Dyel Design

Dyel Design

1 Tampines North Drive 1 #03-30, T-Space, Singapore 528559

MG
Well Done!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Melvyn Goh・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Jovin

My Id is Jovin, He is a responsible id, he will always consult his client and also gives idea, which is good, always go for the extra mile to reach out, also the carpentry is superb, always update the progress of the renovation which you don't need to always go onsite to check, if you are not free .overall I will recommend Jovin. He will put 120 percent of his heart on the job. well-done Jovin.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Dyel Design
Our trusted team of interior design experts has over 15 years of accumulated expertise. Believing in achieving the best quality, we utilise and work with a carefully selected pool of professional suppliers and manufacturers who deliver the finest materials from furniture to fabrics. With experience in both commercial and residential projects, our clientele include hotels, restaurants, offices and bars to apartments, HDBs and landed properties. At DYEL Design, we approach each project with an aim in mind and individuality. Design is our forte.
Read More
View all 59 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.7 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB11S$70,000.00S$67,888.89
3-Room1-S$44,000.00
4-Room3-S$54,666.67
5-Room1-S$90,000.00
Condo6S$37,600.00-
2 Bedrooms1S$23,000.00-
3 Bedrooms2S$54,500.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
F
from satisfied customers

Reviewed by Fenny・Submitted 18 Apr 2021・Project completed Mar 2021・Designer Joey

We finally decided to go with DYEL (Joey as our ID) because the price offered was the most attractive one compared to another two shortlisted ID. (We have compared 7 in total before making our decision) What we really appreciated about Joey was her passion to what she is doing, diligence, responsiveness, and especially her patience. We are quite particular with the things we want, and because of that, every time, each of our meetings with her could go for hours! A lot of IDs might have their ideal creativity, but having said that, sometimes it can be hard for them to accept or follow what customers really want. But with Joey, she is able to understand and follow along what we desire, while she is still providing some sound advice for us to consider. Although we know what we want, during the process, we have made quite a few changes in our plans but she did not fail to maintain her professionalism and journey with us. And even though our project was pretty small, Joey showed good responsibility and dedication to our project, which is something that we really appreciate as well. As renovation can be a stressful process, it's very important to find someone that you can trust and work comfortably. We would say that we are very grateful to find her as our ID. Thanks again, Joey! Keep up the good work! and thanks Qanvast for recommendations!

Read More
LL
Highly Recommended! 100% satisfaction!

Reviewed by LY Leng・Submitted 13 Apr 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer J Ng

Very pleased to have such fantastic experience with J Ng for the whole process of renovation. Patiently and friendly during the discussion for the style of my dream house. The best part was, he always provide lots of impressed and creative ideas. My dream house renovation completed without any headache of planning or coordination. The results was amazing indeed! Besides, all are within my budget and meet the timeline as committed! 100% satisfaction! Thanks J for rendering a great service!

Read More
XP
Good First Experience
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Xin Pei・Submitted 24 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer J & Adrian

J and Adrian were our IDs and they have been awesome throughout our renovation journey. They were the 9th ID which we met and we chose them because they were able to offer the best balance for us in terms of design and budget. In addition, they were also easy to get along with and responsive to our numerous requests. They were detailed in noting down our requirements and concerns, gave careful thought and proposed the best layout that suited our needs. Being first time home owners going through the renovation journey, they were informative and proactive in explaining various matters to us, although we also had to do our homework to ensure that we had the best information in terms of purchases and materials to use. Our only suggestion is that the service from some of the recommended fittings shops could have been better. However, we are glad we did not experience any horror stories with Dyel and the post-renovation follow up have also been prompt, even going the extra mile to offer to help us with the installation of furnishings that are delivered later. Although there were minor issues here and there, generally they were able to resolve our concerns and it was a smoother journey than we could have expected.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Dyel Design's reviews like?

Based on 107 reviews left for Dyel Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.62. Read homeowners’ reviews of Dyel Design.

Where is Dyel Design's showroom?

Dyel Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Dyel Design's showroom addresses.

Is Dyel Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Dyel Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Dyel Design popular among homeowners?

60 homeowners have recently enquired with Dyel Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Dyel Design.

Is Dyel Design a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Dyel Design was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2016 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Dyel Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Dyel Design (in the past year) are S$68,100 for HDB and S$37,600 for Condo.
60 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast