Dyel Design

Dyel Design

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #03-30, T-Space, Singapore 528559

The firm has experience in maisonette, loft units, commercial units and A&A works. The firm also has an in-house carpentry team.
Alex Tay
Service Distinction In ID
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex Tay・Submitted 6 Jan 2021・ Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Diana Yap

My wife and I decided to engage Dyel Design back in Mar 2020 to perform a total revamp for our 5-room flat. What a decision this has turned out to be as the end result was exactly what we wanted in term of design & practicality. Diana & Jovin make a great team, their mutual understanding is impeccable. Diana’s keen eye for craftsmanship, design concept, attention to detail and clients’ needs is seem throughout her designs and work. Her “no nonsense” approach to aesthetics & quality is commendable as this ensure the right good is being delivered. Jovin was thorough and swift throughout the renovation works, providing update as per required and ensuring seamless execution on the associated contractor works. Despite the disruption during the circuit breaker, the team managed to complete the project in good time especially when they are met with resources constraints. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who is contemplating to do a house renovation.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Dyel Design
Our trusted team of interior design experts has over 15 years of accumulated expertise. Believing in achieving the best quality, we utilise and work with a carefully selected pool of professional suppliers and manufacturers who deliver the finest materials from furniture to fabrics. With experience in both commercial and residential projects, our clientele include hotels, restaurants, offices and bars to apartments, HDBs and landed properties. At DYEL Design, we approach each project with an aim in mind and individuality. Design is our forte.
Read More
View all 71 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Qanvast Awards
Refers to the number of times this firm's project photos were saved to homeowners' boards.
Photo Saves
15,000 Saves
Based on homeowners’ reviews left on Qanvast.
5-star Reviews
30 Reviews
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB8S$47,500.00S$105,833.33
4-Room3S$50,000.00S$55,500.00
5-Room2S$45,000.00S$145,000.00
Condo5S$39,000.00S$150,000.00
2 Bedrooms1S$25,000.00-
3 Bedrooms2S$22,000.00S$150,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Bernard Poh
Prompt and Responsive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bernard Poh・Submitted 10 May 2022・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Adrian

Adrian and Vincent were prompt in their responses to us, even during the after sales service. They have tried their best to coordinate the schedule of contractors during a difficult covid period. They have managed to keep to our requirements of a modern contemporary house. Good advice was also given during the selection of tiles, furniture paint colours etc. More advice could be give practical tips around the house.

Read More
LT
Tasteful Design, Professional, Good Quality Workmanship

Reviewed by Lie Tju・Submitted 17 Apr 2022・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Joey Wong

My ID Joey has a very good taste in design. She is also able to understand my preference, conceptualize and make it into reality. She’s also helped to expedite the reno process despite the covid situation. There is very little supervision during this process and no delay in the completion. She made sure she accomplished what she has promised. She also ensure everything is to my liking during the handover. Quality of the workmanship is also great. Thank you Joey for making this reno process a smooth & seamless one..

Read More
KC
Very Satisfied with my HDB
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kenneth Chong・Submitted 31 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ryan Lin

I bought a resale HDB at Punggol few months ago and knew it will be a hard time choosing the right ID with experience, skills, knowledge sharing, and important of all, communication. I went to 4 IDs already, all with good and bad points, but all didn't just fit in right to what I wanted. One day I managed to find my university friend in FB and Instagram posting up photos of HDBs and condos. I was surprised as I didn't know and wasn't sure if thats his current job. I got in touch with Ryan from Dyel Design, had a meeting to discuss on my HDB requirements and I was much more satisfied on his experience and knowledge compared to other IDs. I confirmed in using Ryan as my ID and everything got started. Ryan managed everything for me from A to Z and important of all, I was constantly getting updates and shown photos of progress. This was the satisfaction I needed, worry free, and Ryan managed this well. Ryan also introduced me to his regular vendors and brought me to some showrooms too on some of the renovation items. These connections are valuable as I know I am getting good deals and quality products. As time passed, though there were some glitches, minor delays due to covid19 and unforeseen circumstances, Ryan tries his best to manage all these obstacles and tries to fit into my schedule on the renovation works. Though I was able to match his schedule, it was his effort in managing this renovation project to a success. I would say my renovation was not a huge heavy duty one, but Ryan still puts his time into this. My HDB renovation handover was completed today with very minor defects and follow ups, I am very satisfied having Ryan as my ID. Thank you Ryan.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (145)
Bernard Poh
Prompt and Responsive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bernard Poh・Submitted 10 May 2022・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Adrian

Adrian and Vincent were prompt in their responses to us, even during the after sales service. They have tried their best to coordinate the schedule of contractors during a difficult covid period. They have managed to keep to our requirements of a modern contemporary house. Good advice was also given during the selection of tiles, furniture paint colours etc. More advice could be give practical tips around the house.

Read More
LT
Tasteful Design, Professional, Good Quality Workmanship

Reviewed by Lie Tju・Submitted 17 Apr 2022・ Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Joey Wong

My ID Joey has a very good taste in design. She is also able to understand my preference, conceptualize and make it into reality. She’s also helped to expedite the reno process despite the covid situation. There is very little supervision during this process and no delay in the completion. She made sure she accomplished what she has promised. She also ensure everything is to my liking during the handover. Quality of the workmanship is also great. Thank you Joey for making this reno process a smooth & seamless one..

Read More
KC
Very Satisfied with my HDB
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kenneth Chong・Submitted 31 Mar 2022・ Project completed Mar 2022・Designer Ryan Lin

I bought a resale HDB at Punggol few months ago and knew it will be a hard time choosing the right ID with experience, skills, knowledge sharing, and important of all, communication. I went to 4 IDs already, all with good and bad points, but all didn't just fit in right to what I wanted. One day I managed to find my university friend in FB and Instagram posting up photos of HDBs and condos. I was surprised as I didn't know and wasn't sure if thats his current job. I got in touch with Ryan from Dyel Design, had a meeting to discuss on my HDB requirements and I was much more satisfied on his experience and knowledge compared to other IDs. I confirmed in using Ryan as my ID and everything got started. Ryan managed everything for me from A to Z and important of all, I was constantly getting updates and shown photos of progress. This was the satisfaction I needed, worry free, and Ryan managed this well. Ryan also introduced me to his regular vendors and brought me to some showrooms too on some of the renovation items. These connections are valuable as I know I am getting good deals and quality products. As time passed, though there were some glitches, minor delays due to covid19 and unforeseen circumstances, Ryan tries his best to manage all these obstacles and tries to fit into my schedule on the renovation works. Though I was able to match his schedule, it was his effort in managing this renovation project to a success. I would say my renovation was not a huge heavy duty one, but Ryan still puts his time into this. My HDB renovation handover was completed today with very minor defects and follow ups, I am very satisfied having Ryan as my ID. Thank you Ryan.

Read More
Bernard Poh
Prompt and Responsive
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Bernard Poh・Submitted 10 May 2022・ Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Adrian

Adrian and Vincent were prompt in their responses to us, even during the after sales service. They have tried their best to coordinate the schedule of contractors during a difficult covid period. They have managed to keep to our requirements of a modern contemporary house. Good advice was also given during the selection of tiles, furniture paint colours etc. More advice could be give practical tips around the house.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Dyel Design's reviews like?

Based on 145 reviews left for Dyel Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.64. Read homeowners’ reviews of Dyel Design.

Where is Dyel Design's showroom?

Dyel Design has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Dyel Design's showroom address.

Is Dyel Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Dyel Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Dyel Design popular among homeowners?

28 homeowners have recently enquired with Dyel Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Dyel Design.

Is Dyel Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Dyel Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2022.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Dyel Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Dyel Design (in the past year) are S$91,250 for HDB and S$66,750 for Condo.
28 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$40,000.