Dyel Design

Dyel Design

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #03-30, T-Space, Singapore 528559

AW
Tip Top Service By Dyel Design

Reviewed by Adam Wong・Submitted 8 Jan 2019・Project completed Jan 2018・Designer Diana Yap

We are extremely satisfied with Dyel Design lead by Ms Diana Yap & team. As a new home owner, Dyel Design have make it easy and affordable for us to make decisions on designing our home. We are so pleased by their work and initiatives. We stronly recommended Dyel Design to all new home owners. We are satisfied with their work & the quality of the materials used especially the carpentry work. We would like to thank Dyel Design for their efforts and fast responds while renovating our home. Design The designs are up to date and very practical. Workmanship Workmanship are very close to our expectations. Service I like their customer service, they are always there when you need them. They really make an effort to come down to see to our needs and issues. Value for Money Home Reno gives us good value for our money. Adam Wong

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Dyel Design
Our trusted team of interior design experts has over 15 years of accumulated expertise. Believing in achieving the best quality, we utilise and work with a carefully selected pool of professional suppliers and manufacturers who deliver the finest materials from furniture to fabrics. With experience in both commercial and residential projects, our clientele include hotels, restaurants, offices and bars to apartments, HDBs and landed properties. At DYEL Design, we approach each project with an aim in mind and individuality. Design is our forte.
Read More
View all 55 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB9S$ 70,000.00S$ 64,125.00
3-Room1-S$ 44,000.00
4-Room3-S$ 54,666.67
5-Room1-S$ 90,000.00
Condo5S$ 37,600.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$ 23,000.00-
3 Bedrooms2S$ 54,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Clement Chan
Great to work with, they understood and delivered to expectation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Clement Chan・Submitted 3 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Adrian and Joey

Adrian and Joey are both comfortable to work with. We could raise any concerns or questions any time, and we will be sure to get their response promptly. They delivered us our beautiful home exactly how we envisioned our home should be like. They give good advice too. They're really good with space management which is very important for our shrinking HDB flats. We appreciate how they keep us updated on the progress too. Can't wait to showoff our home!

Read More
SY
J Ng - Best Reno Partner

Reviewed by Swee Ying・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer J Ng

J Ng is the person to look for in Dyel Design if one is looking for an Interior Designer and Project Manager to manage your home ‘s renovation.    Happy to share that my renovation is completed within the planned timeline mainly because J is:  - Very patient and client focus  - Has an eye for both design and also practicality - Trustworthy  - Smart and Flexible, helping to resolve the issues that came along. Though there were hiccups due to inexperienced staff, slower turnaround due to the busy December Reno peak period, J’s consistent diligence has more than mitigated these little issues. I got to know J via a Zoom meeting from Qanvast. Since knowing him for more than 9 months ago, he consistently listened to my and my family members’ needs.  We spent a lot of time planning and discussing and my renovation scope and plans had changed so many times and J continued to be very flexible and patient. One of the reasons for the multiple changes is that I was worried of the Covid-19 situation and the renovation process being prolonged. J assured me Dyel has internal carpenters and other workers and he was confident to commit the renovation timeline. The entire process really turned out as planned. Greatly appreciative!  Was also impressed by J being able to manage and work cohesively with all team members - internal and external from mansory, vinyl flooring, carpenter, painter, electrician, door personnel, curtain etc. Thumbs up for Dyel management/ Lady boss for providing a cohesive environment and giving her team the flexibility, autonomy and trust so that they can execute the renovation process efficiently.  Definitely would recommend J and Dyel to others!  Thank you  Swee Ying  如果你正在寻找室内设计师和项目经理来管理您的房屋翻新,J Ng是Dyel Design的理想人选。 很高兴分享我的装修在计划的时间表内完成,主要是因为J: -非常有耐心 -专注客户和家人的要求 -既注重设计又注重实用性。 -值得信赖 -智能灵活,有助于解决随之而来的问题 尽管由于同事缺乏经验,12月又是高峰繁忙期,而出现一些小甘露。但​​J的坚持不懈的努力已大大缓解了这些小问题。 我是通过Qanvast的Zoom会议认识J的。自认识他9个月多以来,他一直在倾听我和家人的需求。 我们花了很多时间进行规划和讨论,而我的装修范围和计划已经改变了很多次,J仍然非常灵活和耐心。进行多次更改的原因之一是,我担心Covid-19的状况以及装修过程的延长。 J向我保证Dyel有内部木匠和其他工。 如今整个过程确实按计划进行。非常感谢 J! J能够与所有团队成员紧密协作地进行管理和合作-庄园,乙烯基地板,木匠,画家,电工,门禁人员,窗帘等的内部和外部。 也要向Dyel管理层/女士上司表示赞许,因为她提供了一个团结一致的环境,并赋予她的团队灵活性,自主权和信任感,以便他们可以高效地执行翻新过程。 绝对会向其他人推荐J和Dyel! 谢谢!

Read More
Lim Thomas
Impressive Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lim Thomas・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Diana

This is our second engagement with Dyel Design for renovation. We are looking at modern oriental interior design and have refer to many ideas which could not capture our interest until being introduce to Dyel Design. Diana is able to understand our concept and requirement and provide ideas that never fails to impress us. Even though there were some changes along the way, Diana is able to explain and share with us why/how/look going to be. The carpentry workmanship and quality are also outstanding and this is another reason we return to Diana for our second renovation. The project planning has been smooth sailing especially during this exceptional times. We are able to see Jovin has put in plenty of efforts and communications between us on the progress and targeted timeline. We are truly appreciate and thank Diana and her team, to fulfil our requirements and follow up from conceptualise to implementation and completion of our project.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Dyel Design's reviews like?

Based on 103 reviews left for Dyel Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.63. Read homeowners’ reviews of Dyel Design.

Where is Dyel Design's showroom?

Dyel Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Dyel Design's showroom addresses.

Is Dyel Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Dyel Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Dyel Design popular among homeowners?

44 homeowners have recently enquired with Dyel Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Dyel Design.

Is Dyel Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Dyel Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Dyel Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Dyel Design (in the past year) are S$64,778 for HDB and S$37,600 for Condo.
44 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast