Glamour Concept

Glamour Concept

61 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 1 #03-11 Singapore 408727

W
Thank u!!

Reviewed by Warda・Submitted 11 Dec 2020・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Shaun

I’m writing this especially for Shaun and his team. The renovation for my apartment has come a long way . In February 2020, HDB started its Home Improvement Project in my neighbourhood. With the upgrading of the bathrooms , my apartment was in complete mess with the dust and hacking work . I then decided that I should take this chance to improve the other areas in my apartment too . Shaun was recommended by a family friend who speaks highly of him. Without hesitation, I met Shaun and decided to go on with his service. My initial plan was to renew only my kitchen cabinet, but I ended up giving a good uplift for the whole apartment that includes rewiring , build in wardrobe , storage space , polishing tiles , energy saving lights and painting services. Since it’s a resale HDB apartment, my plan was to restore the initial infrastructure giving it a new look. Shaun gave me practical yet creative ideas which made it easy to work with him . We started the project and unfortunately COVID came in March . We had to stop the project for couple of months due to lock down and eventually resume the work again in the 2nd phase of COVID . Despite all that , Shaun remained contactable. He’s responsive when there were issues and kept strictly to my budget. He provided me with samples before the commencement of the work. The Workmanship was good and his team are professional and friendly. I would recommend “Glamour Concept” if you’re looking to uplift your home with a team of trustable professionals! Thank you Shaun for all your help and work-Superb work Rate : 5 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 PS- Shaun strictly abide to the Govt regulations - social distancing and check in systems implemented , AMAZING!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Glamour Concept
Glamour Concept is a Singapore interior design firm dedicated to transforming your dream home into reality. To create glamorous and striking interiors that engage the senses, Glamour Concept puts the interests of the homeowner first. The designers are able to capture the client’s lifestyle and translate that into the designs that offer practicality, comfort and cosiness.
Read More
View all 15 projects ›

Rating

4.6
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.6 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB2-S$69,500.00
5-Room1-S$60,000.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Ng YongMing
Wonderful renovation journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng YongMing・Submitted 3 Apr 2021・Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Shawn

I was introduced to Shawn by a friend of mine when my wife and I were looking to renovate our first home. During the evaluation of ID firms that we approached, we found Shawn to be the most sincere and was able to give sound advices to what we want and the challenges we faced with the house. He was very patient to answer our 101 questions. Shawn was also professional - always keeping us updated with the progress, helping us with the nitty-gritty of any issues (big and small) and his replies were prompt. More importantly, he is so friendly that we were able to click from the start! We are currently at the last leg of the renovation and did not have to worry much thus far after leaving our house in his care. We really enjoyed our renovation journey with him and looking forward to move in to our home that he had done up for us. I would definitely look for him and Glamour Concept again for future renovations and recommend to my family and friends!

Read More
L
Great Partner To Work With

Reviewed by Lian・Submitted 8 Mar 2021・Project completed Feb 2021・Designer Shawn

Shawn has a good balance of design and practicality, and always responsive even for after service, which he has provided without question. He listens, and is honest to share his view on your ideas as well to ensure the ideas can be executed well. All in all through the few months we were working together pre and post COVID, he exhibited patience and professionalism. He definitely has my trust for future projects.

Read More
Doreen See
Professional & Reliable

Reviewed by Doreen See・Submitted 31 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Shawn

Shawn was very professional, responsible and responsive throughout the entire process. He was also very patient and quick in dealing with issues. We are very pleased with the outcome and love our new home. Overall, a very delightful experience with Glamour Concept!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Glamour Concept's reviews like?

Based on 18 reviews left for Glamour Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.64. Read homeowners’ reviews of Glamour Concept.

Where is Glamour Concept's showroom?

Glamour Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East and North-East. See all of Glamour Concept's showroom addresses.

Is Glamour Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Glamour Concept is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Glamour Concept popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Glamour Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Glamour Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Glamour Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Glamour Concept (in the past year) is S$69,500 for HDB.
2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast