together and all that, which helps me save a lot of time from getting headache which to get and provide me insights to what is better for my home. Apart from insightful, they are responsible and would also regularly update me on the progress, and what they are doing throughout the renovation project. This helped to reassure me as I am always so worried about every little details haha and it keeps me updated if they were any changes that had to be made last minute as well. We would like to thank the DM+ team for being so attentive to details, professional, insightful, patient and most importantly making out first home renovation an enjoyable and beautiful one for us! Really love how my home is now and everyone that came to our house are always in awe with the high-quality carpentry works and the design of it.

Read More
A
Good service and responsible team
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Agnes・Submitted 15 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2017・Designer Jimmy/ Patrick

We met up DM+ face to face for more than 3 times including all day messaging and communication over the phone as we are quite clueless on the design, we have found DM+ to be very professional and co-operative in their approach. They have the capacity for new ideas, many of which were implemented with good results. Their designer looks young but please do not underestimate their capabilities especially in design which they displayed great passion to give their professional views. They are good in listening to your needs and thoughts and able to communicate freely before finalizing our overall design concept. The whole process from the prelim stage of the selection ID to the winding up of the 3D view drawings took us 1 and a half months as we were pretty particular on the material selection and also the functionality of the end products. The young designer that attend us communicate with us closely and did a very fine and detail comparison on all types of materials that we see in the internet (not even a code or any reference to it) which really amazed us and is really helpful in making selection of the materials. He was patient and really helpful throughout the whole process, even before signing of contract. He spent his whole weekend meeting us just before finalizing the design and giving us her professional advice to avoid regretful in the future. He also shown magnificent maturity in handling problems or issues during the construction of our house and ensure the quality of their work continues to be of a high standard. We intend to have some adjustment during the construction stage, he patiently listened to us for our needs of this adjustment and communicate with their carpenters which results speak its own words! It came out to be what we expect to have. He is responsive to our calls or messages during the renovation stage and always be the first and last man to think ahead or prepared a plan B in his hand before some issues occurred. He was very prompt and trying his best to deliver the house on time even when the circuit breaker happens during the renovation. I just can sum all this into 3R- Responsive, responsible, and reliable!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are DM+'s reviews like?

Based on 5 reviews left for DM+, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.00. Read homeowners’ reviews of DM+.

Where is DM+'s showroom?

DM+ has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of DM+'s showroom addresses.

Is DM+ an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

DM+ is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is DM+ popular among homeowners?

1 homeowners have recently enquired with DM+ for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with DM+.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by DM+?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by DM+ (in the past year) are S$27,000 for HDB and S$60,000 for Condo.
1 person enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast