Flo Design

Flo Design

6 Sin Ming Road #01-13, Sin Ming Plaza Tower 2 Singapore 575585

OL
Will definitely recommend to our contacts who are looking for ID!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ong Liyan・Submitted 23 Dec 2019・Project completed Jun 2018・Designer James

Chanced upon Flo Design when a friend liked their FB post. Look through their FB and find the 3D pictures turn out very close to their actual photos and decided to ask them for quote. James Ng was the person to reply me, he is sincere and provided me with a floorplan to visualise the quote. Though their quote is not the cheapest that we have compared, over the months that we have worked together with them, I must say you will definitely feel at ease with your renovation and be given good advice. We are very satisfied with our new house, a big thank you to James, Roger, Vincent and all Flo Design’s team and contractors for completing our new house in time! Will definitely recommend to our contacts who are looking for ID!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Flo Design
Accreditation: ★ CaseTrust Accredited ★ HDB Registered Renovation Contractor ★ BCA Certified Interior Designers ★ Bizsafe Level 3 ★ Singapore Leading Enterprise Award 2019 ★ Singapore Prestige Class Award 2019 ★ Singapore Quality Service Brands Award 2019 ★ Top Business Service & Quality Award 2019 ★ Top Leading Entrepreneur Award 2019 ★ Design Trust Award 2019 ★ Top Design & Build 2019 Flo Design is an experienced and highly regarded studio of interior designers who offer a comprehensive, personalised and bespoke design service, involving clients in the creative process. We are committed to responding to our clients’ brief and lifestyle, and creating original, authentic and individual interiors that stand the test of time.
Read More
View all 63 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
BCA-registered
BCA-registered
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB5S$ 68,000.00S$ 42,750.00
3-Room1-S$ 35,000.00
5-Room1S$ 68,000.00-
Condo4S$ 24,000.00S$ 80,000.00
2 Bedrooms1S$ 20,000.00-
3 Bedrooms3S$ 26,000.00S$ 80,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
G
Excellent ID from Flo Design

Reviewed by Gogulan・Submitted 16 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Jasmine Baey

Jasmine Baey is a very nice person to work with. She is very professional and takes responsibilities in her work. We handed over the whole house to her and she handled all the renovation works for us. She would keep us updated on the renovation progress through WhatsApp group which was very well informed. Also gave us very practical and insightful suggestions on the renovation. We decided to go with her after going through more than 10+ IDs. Finally, our decision was promptly validated with her excellent service. We would like to recommended to all guys who need renovation. Cheers!

Read More
V
感恩,Cherish and Sharon

Reviewed by Victor・Submitted 29 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Cherish and Sharon

It is my pleasure to write a testimonial for Cherish and Sharon who managed the renovation of my unit at Toh Guan. In such a cut-throat and competitive industry, the dynamic duo of Cherish and Sharon stood out like a breath of fresh air among the many highly ranked companies which I have visited. The bare minimum of attention to details with a compelling quotation is an expected given for any company and nothing less is needed for any interior designer to survive in such a climate. What stood out for me which distinguished the pair was their amazing and rare ability to empathise, relate and think from my perspective which translated to easy rapport and trust. The respectful and aligned working relationship between Cherish and Sharon also put me at ease as I know they complement each other and the renovation work will be in good hands. The network of external vendors for appliances and furniture also put the team at an advantage as I am assured that the lower prices do not compromise quality. Cherish and Sharon are also go-getters without being pushy and overbearing. You know that you have found the right folks when they spend more effort than you in looking for the best and right tiles for the house - lugging them from column to column and up every floor for comparison. Simply put, Cherish and Sharon take deep personal pride in their work. I am actually very touched that Cherish and Sharon designed and built the house as if it was their own. What also stood out for me was the respectful sparring which Cherish and Sharon will provide in terms of giving their input and advice as I am more often than not clueless and do not have time to explore. These are much appreciated as I know the project is in good and safe hands. Throughout the renovation period, I witnessed how Cherish and Sharon interacted with the project team and vendors to ensure on time delivery with unyielding quality. Seemingly young and inexperienced, do not let this facade fool you. Cherish has an extensive portfolio spanning residential and commercial projects. This breadth allows her to advise from a very practical standpoint from multiple angles. Her positive and can-do spirit will put her in good stead for the future. It is a pity that Sharon was hospitalised during the course of the project, however, given her positive nature, I am confident that she will recover and bounce back even stronger in no time. Flo should be rightfully proud of Cherish and Sharon - a rare sight and team in the industry who goes above and beyond to achieve excellence in quality and standards.

Read More
Ancherle Baptist
Wonderfully Brilliant!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ancherle Baptist・Submitted 23 Nov 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Cherish

Here’s a huge THANK YOU! to Cherish Koay for turning our dream home into a reality. Words cannot describe how happy we are with our new home. As a first time home owners with zero experience, we’re often clueless when it comes to what we want in our new home, which paint colours to choose, how much space we need for a certain item to fit, etc. But having Cherish as our ID was a breeze... from the initial first meeting, to the 3D drawings, to the keys collection, to the defects checking, to the delaying process due to the circuit breaker to finally moving in. Cherish took the time to understand our sense of style and what we wanted in our home. Her attention to detail were phenomenal! She used the little space that we have on the outside to create big hidden storage space on the inside (eg: our shoe cabinet which also acts as a full length mirror, the L shaped wardrobe, the half-length mirror in our toilet etc.) She’s sincere in her recommendations; like she’ll help you find an item that’s close to your budget so you won’t overspend on things that are unnecessary. She’s also someone who’s approachable, easy to talk to, knowledgeable, meticulous and best of all, not pushy. That’s qualities that are hard to find nowadays. During the whole renovation phase, there were a few (minor) hiccups from our side (like the change in stove size) but Cherish handled it professionally and was very accommodating to some of the minor changes that we had to make as the renovation was progressing. In the end of the 7-9 weeks of renovation, we got what we wanted! And to point out that the 3D drawings looks almost if not similar to our home in real life. We highly recommend FLO Design. We won’t forget you Cherish, if we ever wanna revamp or move house we’ll come looking for you again. Keke ☺️ Thank you again Cherish for turning our words into drawings and bringing our dream home to life. Cheers 🥂!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Flo Design's reviews like?

Based on 45 reviews left for Flo Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Flo Design.

Where is Flo Design's showroom?

Flo Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in North and Central. See all of Flo Design's showroom addresses.

Is Flo Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Flo Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Flo Design popular among homeowners?

17 homeowners have recently enquired with Flo Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Flo Design.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Flo Design?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Flo Design (in the past year) are S$47,800 for HDB and S$38,000 for Condo.
17 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast