Dyel Design

Dyel Design

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #03-30, T-Space, Singapore 528559

This firm typically responds within 1 day
The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
S
Quality work and commitment
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Srikumar・Submitted 24 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ryan

We met a lot of IDs before we finalized on Dyel. They were not the cheapest but based on our interactions with Ryan & Kai we understood that they would be appropriate for design of our home. It was just after the lockdown and it was most challenging times but Ryan was very professional and had the patience to go through the multiple changes. Since this was the first time we were engaging an ID and doing a major renovation for the whole place - we were unsure of a lot of issues which we need to take care. Ryan patiently would explain and also he was always very prompt in his communication and estimates of costs and timelines. This was very important during COVID as we had to plan our move. Once the renovation started, Evelyn was on the ground managing all works and coordination. She was great in organizing all deliveries and constantly giving us updates on the work and schedule. The best part was that even though we were pushing to complete the work earlier - they knew clearly when it can be done taking into account CNY break and everything and gave us a date to which they were able to deliver. This enabled us to plan our move smoothly. Even after the handover was done they were very responsive in attending a to some minor issues like painting and electrical fixture issues without delay. It was a wonderful experience working with Dyel - Ryan & Evelyn. Overall I think they deliver on what they promise at good quality with utmost professionalism. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dyel to anyone who wants to get a quality renovation done with professional help.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Dyel Design
Our trusted team of interior design experts has over 15 years of accumulated expertise. Believing in achieving the best quality, we utilise and work with a carefully selected pool of professional suppliers and manufacturers who deliver the finest materials from furniture to fabrics. With experience in both commercial and residential projects, our clientele include hotels, restaurants, offices and bars to apartments, HDBs and landed properties. At DYEL Design, we approach each project with an aim in mind and individuality. Design is our forte.
Read More
View all 72 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB6S$45,000.00S$106,200.00
4-Room2-S$55,500.00
5-Room2S$45,000.00S$145,000.00
Condo3S$70,000.00S$150,000.00
3 Bedrooms1-S$150,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
WL
Reliable Team

Reviewed by Wei Ling・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Joey

We engaged Joey from Dyel for our EM resale as she was attentive in our early engagements and managed to capture the details before coming up with a few proposed layouts which was of our liking. She had propose a design of our liking and had been providing good advise on the design on the installations to purchase. During the renovation process, we were glad that to always have Evelyn on the ground to update us on matters and answers the questions we have. This assured us on the progress of the project especially we have a date that we would like to move in. Joey, was also patient and resourcing in providing us with solutions when there were hiccups and change request from us in the renovation process. We were also happy with the services that were provided Dyel’s suppliers, with the subsequent trips that they’ve made to rectify the issues that we have raised after handover.

Read More
WJ
Very satisfied Customer Of Dyel Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wan Jing Loh・Submitted 19 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Vincent

We started off meeting a few IDs recommended by Qanvast and finally decided to go with Vincent from Dyel Design. What stood out for us was that he prepared a moodboard on our second meeting based on our first discussion and the design is very close to what we have in mind with some added features that suit our theme as well. We felt that he was the ID that understood what we wanted the most. Appreciate that he was also very honest on some impractical ideas that we had and proposed alternatively solutions. During renovation works, both Vincent and Evelyn are very prompt on their replies whenever we have questions or requests. No complaints on the timeliness of their response no matter weekends or holidays. There were some hiccups here and there as expected but overall everything was managed well. Carpentry workmanship is excellent. Overall we love how our new home has turned out and glad that we engaged Vincent as our ID.

Read More
Foo Weng Kit
Job Well Done
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Foo Weng Kit・Submitted 2 Jul 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Adrian

After communicating with more than 10 interior design agency. Dyel's Adrian and J were the only ones able to understand the theme we are looking for. Their ideas are out of the box and service is excellent. They were able to give creative solutions to help meet expectations. Workmanship on the carpentry was good and sturdy. After sale service was also splendid as faults or defects were remedied almost immediately.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (151)
WL
Reliable Team

Reviewed by Wei Ling・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Joey

We engaged Joey from Dyel for our EM resale as she was attentive in our early engagements and managed to capture the details before coming up with a few proposed layouts which was of our liking. She had propose a design of our liking and had been providing good advise on the design on the installations to purchase. During the renovation process, we were glad that to always have Evelyn on the ground to update us on matters and answers the questions we have. This assured us on the progress of the project especially we have a date that we would like to move in. Joey, was also patient and resourcing in providing us with solutions when there were hiccups and change request from us in the renovation process. We were also happy with the services that were provided Dyel’s suppliers, with the subsequent trips that they’ve made to rectify the issues that we have raised after handover.

Read More
WJ
Very satisfied Customer Of Dyel Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wan Jing Loh・Submitted 19 Jul 2022・ Project completed Jun 2022・Designer Vincent

We started off meeting a few IDs recommended by Qanvast and finally decided to go with Vincent from Dyel Design. What stood out for us was that he prepared a moodboard on our second meeting based on our first discussion and the design is very close to what we have in mind with some added features that suit our theme as well. We felt that he was the ID that understood what we wanted the most. Appreciate that he was also very honest on some impractical ideas that we had and proposed alternatively solutions. During renovation works, both Vincent and Evelyn are very prompt on their replies whenever we have questions or requests. No complaints on the timeliness of their response no matter weekends or holidays. There were some hiccups here and there as expected but overall everything was managed well. Carpentry workmanship is excellent. Overall we love how our new home has turned out and glad that we engaged Vincent as our ID.

Read More
Foo Weng Kit
Job Well Done
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Foo Weng Kit・Submitted 2 Jul 2022・ Project completed Nov 2021・Designer Adrian

After communicating with more than 10 interior design agency. Dyel's Adrian and J were the only ones able to understand the theme we are looking for. Their ideas are out of the box and service is excellent. They were able to give creative solutions to help meet expectations. Workmanship on the carpentry was good and sturdy. After sale service was also splendid as faults or defects were remedied almost immediately.

Read More
WL
Reliable Team

Reviewed by Wei Ling・Submitted 24 Jul 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Joey

We engaged Joey from Dyel for our EM resale as she was attentive in our early engagements and managed to capture the details before coming up with a few proposed layouts which was of our liking. She had propose a design of our liking and had been providing good advise on the design on the installations to purchase. During the renovation process, we were glad that to always have Evelyn on the ground to update us on matters and answers the questions we have. This assured us on the progress of the project especially we have a date that we would like to move in. Joey, was also patient and resourcing in providing us with solutions when there were hiccups and change request from us in the renovation process. We were also happy with the services that were provided Dyel’s suppliers, with the subsequent trips that they’ve made to rectify the issues that we have raised after handover.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Dyel Design's reviews like?

Based on 151 reviews left for Dyel Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.65. Read homeowners’ reviews of Dyel Design.

Where is Dyel Design's showroom?

Dyel Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Dyel Design's showroom address.

Is Dyel Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Dyel Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Dyel Design popular among homeowners?

23 homeowners have recently enquired with Dyel Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Dyel Design.

Is Dyel Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Dyel Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Dyel Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Dyel Design (in the past year) are S$96,000 for HDB and S$110,000 for Condo.
23 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
This firm typically responds within 1 day
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.