Glamour Concept

Glamour Concept

61 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 1 #03-11 Singapore 408727

C
A thumbs up renovation!
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Charl・Submitted 26 Jan 2019・Project completed Jan 2019・Designer Alan Tan

I decided on a renovation hoping the make-over can better manage the limited space of my hdb i have for 9 years. Met up with 4 IDs recommended by Qanvast. I decided on Glamour Concept because i find Alan sincerely interested in my issues with space and storage, listens well and quotation was competitive. The ID's DNA was a great help to me... Working with Alan was very pleasant and building rapport with him was s breeze. I was overwhelmed with details and he was very reassuring. He is organised and systematic, pretty meticulous and gives valuable advice along the way. Throughout the reno, several details i was undecisive but he was unexpectedly patient, and i found his advice practical. As i wanted lots of storage, i am glad that i took his advice on the importance of ample so-called walking space especially in my kitchen with a service yard and the extended wardrobe with storage in my master bedroom. The several helpful advice...... I wanted all white cabinets but again glad that i took his advice against white for study area which now my 3 kids love the colour and design. My children love the TV console design as well which i am grateful that i was advised to reconsider retaining the design. I think no reno can be impeccable. For all concerns i raised, Alan had undertaken to address all of them no matter how minor it was with promptness and without any excuse. Alan's tact and receptiveness allows me to bring up comfortably and resolved the areas of rectification easily. I approached Alan for other services which he was not obliged but he readily assisted and he followed through all of them which i am very thankful for as it saved me lots of time and energy. Simple design with great outcome...... On the whole, the simple-lines design turned out very well for me as i do not like frills. Good workmanship i should say as compared to other stories i heard. The space management was good with my storage concern addressed, a transformation indeed. Importantly, the attitude and commitment to a high standard of customer satisfaction is commendable. A great experience indeed. Yes, i do recommend Alan who is highly reliable with integrity.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Glamour Concept
Glamour Concept is a Singapore interior design firm dedicated to transforming your dream home into reality. To create glamorous and striking interiors that engage the senses, Glamour Concept puts the interests of the homeowner first. The designers are able to capture the client’s lifestyle and translate that into the designs that offer practicality, comfort and cosiness.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$ 69,500.00
5-Room1-S$ 60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Doreen See
Professional & Reliable

Reviewed by Doreen See・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shawn

Shawn was very professional, responsible and responsive throughout the entire process. He was also very patient and quick in dealing with issues. We are very pleased with the outcome and love our new home. Overall, a very delightful experience with Glamour Concept!

Read More
ST
highly recommended.

Reviewed by SHAUN TAN・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Shawn

Had engaged Shawn as our ID for new house. he is very responsive and creative. Easy to talk with and willing to sit down and discuss everything. He is able to provide any advice to any of your needs. highly recommended!

Read More
W
Thank u!!

Reviewed by Warda・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Shaun

I’m writing this especially for Shaun and his team. The renovation for my apartment has come a long way . In February 2020, HDB started its Home Improvement Project in my neighbourhood. With the upgrading of the bathrooms , my apartment was in complete mess with the dust and hacking work . I then decided that I should take this chance to improve the other areas in my apartment too . Shaun was recommended by a family friend who speaks highly of him. Without hesitation, I met Shaun and decided to go on with his service. My initial plan was to renew only my kitchen cabinet, but I ended up giving a good uplift for the whole apartment that includes rewiring , build in wardrobe , storage space , polishing tiles , energy saving lights and painting services. Since it’s a resale HDB apartment, my plan was to restore the initial infrastructure giving it a new look. Shaun gave me practical yet creative ideas which made it easy to work with him . We started the project and unfortunately COVID came in March . We had to stop the project for couple of months due to lock down and eventually resume the work again in the 2nd phase of COVID . Despite all that , Shaun remained contactable. He’s responsive when there were issues and kept strictly to my budget. He provided me with samples before the commencement of the work. The Workmanship was good and his team are professional and friendly. I would recommend “Glamour Concept” if you’re looking to uplift your home with a team of trustable professionals! Thank you Shaun for all your help and work-Superb work Rate : 5 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 PS- Shaun strictly abide to the Govt regulations - social distancing and check in systems implemented , AMAZING!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Glamour Concept's reviews like?

Based on 16 reviews left for Glamour Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.59. Read homeowners’ reviews of Glamour Concept.

Where is Glamour Concept's showroom?

Glamour Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Glamour Concept's showroom addresses.

Is Glamour Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Glamour Concept is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Glamour Concept popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Glamour Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Glamour Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Glamour Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Glamour Concept (in the past year) is S$69,500 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast