Forefront Interior

Forefront Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1, T-Space #03-33, Singapore 528559

Ivan Quek
Overall chemistry with ID shown right from the beginning.
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ivan Quek・Submitted 19 Feb 2019・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer JT & Jackson

We had 5 recommendation from Qanvast, and after meeting all 5, it was obvious right from the start that JT and Jackson were much more experienced than the other ID we have met. They were able to correct identify the theme that we had in mind way more accurately. Their initial quotation was above our budget, hence in term of pricing, Forefront wasn't our first choice. However, at our second meeting, when Forefront was able to match our budget, we didn't needed any further persuading and signed with JT & Jackson. There was a lot of two way communication from the get go on the design and practicality of the design for our BTO. JT & Jackson was always on hand to advise what is more practically or what is more for aesthetic visual. Throughout our renovation process, there was changes along the way due to actual measurement differing from floor plan and JT & Jackson are always able to alert me early and provide the solution available. There was also a last minute changes to the material used for the kitchen which was promptly arranged. The only thing I could nitpick on was probably the unclear renovation schedule towards the end, where I had to re-arrange delivery/installation of appliance. There was a little delay on the handover process, but was well within the required delivery timeline before Chinese New Year. Communication and honesty was a very desirable traits shown as an ID handling our renovation. JT & Jackson are almost always prompt on replying and will always call if they felt could explain or answer in more details than text messages. They were quick to acknowledge a mistake on using the wrong hinges for my house and promptly rectified it. Defects/workmanship issues that was reported after handover were also quickly rectified by Forefront. My wife and I were more than satisfied with the overall renovation process with JT & Jackson.

project-upload
project-upload
project-upload
Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Forefront Interior
Forefront Interior is spearheaded by Joey Pear, who was the General Manager/Senior Consultant of an established local interior design firm. His natural flair for design and impeccable service earned him a stream of satisfied clients mainly through word of mouth. Living up to the company tagline ‘Redefining Designs’, our designs will not be guided by trends but tailored to the lifestyles of our clients.
Read More
View all 53 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB15S$ 48,912.50S$ 59,142.86
4-Room8S$ 44,083.33S$ 50,000.00
5-Room1S$ 46,800.00-
Condo2-S$ 95,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 95,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
K
Transformed A House Into A Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KC・Submitted 24 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Valentina

I met with IDs from 5 firms which Qanvast recommended. Although the quote was not the lowest but I eventually decided to engage Valentina from Forefront Interior as I found her easy to work with/get along. She enquired about my requirements and lifestyle to incorporate it into the design. She provided constant updates on the renovation progress with photos, as well as the schedule for the following week. I requested for many changes along the way, including the TV console, the colour of the dining area wall (after it was painted), she was accommodating, patient and acceded to the requests. She was very attentive and spotted some defects which I didn’t, and have them rectified accordingly. We encountered some issues here and there but she managed to have them resolved. She was always prompt in replying messages although juggling 6 projects at the same time. She even spent time to help me looked for and liaised with overseas supplier for the door handle that I wanted. I am also appreciative of the good work of the contractors, especially electrician Ah Huat, carpenter Ming Zai, aircon contractor Kent and painters. I am very grateful to have Valentina as my ID. Covid-19 delayed the start of the renovation by a few months, glad that finally I am living in my dream home. Thanks, Valentina !

Read More
Syafiq Ridhwan
Never lost in translation

Reviewed by Syafiq Ridhwan・Submitted 13 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Shaphine

It started out as a typical ID hunt. My wife and I would send out the moodboard that I’ve prepared and also try to find an ID that would click well with our needs and ideas for the new house. When we met Shaphine, we instantly felt comfortable and instantly clicked. We knew what look we were looking for but we didn’t and couldn’t place a finger on the themes name. After Shaphine told us that the moodboard and look we were describing is ‘mid-century’, endless googling of ideas came after. She was open to our ideas and gave us advices accordingly on what works and what does not. The honesty and transparency she has is truly appreciated. I would like to say that we were quite decisive with how we wanted our house to look like. And Shaphine guided us along and coordinated with us along the way pretty well. She and her colleague Jack, project coordinator for the renovation, constantly updated us on any progress and/or hiccups (which there were almost none) even if there are, we would be updated straight away. All the updates were done weekly. Overall, renovation took approximately 2months due to COVID which kept us at the edge of our seats most of the time, but we were ok with it. We were truly satisfied with the renovation. It’s truly a place we’d wanna go home to every day.

Read More
LN
Cosy Home

Reviewed by Lynn Ngian・Submitted 7 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Jocelyn

Our cosy home was designed by Jocelyn and the project manager Jack. They constantly kept us updated on the progress of our home renovation and were attentive to our needs and met our requests to their best ability. From the first meet up with Jocelyn to discuss my initial plan up to the point where the completed project was handed back to me, it had been smooth sailing. They were sincere and patient people who really have your needs in mind while proposing any idea that could possibly cover all grounds. Jocelyn is meticulous when coming up with the preliminary idea of my home. After hearing what limitation and problem i had in mind for one of the bedrooms, she was able to propose and design solution to meet my needs. Our family was impressed and happy with the outcome of the room. She will explain to us the strength and limitation of certain design and layout that we discussed to have so that we can make a more informed decision. Furthermore, she will suggest several cost saving measures to us along the way so that we do not spend unnecessarily. I'm really glad i made the decision to engage them as my ID and now i look forward to coming back to our cosy home everyday. I appreciate their delication and good communication throughout the entire process.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Forefront Interior's reviews like?

Based on 135 reviews left for Forefront Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of Forefront Interior.

Where is Forefront Interior's showroom?

Forefront Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Forefront Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Forefront Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Forefront Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Forefront Interior popular among homeowners?

109 homeowners have recently enquired with Forefront Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Forefront Interior.

Is Forefront Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Forefront Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2017 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Forefront Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Forefront Interior (in the past year) are S$53,687 for HDB and S$95,000 for Condo.
109 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast