Glamour Concept

Glamour Concept

61 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 1 #03-11 Singapore 408727

W
Thank u!!

Reviewed by Warda・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・ Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Shaun

I’m writing this especially for Shaun and his team. The renovation for my apartment has come a long way . In February 2020, HDB started its Home Improvement Project in my neighbourhood. With the upgrading of the bathrooms , my apartment was in complete mess with the dust and hacking work . I then decided that I should take this chance to improve the other areas in my apartment too . Shaun was recommended by a family friend who speaks highly of him. Without hesitation, I met Shaun and decided to go on with his service. My initial plan was to renew only my kitchen cabinet, but I ended up giving a good uplift for the whole apartment that includes rewiring , build in wardrobe , storage space , polishing tiles , energy saving lights and painting services. Since it’s a resale HDB apartment, my plan was to restore the initial infrastructure giving it a new look. Shaun gave me practical yet creative ideas which made it easy to work with him . We started the project and unfortunately COVID came in March . We had to stop the project for couple of months due to lock down and eventually resume the work again in the 2nd phase of COVID . Despite all that , Shaun remained contactable. He’s responsive when there were issues and kept strictly to my budget. He provided me with samples before the commencement of the work. The Workmanship was good and his team are professional and friendly. I would recommend “Glamour Concept” if you’re looking to uplift your home with a team of trustable professionals! Thank you Shaun for all your help and work-Superb work Rate : 5 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 PS- Shaun strictly abide to the Govt regulations - social distancing and check in systems implemented , AMAZING!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Glamour Concept
Glamour Concept is a Singapore interior design firm dedicated to transforming your dream home into reality. To create glamorous and striking interiors that engage the senses, Glamour Concept puts the interests of the homeowner first. The designers are able to capture the client’s lifestyle and translate that into the designs that offer practicality, comfort and cosiness.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$34,333.33S$53,750.00
3-Room2-S$48,000.00
4-Room5S$34,333.33S$59,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Jayden Chua
A happy customer with a pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Jayden Chua・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

I got to know Shawn from a friend of mine who also renovated his house with Shawn. Shawn is very professional and patient. I was fickle-minded and kept changing my design a few times during the phase of the renovation. Shawn adjusted the design to accommodate my requests for last minute changes willingly. If he thought that my idea would potentially cause a problem to the overall integrity of the house, he would advice me accordingly. He is very responsive and candid. Whenever I asked him questions, he would reply asap. Although the renovation has come to an end, he still remains very helpful and responsive, and is willing to assist with any minor defect found. Overall the renovation was very pleasant; I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Ken Chua
Recommended for a first timer

Reviewed by Ken Chua・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Shawn Song

A first time house owner and a big Thank you to our ID Shawn Song who has constantly follow up with our queries promptly and at the same time thinking note of our needs and requirements for our dream home. Happy that we finally got our dream home and will recommend him to anyone planning to renovate their as he will try his best to accomodate and make your renovation journey less stressful and pricing is reasonable as well

Read More
ST
Aesthetically-pleasing yet cost-effective renovation project

Reviewed by Sam Teong・Submitted 1 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

Recommended by friend who renovated her BTO in the same area. Shawn is very professional and tailored the project according to my needs and budget. With his wealth of experience, he was able to suggest aesthetic and cost-effective designs to exceed my expectations, even when I asked for non-traditional features. He's very responsive (I wonder whether he sleeps) and transparent with managing the project; he was also open to many changes and suggestions during the project. Will definitely recommend him to my friends for their renovation works!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (28)
Jayden Chua
A happy customer with a pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Jayden Chua・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

I got to know Shawn from a friend of mine who also renovated his house with Shawn. Shawn is very professional and patient. I was fickle-minded and kept changing my design a few times during the phase of the renovation. Shawn adjusted the design to accommodate my requests for last minute changes willingly. If he thought that my idea would potentially cause a problem to the overall integrity of the house, he would advice me accordingly. He is very responsive and candid. Whenever I asked him questions, he would reply asap. Although the renovation has come to an end, he still remains very helpful and responsive, and is willing to assist with any minor defect found. Overall the renovation was very pleasant; I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Ken Chua
Recommended for a first timer

Reviewed by Ken Chua・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Shawn Song

A first time house owner and a big Thank you to our ID Shawn Song who has constantly follow up with our queries promptly and at the same time thinking note of our needs and requirements for our dream home. Happy that we finally got our dream home and will recommend him to anyone planning to renovate their as he will try his best to accomodate and make your renovation journey less stressful and pricing is reasonable as well

Read More
ST
Aesthetically-pleasing yet cost-effective renovation project

Reviewed by Sam Teong・Submitted 1 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

Recommended by friend who renovated her BTO in the same area. Shawn is very professional and tailored the project according to my needs and budget. With his wealth of experience, he was able to suggest aesthetic and cost-effective designs to exceed my expectations, even when I asked for non-traditional features. He's very responsive (I wonder whether he sleeps) and transparent with managing the project; he was also open to many changes and suggestions during the project. Will definitely recommend him to my friends for their renovation works!

Read More
Jayden Chua
A happy customer with a pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Jayden Chua・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

I got to know Shawn from a friend of mine who also renovated his house with Shawn. Shawn is very professional and patient. I was fickle-minded and kept changing my design a few times during the phase of the renovation. Shawn adjusted the design to accommodate my requests for last minute changes willingly. If he thought that my idea would potentially cause a problem to the overall integrity of the house, he would advice me accordingly. He is very responsive and candid. Whenever I asked him questions, he would reply asap. Although the renovation has come to an end, he still remains very helpful and responsive, and is willing to assist with any minor defect found. Overall the renovation was very pleasant; I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Glamour Concept's reviews like?

Based on 28 reviews left for Glamour Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of Glamour Concept.

Where is Glamour Concept's showroom?

Glamour Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Glamour Concept's showroom address.

Is Glamour Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Glamour Concept is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Glamour Concept popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with Glamour Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Glamour Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Glamour Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Glamour Concept (in the past year) is S$45,429 for HDB.
6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.