Forefront Interior

Forefront Interior

1 Tampines North Drive 1, T-Space #03-33, Singapore 528559

Kam
Renovation Journey with Forefront Interior
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Kam・Submitted 19 Jul 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Jayce Tan

After meeting up with a few Interior Design firms, on 27 February 2020, we decided to engage Jayce Tan to design and renovate our apartment. Below is a short review of the renovation process. General: Jayce was on time or early for almost all appointments. He visited the site to understand the site condition and our lifestyle before providing us with a quotation. He is willing to provide a quotation based on the scope required rather than insisting on a renovation package. He would not push for works which are not necessary. Updates on the renovation progress is automatic. Progress photos were given to us. Design and Space Planning: Initially, we wanted our fridge to be flushed together with the L-Shaped kitchen cabinets but Jayce advised us against it we may not have sufficient usable space. He designed a U-Shaped kitchen cabinet and thus giving us more space to use for preparation of ingredients, placing of goods and storage. Jayce also advised us on the dimensions of items which we have to buy ourselves i.e. fridge, wash machine, dining table, mirror etc. He also provided ideas on the sourcing of loose furniture. Quality: The carpentry works, sanitary wares & fittings, light fittings, electrical works and plumbing works appear to be of good quality. Jayce tried to source for good materials and used reliable sub-contractors for the renovation works. Price: Quotation provided appears to be reasonable. Clear breakdown is given. Detailed descriptions are also provided. On 18 July 2020, the last piece of work i.e. installation of quartz backsplash was completed and this also marks the completion of the whole project. Overall, we are we very glad to have appointed Jayce and his team at Forefront Interior. Thank you very much for your hard work! Thank you also for helping us with the changing of fan light cover and with the installation of water filter. All the best and take care! =)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Forefront Interior
Forefront Interior is spearheaded by Joey Pear, who was the General Manager/Senior Consultant of an established local interior design firm. His natural flair for design and impeccable service earned him a stream of satisfied clients mainly through word of mouth. Living up to the company tagline ‘Redefining Designs’, our designs will not be guided by trends but tailored to the lifestyles of our clients.
Read More
View all 53 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB15S$ 48,912.50S$ 59,142.86
4-Room8S$ 44,083.33S$ 50,000.00
5-Room1S$ 46,800.00-
Condo2-S$ 95,000.00
3 Bedrooms2-S$ 95,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
K
Transformed A House Into A Dream Home
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by KC・Submitted 24 Feb 2021・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Valentina

I met with IDs from 5 firms which Qanvast recommended. Although the quote was not the lowest but I eventually decided to engage Valentina from Forefront Interior as I found her easy to work with/get along. She enquired about my requirements and lifestyle to incorporate it into the design. She provided constant updates on the renovation progress with photos, as well as the schedule for the following week. I requested for many changes along the way, including the TV console, the colour of the dining area wall (after it was painted), she was accommodating, patient and acceded to the requests. She was very attentive and spotted some defects which I didn’t, and have them rectified accordingly. We encountered some issues here and there but she managed to have them resolved. She was always prompt in replying messages although juggling 6 projects at the same time. She even spent time to help me looked for and liaised with overseas supplier for the door handle that I wanted. I am also appreciative of the good work of the contractors, especially electrician Ah Huat, carpenter Ming Zai, aircon contractor Kent and painters. I am very grateful to have Valentina as my ID. Covid-19 delayed the start of the renovation by a few months, glad that finally I am living in my dream home. Thanks, Valentina !

Read More
Syafiq Ridhwan
Never lost in translation

Reviewed by Syafiq Ridhwan・Submitted 13 Feb 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Shaphine

It started out as a typical ID hunt. My wife and I would send out the moodboard that I’ve prepared and also try to find an ID that would click well with our needs and ideas for the new house. When we met Shaphine, we instantly felt comfortable and instantly clicked. We knew what look we were looking for but we didn’t and couldn’t place a finger on the themes name. After Shaphine told us that the moodboard and look we were describing is ‘mid-century’, endless googling of ideas came after. She was open to our ideas and gave us advices accordingly on what works and what does not. The honesty and transparency she has is truly appreciated. I would like to say that we were quite decisive with how we wanted our house to look like. And Shaphine guided us along and coordinated with us along the way pretty well. She and her colleague Jack, project coordinator for the renovation, constantly updated us on any progress and/or hiccups (which there were almost none) even if there are, we would be updated straight away. All the updates were done weekly. Overall, renovation took approximately 2months due to COVID which kept us at the edge of our seats most of the time, but we were ok with it. We were truly satisfied with the renovation. It’s truly a place we’d wanna go home to every day.

Read More
LN
Cosy Home

Reviewed by Lynn Ngian・Submitted 7 Feb 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Jocelyn

Our cosy home was designed by Jocelyn and the project manager Jack. They constantly kept us updated on the progress of our home renovation and were attentive to our needs and met our requests to their best ability. From the first meet up with Jocelyn to discuss my initial plan up to the point where the completed project was handed back to me, it had been smooth sailing. They were sincere and patient people who really have your needs in mind while proposing any idea that could possibly cover all grounds. Jocelyn is meticulous when coming up with the preliminary idea of my home. After hearing what limitation and problem i had in mind for one of the bedrooms, she was able to propose and design solution to meet my needs. Our family was impressed and happy with the outcome of the room. She will explain to us the strength and limitation of certain design and layout that we discussed to have so that we can make a more informed decision. Furthermore, she will suggest several cost saving measures to us along the way so that we do not spend unnecessarily. I'm really glad i made the decision to engage them as my ID and now i look forward to coming back to our cosy home everyday. I appreciate their delication and good communication throughout the entire process.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Forefront Interior's reviews like?

Based on 135 reviews left for Forefront Interior, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.71. Read homeowners’ reviews of Forefront Interior.

Where is Forefront Interior's showroom?

Forefront Interior has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Forefront Interior's showroom addresses.

Is Forefront Interior an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Forefront Interior is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Forefront Interior popular among homeowners?

113 homeowners have recently enquired with Forefront Interior for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Forefront Interior.

Is Forefront Interior a reliable firm on Qanvast?

Yes, based on the reviews left by our community of homeowners who reviewed on our platform, Forefront Interior was accredited the Supertrust badge from 2017 to 2021.

The Supertrust badge is awarded based on a couple of factors, such as the number of projects the firm has closed (i.e. homeowners can trust them with renovation projects), ranked within the top 15% firms, and garnered at least 10 positive verified reviews in that year.

It’s safe to say that these firms are approved by homeowners, like you!

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Forefront Interior?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Forefront Interior (in the past year) are S$53,687 for HDB and S$95,000 for Condo.
113 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000.
Why Qanvast