EA Interior Design

EA Interior Design

5022 Ang Mo Kio Industrial Park 2 #04-31 Singapore 569525

CL
Renovation job well done
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Calvin Lopez・Submitted 29 May 2019・Project completed Nov 2018・Designer Edwin Chew

We actually got to know Edwin thru a friend's recommendation. And we found him to be extremely, sincere and patient in answering all our queries and concerns. In fact, throughout the entire renovation process, we were surprised that actually renovating a home is not that stressful as claimed by some of my other friends. Honestly, as compared to some other IDs, their prices maybe a little slightly higher. But after seeing the end products done, I would actually say it's worth every penny spend. Like what my id Edwin would say, Don't be Penny wise, but Pound foolish.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About EA Interior Design
Accreditation: CaseTrust We are a team of young dynamic interior designers who we hope to offer affordable and our passion in interior designing services.
Read More
View all 10 projects ›

Rating

3.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism3.8 / 5
Workmanship3.8 / 5
Project Management3.8 / 5
Design3.8 / 5
Accreditation
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB1-S$ 35,000.00
4-Room1-S$ 35,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Cecilia Wong
Don't trust this company

Reviewed by Cecilia Wong・Submitted 15 May 2020・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Andy/Edwin

Renovation of my house was done and handed over on 5 Jan 2019, with 2 years warranty. My working experience with Andy was smooth and issues were swiftly resolved. This year Mar, there is a leakage from my sink drainage to the neighbour's house below me. I tried contacting EA Interior Design many times and after some time, I managed to get in touch with Edwin. He told me that Andy has left and after checking out the issue I had, he told me that their renovation covers only installation of sink above the drainage, any leakage within the drainage is not their problem, it's the last contractor's responsibility (FYI, that drainage was done appx 30 years ago when HDB build the flat). WOW! What an amazing explanation! After some argument with him, he grudgingly agreed to send a plumber down to do waterproof sealing when the COVID situation eases. Of course, that never happened. I had to find another plumber to do the sealing. The plumber told me that they did not do a proper job of directing water straight into the drain pipe that's why there's water seepage. Now a cabinet that they installed above the sink is drooping and as expected, no reply from Edwin. My advise to potential customers: Avoid this company at all costs!

Read More
Andre Loh
Excellent workmanship and quality of wood work!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Andre Loh・Submitted 15 Feb 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Edwin

My spouse and I engaged EA Interior Design Edwin, as he came highly recommended. Through the process of the home design, Edwin was very helpful and guided us through the process. Once we collected our keys from the completion, the quality of the workmanship was very good and the wood work was excellent. I highly recommend Edwin from EA Interior. The style that we did was Scandinavian, and it was for a resale unit which he handled the renovation extremely well.

Read More
WN
Strongly recommend the professionalism
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Wilin Ng・Submitted 3 Jun 2019・Project completed May 2019・Designer Edwin/Lucas

I’ve engaged EA Interior Design for the renovation works. At first, I was worried about the timeline and the inconveniences as I was doing minor Reno, while staying in at my place. But at the end of the entire renovation process, I was surprised at how smoothly the entire process went. Without even me being there. All the incoveniences that I expect, didn’t actually happen. Every end of the day, the workers left the place neat & tidy, without much inconveniences. I will strongly recommend EA Interior Design for their professionalism.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are EA Interior Design's reviews like?

Based on 4 reviews left for EA Interior Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 3.75. Read homeowners’ reviews of EA Interior Design.

Where is EA Interior Design's showroom?

EA Interior Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North. See all of EA Interior Design's showroom addresses.

Is EA Interior Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

EA Interior Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

The firm is also accredited under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is EA Interior Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with EA Interior Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with EA Interior Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by EA Interior Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by EA Interior Design (in the past year) is S$35,000 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast