Dyel Design

Dyel Design

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #03-30, T-Space, Singapore 528559

Yanzo Seigi
Remarkable professionalism – ID executive, Mr Vincent of Dyel Design
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Yanzo Seigi・Submitted 18 Jan 2021・Project completed Aug 2020・Designer Vincent

Designer Vincent was THE best ID I have met amongst my total 5 options of different ID quotation. He was very professional and honest - also advised the right things accordingly to reality. At a start, he scored a high credibility by preparing a pictorial mood board for me to visualise, that allowed me to see that he also understood my preferred design look & feel. That was fantastic. Timing wise, he has always been on time and kept to his words - he has also been very patient and provided me with the best customer service. Service and workmanship wise, as the different vendors / contractor are hard to control, some things are beyond his control. For example, the sliding door in my bed room is still squeaking with noise and he would continues to ensure the door contractor would come to fix it. Vincent is an amazing man. He endured COVID19 in Singapore, without being able to see his own wife and new born son in Malaysia for his infant years. That's an amazing father with strong priorities. I respect him. I think the most important thing to improve on is the electricity contractor who did not plan the powerpoint properly. I have 2 wasted ones which are not able to be used and that 2 locations could have been added to somewhere else. I enjoyed working with Vincent. He has been a strong support to the superb outcome to my house and he was very avant garde and BOLD to suggest a BLACK house for me that is both masculine and cosy for my liking. I wish he can see his son in Malaysia soon when COVID19 is over... I wish him well and more successes in his many other future projects! Check out Dyel Design and Mr Vincent today.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Dyel Design
Our trusted team of interior design experts has over 15 years of accumulated expertise. Believing in achieving the best quality, we utilise and work with a carefully selected pool of professional suppliers and manufacturers who deliver the finest materials from furniture to fabrics. With experience in both commercial and residential projects, our clientele include hotels, restaurants, offices and bars to apartments, HDBs and landed properties. At DYEL Design, we approach each project with an aim in mind and individuality. Design is our forte.
Read More
View all 59 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$70,000.00S$67,888.89
3-Room1-S$44,000.00
4-Room3-S$54,666.67
5-Room1-S$90,000.00
Condo6S$37,600.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$23,000.00-
3 Bedrooms2S$54,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
XP
Good First Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xin Pei・Submitted 24 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer J & Adrian

J and Adrian were our IDs and they have been awesome throughout our renovation journey. They were the 9th ID which we met and we chose them because they were able to offer the best balance for us in terms of design and budget. In addition, they were also easy to get along with and responsive to our numerous requests. They were detailed in noting down our requirements and concerns, gave careful thought and proposed the best layout that suited our needs. Being first time home owners going through the renovation journey, they were informative and proactive in explaining various matters to us, although we also had to do our homework to ensure that we had the best information in terms of purchases and materials to use. Our only suggestion is that the service from some of the recommended fittings shops could have been better. However, we are glad we did not experience any horror stories with Dyel and the post-renovation follow up have also been prompt, even going the extra mile to offer to help us with the installation of furnishings that are delivered later. Although there were minor issues here and there, generally they were able to resolve our concerns and it was a smoother journey than we could have expected.

Read More
VT
Thank You!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Vince Tan・Submitted 15 Mar 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Adrian & Joey

Had my room (109 Bukit Purmei) reno-ed by Dyel in Dec till Jan this year. Adrian and Joey were my consultants and they were simply wonderful and super accommodating during this reno period. I had to change slightly my design at the ninth hour and knowing the pressure they had from me, they were simply up to task and going all the way out to assist me in my dream room. Along the way, they were just very understanding and patient and knew what a client wants even though I was at times demanding. Thanks to Dyel design and the consultants like Adrian and Joey, my wife and I are living happily in our dream room now. Thank you Adrian and Joey, and to Dyel Design!

Read More
Clement Chan
Great to work with, they understood and delivered to expectation
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Clement Chan・Submitted 3 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Adrian and Joey

Adrian and Joey are both comfortable to work with. We could raise any concerns or questions any time, and we will be sure to get their response promptly. They delivered us our beautiful home exactly how we envisioned our home should be like. They give good advice too. They're really good with space management which is very important for our shrinking HDB flats. We appreciate how they keep us updated on the progress too. Can't wait to showoff our home!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Dyel Design's reviews like?

Based on 105 reviews left for Dyel Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.62. Read homeowners’ reviews of Dyel Design.

Where is Dyel Design's showroom?

Dyel Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Dyel Design's showroom addresses.

Is Dyel Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Dyel Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Dyel Design popular among homeowners?

65 homeowners have recently enquired with Dyel Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Dyel Design.

Is Dyel Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Dyel Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Dyel Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Dyel Design (in the past year) are S$68,100 for HDB and S$37,600 for Condo.
65 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast