Glamour Concept

Glamour Concept

61 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 1 #03-11 Singapore 408727

DC
Reliable Contractor
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Dawn Chia・Submitted 14 May 2019・Project completed Apr 2019・Designer Alan Tan

I remember visiting afew ID firms to get renovation quotes for renovation works. After talking to various ID and comparing the quotes, I reckon Glamour Concept provides one of the most reasonable quotes. Initially, I was a little worried if the ID firm is dependable as their office is located within a small office in an industrial area. However, at that point, I was willing to proceed after seeing some good reviews on the ID firm in Qanvas and felt that the designer Alan Tan looks calm, patient and reliable. Despite my various switches to materials, concept and design, Alan was accommodating and made good contributions towards my decision-making along the way. He is on time for appointments and willing to value-add in various areas including co-coordinating with others if necessary. I feel the workmanship of their carpentry contractor has room for improvements. However, after my comments on areas to improve, the ID and contractor improved them to my expectations eventually which I like to give credit to their good service. The A&A work was done under a tight timeline and the designer was able to meet the deadline. My family is happy with our new home now :)

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Glamour Concept
Glamour Concept is a Singapore interior design firm dedicated to transforming your dream home into reality. To create glamorous and striking interiors that engage the senses, Glamour Concept puts the interests of the homeowner first. The designers are able to capture the client’s lifestyle and translate that into the designs that offer practicality, comfort and cosiness.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.6 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$ 69,500.00
5-Room1-S$ 60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Doreen See
Professional & Reliable

Reviewed by Doreen See・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shawn

Shawn was very professional, responsible and responsive throughout the entire process. He was also very patient and quick in dealing with issues. We are very pleased with the outcome and love our new home. Overall, a very delightful experience with Glamour Concept!

Read More
ST
highly recommended.

Reviewed by SHAUN TAN・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・Project completed Jul 2020・Designer Shawn

Had engaged Shawn as our ID for new house. he is very responsive and creative. Easy to talk with and willing to sit down and discuss everything. He is able to provide any advice to any of your needs. highly recommended!

Read More
W
Thank u!!

Reviewed by Warda・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Shaun

I’m writing this especially for Shaun and his team. The renovation for my apartment has come a long way . In February 2020, HDB started its Home Improvement Project in my neighbourhood. With the upgrading of the bathrooms , my apartment was in complete mess with the dust and hacking work . I then decided that I should take this chance to improve the other areas in my apartment too . Shaun was recommended by a family friend who speaks highly of him. Without hesitation, I met Shaun and decided to go on with his service. My initial plan was to renew only my kitchen cabinet, but I ended up giving a good uplift for the whole apartment that includes rewiring , build in wardrobe , storage space , polishing tiles , energy saving lights and painting services. Since it’s a resale HDB apartment, my plan was to restore the initial infrastructure giving it a new look. Shaun gave me practical yet creative ideas which made it easy to work with him . We started the project and unfortunately COVID came in March . We had to stop the project for couple of months due to lock down and eventually resume the work again in the 2nd phase of COVID . Despite all that , Shaun remained contactable. He’s responsive when there were issues and kept strictly to my budget. He provided me with samples before the commencement of the work. The Workmanship was good and his team are professional and friendly. I would recommend “Glamour Concept” if you’re looking to uplift your home with a team of trustable professionals! Thank you Shaun for all your help and work-Superb work Rate : 5 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 PS- Shaun strictly abide to the Govt regulations - social distancing and check in systems implemented , AMAZING!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Glamour Concept's reviews like?

Based on 16 reviews left for Glamour Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.59. Read homeowners’ reviews of Glamour Concept.

Where is Glamour Concept's showroom?

Glamour Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Glamour Concept's showroom addresses.

Is Glamour Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Glamour Concept is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Glamour Concept popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Glamour Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Glamour Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Glamour Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Glamour Concept (in the past year) is S$69,500 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast