Dyel Design

Dyel Design

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #03-30, T-Space, Singapore 528559

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
A
Best in class, highly recommended
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Amanda・Submitted 24 Jan 2019・ Project completed Dec 2018・Designer Diana & Jovin

Dyel Design came highly recommended to us, and Diana & Jovin certainly didn't disappoint. While looking for IDs, we narrowed down our search to 2 firms, and ultimately decided to go with Dyel as we felt that we could connect with Diana better. She *really* understood what we wanted, was easy to work with, and also incorporated our theme/ideas rather than churn a cookie-cutter type of design. Once the drawings were up, Jovin took over the project management, and we must say that the both of them make a great team. Jovin is a great guy to work with (honest, willing to go the extra mile, professional, etc), and his excellent project management ensured that our renovation was completed on schedule. It's difficult to write a review that fully does them justice, so we'll just list some attributes backed by examples, and leave it for you to judge. 1) Meticulous I am detail oriented and particular, so Jovin took the initiative to explain and clarify various aspects of the renovation. I learned quite a bit from him. For example, he explained the pros and cons between having a tile thickness for the corners of our toilet wall versus a 45 degree angle cut, and then left us to make the decision. He also sought our opinion regarding the laying of tiles (horizontal versus vertical, and brick versus random lay) in our rooms. 2) Patient Diana and Jovin are easygoing by nature, and also very patient. The level of service provided was always very high, and never once did we feel that they were irritated with our design changes, or rushed/pressured to make a decision. Both took time (half a day) to bring us to select our tiles, and they patiently waited while we picked out the ones that we liked. They also provided feedback/suggestions, which really made our entire renovation process very smooth. 3) Accommodating Instead of forcing her ideas on us, Diana took time to listen to what we liked, as well as refine the theme for our house. During the renovation, whatever we requested, both made the effort to understand our request instead of rejecting it outright or brushing it aside. Jovin helped to obtain quotes for numerous items that we thought of along the way, and also provided his professional opinion. He also tried his best to accommodate our requests, and executes to the best of his ability. For example, we initially agreed on a matte white finish for our door frame. However, once it was painted, we noticed that it wasn't practical as rust started forming on the frame a few weeks later. When we decided to change to a glossy finish, Jovin coordinated suitable timings, and arranged for the painter to come down within a week. In our chat history, the most common word used by Jovin was "can", and "np" for Diana. I think that says alot :) 4) Reliable with strong sense of responsibility Diana & Jovin are contactable at all times, and very responsive on Whatsapp. They usually reply any queries within an hour, and continued to follow up to rectify issues even after full payment had been made and the house was handed over to us. We had an unfortunate incident where our aircon leaked on Christmas Eve, and damaged the paint works. Despite it being a public holiday, they managed to arrange for it to be rectified on Christmas day itself, and also for the painter to touch up the paint once the leak was fixed. A big thank you to Diana and Jovin! We would highly recommend Dyel to anyone looking for an ID :) ps: In terms of workmanship, the carpentry from Ah Xin is top notch! Do request for him if you can..

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Dyel Design
Our trusted team of interior design experts has over 15 years of accumulated expertise. Believing in achieving the best quality, we utilise and work with a carefully selected pool of professional suppliers and manufacturers who deliver the finest materials from furniture to fabrics. With experience in both commercial and residential projects, our clientele include hotels, restaurants, offices and bars to apartments, HDBs and landed properties. At DYEL Design, we approach each project with an aim in mind and individuality. Design is our forte.
Read More
View all 71 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$47,500.00S$105,833.33
4-Room3S$50,000.00S$55,500.00
5-Room2S$45,000.00S$145,000.00
Condo5S$39,000.00S$150,000.00
2 Bedrooms1S$25,000.00-
3 Bedrooms2S$22,000.00S$150,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
S
Quality work and commitment

Reviewed by Srikumar・Submitted 24 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ryan

We met a lot of IDs before we finalized on Dyel. They were not the cheapest but based on our interactions with Ryan & Kai we understood that they would be appropriate for design of our home. It was just after the lockdown and it was most challenging times but Ryan was very professional and had the patience to go through the multiple changes. Since this was the first time we were engaging an ID and doing a major renovation for the whole place - we were unsure of a lot of issues which we need to take care. Ryan patiently would explain and also he was always very prompt in his communication and estimates of costs and timelines. This was very important during COVID as we had to plan our move. Once the renovation started, Evelyn was on the ground managing all works and coordination. She was great in organizing all deliveries and constantly giving us updates on the work and schedule. The best part was that even though we were pushing to complete the work earlier - they knew clearly when it can be done taking into account CNY break and everything and gave us a date to which they were able to deliver. This enabled us to plan our move smoothly. Even after the handover was done they were very responsive in attending a to some minor issues like painting and electrical fixture issues without delay. It was a wonderful experience working with Dyel - Ryan & Evelyn. Overall I think they deliver on what they promise at good quality with utmost professionalism. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dyel to anyone who wants to get a quality renovation done with professional help.

Read More
Jonathan Chan
Great Renovation Experience with Dyel Design, will definitely engage them again

Reviewed by Jonathan Chan・Submitted 9 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Vincent

Prior to engaging Dyel Design, we spoke to at least 7 other ID firms. We eventually settled on Dyel because we felt that the assigned ID, Vincent had good chemistry with us and could execute what we wanted. Vincent has very good design taste, he managed to help us transform the original layout (Industrial) of our resale flat to the Scandinavian design theme that we wanted. In addition to the ID, their Project Coordinator, Evelyn, is also superb. She is very prompt in responses, good at organising the different vendor providers, as well as troubleshooting defects. Their selection of vendors and partners provided very good quality workmanship. Timeline-wise, they delivered the project as per promised. Cost-wise, they are really good value for money for the quality of work and service they provide. Given these, we are most probably going to engage them again if we are going to need renovation in the future.

Read More
NT
Complete Renovation with Dyel Design

Reviewed by Ng Tai Seng・Submitted 30 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Diana, Jovin and Alvin

Not a lot of IDs would want to work on my home. A resale flat that required full hacking, integration with full home entertainment automation and adoption of features such as smart glass, windows for panoramic views, motorized duoliite blinds and full-size bathtub. In fact, over half of the IDs that went through the client brief did not respond. Diana, Jovin and Alvin, took on the challenge and delivered. Their willingness and patience to listen and adhere to the detailed requirements were appreciated as I am particular over the quality of the workmanship and required material that lasts. Diana had spent a lot of nights working over our requirements to provide an open-concept design that could incorporate my requirements and also maintain the design theme throughout the house. This is not easy considering that I have existing art works, furniture (e.g. super king bed and large sofa) and equipment. She was patient when working with me to integrate my ideas into the final design and was open to concept discussion to make the design better. The complexity of the project also meant that a lot of coordination was required among different parties such as the electrician, Hunter Douglas blinds specialist and our smart home vendor (Home Action Party). While many of the requirements were too technical for IDs and the technical experts needed to sort it out, Jovin and Alvin continued to work alongside the experts to ensure that nothing might be missed out. Even though there were some mistakes along the way, we would discuss the options and work through the problem. Having renovation done during COVID-19 period could be unnerving and problematic; luckily, working with Dyel Design had been a pleasant and wonderful experience.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (148)
S
Quality work and commitment

Reviewed by Srikumar・Submitted 24 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ryan

We met a lot of IDs before we finalized on Dyel. They were not the cheapest but based on our interactions with Ryan & Kai we understood that they would be appropriate for design of our home. It was just after the lockdown and it was most challenging times but Ryan was very professional and had the patience to go through the multiple changes. Since this was the first time we were engaging an ID and doing a major renovation for the whole place - we were unsure of a lot of issues which we need to take care. Ryan patiently would explain and also he was always very prompt in his communication and estimates of costs and timelines. This was very important during COVID as we had to plan our move. Once the renovation started, Evelyn was on the ground managing all works and coordination. She was great in organizing all deliveries and constantly giving us updates on the work and schedule. The best part was that even though we were pushing to complete the work earlier - they knew clearly when it can be done taking into account CNY break and everything and gave us a date to which they were able to deliver. This enabled us to plan our move smoothly. Even after the handover was done they were very responsive in attending a to some minor issues like painting and electrical fixture issues without delay. It was a wonderful experience working with Dyel - Ryan & Evelyn. Overall I think they deliver on what they promise at good quality with utmost professionalism. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dyel to anyone who wants to get a quality renovation done with professional help.

Read More
Jonathan Chan
Great Renovation Experience with Dyel Design, will definitely engage them again

Reviewed by Jonathan Chan・Submitted 9 Jun 2022・ Project completed Jan 2022・Designer Vincent

Prior to engaging Dyel Design, we spoke to at least 7 other ID firms. We eventually settled on Dyel because we felt that the assigned ID, Vincent had good chemistry with us and could execute what we wanted. Vincent has very good design taste, he managed to help us transform the original layout (Industrial) of our resale flat to the Scandinavian design theme that we wanted. In addition to the ID, their Project Coordinator, Evelyn, is also superb. She is very prompt in responses, good at organising the different vendor providers, as well as troubleshooting defects. Their selection of vendors and partners provided very good quality workmanship. Timeline-wise, they delivered the project as per promised. Cost-wise, they are really good value for money for the quality of work and service they provide. Given these, we are most probably going to engage them again if we are going to need renovation in the future.

Read More
NT
Complete Renovation with Dyel Design

Reviewed by Ng Tai Seng・Submitted 30 May 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Diana, Jovin and Alvin

Not a lot of IDs would want to work on my home. A resale flat that required full hacking, integration with full home entertainment automation and adoption of features such as smart glass, windows for panoramic views, motorized duoliite blinds and full-size bathtub. In fact, over half of the IDs that went through the client brief did not respond. Diana, Jovin and Alvin, took on the challenge and delivered. Their willingness and patience to listen and adhere to the detailed requirements were appreciated as I am particular over the quality of the workmanship and required material that lasts. Diana had spent a lot of nights working over our requirements to provide an open-concept design that could incorporate my requirements and also maintain the design theme throughout the house. This is not easy considering that I have existing art works, furniture (e.g. super king bed and large sofa) and equipment. She was patient when working with me to integrate my ideas into the final design and was open to concept discussion to make the design better. The complexity of the project also meant that a lot of coordination was required among different parties such as the electrician, Hunter Douglas blinds specialist and our smart home vendor (Home Action Party). While many of the requirements were too technical for IDs and the technical experts needed to sort it out, Jovin and Alvin continued to work alongside the experts to ensure that nothing might be missed out. Even though there were some mistakes along the way, we would discuss the options and work through the problem. Having renovation done during COVID-19 period could be unnerving and problematic; luckily, working with Dyel Design had been a pleasant and wonderful experience.

Read More
S
Quality work and commitment

Reviewed by Srikumar・Submitted 24 Jun 2022・ Project completed Apr 2022・Designer Ryan

We met a lot of IDs before we finalized on Dyel. They were not the cheapest but based on our interactions with Ryan & Kai we understood that they would be appropriate for design of our home. It was just after the lockdown and it was most challenging times but Ryan was very professional and had the patience to go through the multiple changes. Since this was the first time we were engaging an ID and doing a major renovation for the whole place - we were unsure of a lot of issues which we need to take care. Ryan patiently would explain and also he was always very prompt in his communication and estimates of costs and timelines. This was very important during COVID as we had to plan our move. Once the renovation started, Evelyn was on the ground managing all works and coordination. She was great in organizing all deliveries and constantly giving us updates on the work and schedule. The best part was that even though we were pushing to complete the work earlier - they knew clearly when it can be done taking into account CNY break and everything and gave us a date to which they were able to deliver. This enabled us to plan our move smoothly. Even after the handover was done they were very responsive in attending a to some minor issues like painting and electrical fixture issues without delay. It was a wonderful experience working with Dyel - Ryan & Evelyn. Overall I think they deliver on what they promise at good quality with utmost professionalism. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dyel to anyone who wants to get a quality renovation done with professional help.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Dyel Design's reviews like?

Based on 148 reviews left for Dyel Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.64. Read homeowners’ reviews of Dyel Design.

Where is Dyel Design's showroom?

Dyel Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Dyel Design's showroom address.

Is Dyel Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Dyel Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Dyel Design popular among homeowners?

17 homeowners have recently enquired with Dyel Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Dyel Design.

Is Dyel Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Dyel Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Dyel Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Dyel Design (in the past year) are S$91,250 for HDB and S$66,750 for Condo.
17 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.