Glamour Concept

Glamour Concept

61 Ubi Road 1 Oxley Bizhub 1 #03-11 Singapore 408727

Ng YongMing
Wonderful renovation journey
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Ng YongMing・Submitted 3 Apr 2021・ Project completed Apr 2021・Designer Shawn

I was introduced to Shawn by a friend of mine when my wife and I were looking to renovate our first home. During the evaluation of ID firms that we approached, we found Shawn to be the most sincere and was able to give sound advices to what we want and the challenges we faced with the house. He was very patient to answer our 101 questions. Shawn was also professional - always keeping us updated with the progress, helping us with the nitty-gritty of any issues (big and small) and his replies were prompt. More importantly, he is so friendly that we were able to click from the start! We are currently at the last leg of the renovation and did not have to worry much thus far after leaving our house in his care. We really enjoyed our renovation journey with him and looking forward to move in to our home that he had done up for us. I would definitely look for him and Glamour Concept again for future renovations and recommend to my family and friends!

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Glamour Concept
Glamour Concept is a Singapore interior design firm dedicated to transforming your dream home into reality. To create glamorous and striking interiors that engage the senses, Glamour Concept puts the interests of the homeowner first. The designers are able to capture the client’s lifestyle and translate that into the designs that offer practicality, comfort and cosiness.
Read More
View all 24 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.7 / 5

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB7S$34,333.33S$53,750.00
3-Room2-S$48,000.00
4-Room5S$34,333.33S$59,500.00
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Jayden Chua
A happy customer with a pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Jayden Chua・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

I got to know Shawn from a friend of mine who also renovated his house with Shawn. Shawn is very professional and patient. I was fickle-minded and kept changing my design a few times during the phase of the renovation. Shawn adjusted the design to accommodate my requests for last minute changes willingly. If he thought that my idea would potentially cause a problem to the overall integrity of the house, he would advice me accordingly. He is very responsive and candid. Whenever I asked him questions, he would reply asap. Although the renovation has come to an end, he still remains very helpful and responsive, and is willing to assist with any minor defect found. Overall the renovation was very pleasant; I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Ken Chua
Recommended for a first timer

Reviewed by Ken Chua・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Shawn Song

A first time house owner and a big Thank you to our ID Shawn Song who has constantly follow up with our queries promptly and at the same time thinking note of our needs and requirements for our dream home. Happy that we finally got our dream home and will recommend him to anyone planning to renovate their as he will try his best to accomodate and make your renovation journey less stressful and pricing is reasonable as well

Read More
ST
Aesthetically-pleasing yet cost-effective renovation project

Reviewed by Sam Teong・Submitted 1 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

Recommended by friend who renovated her BTO in the same area. Shawn is very professional and tailored the project according to my needs and budget. With his wealth of experience, he was able to suggest aesthetic and cost-effective designs to exceed my expectations, even when I asked for non-traditional features. He's very responsive (I wonder whether he sleeps) and transparent with managing the project; he was also open to many changes and suggestions during the project. Will definitely recommend him to my friends for their renovation works!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review
Reviews (28)
Jayden Chua
A happy customer with a pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Jayden Chua・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

I got to know Shawn from a friend of mine who also renovated his house with Shawn. Shawn is very professional and patient. I was fickle-minded and kept changing my design a few times during the phase of the renovation. Shawn adjusted the design to accommodate my requests for last minute changes willingly. If he thought that my idea would potentially cause a problem to the overall integrity of the house, he would advice me accordingly. He is very responsive and candid. Whenever I asked him questions, he would reply asap. Although the renovation has come to an end, he still remains very helpful and responsive, and is willing to assist with any minor defect found. Overall the renovation was very pleasant; I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
Ken Chua
Recommended for a first timer

Reviewed by Ken Chua・Submitted 6 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2021・Designer Shawn Song

A first time house owner and a big Thank you to our ID Shawn Song who has constantly follow up with our queries promptly and at the same time thinking note of our needs and requirements for our dream home. Happy that we finally got our dream home and will recommend him to anyone planning to renovate their as he will try his best to accomodate and make your renovation journey less stressful and pricing is reasonable as well

Read More
ST
Aesthetically-pleasing yet cost-effective renovation project

Reviewed by Sam Teong・Submitted 1 May 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

Recommended by friend who renovated her BTO in the same area. Shawn is very professional and tailored the project according to my needs and budget. With his wealth of experience, he was able to suggest aesthetic and cost-effective designs to exceed my expectations, even when I asked for non-traditional features. He's very responsive (I wonder whether he sleeps) and transparent with managing the project; he was also open to many changes and suggestions during the project. Will definitely recommend him to my friends for their renovation works!

Read More
Jayden Chua
A happy customer with a pleasant renovation experience

Reviewed by Jayden Chua・Submitted 14 Jun 2022・ Project completed May 2022・Designer Shawn Song

I got to know Shawn from a friend of mine who also renovated his house with Shawn. Shawn is very professional and patient. I was fickle-minded and kept changing my design a few times during the phase of the renovation. Shawn adjusted the design to accommodate my requests for last minute changes willingly. If he thought that my idea would potentially cause a problem to the overall integrity of the house, he would advice me accordingly. He is very responsive and candid. Whenever I asked him questions, he would reply asap. Although the renovation has come to an end, he still remains very helpful and responsive, and is willing to assist with any minor defect found. Overall the renovation was very pleasant; I will definitely recommend him to my friends.

Read More
View All Reviews ›
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Glamour Concept's reviews like?

Based on 28 reviews left for Glamour Concept, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.70. Read homeowners’ reviews of Glamour Concept.

Where is Glamour Concept's showroom?

Glamour Concept has 1 showroom in Singapore. See Glamour Concept's showroom address.

Is Glamour Concept an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Glamour Concept is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Glamour Concept popular among homeowners?

6 homeowners have recently enquired with Glamour Concept for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Glamour Concept.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by Glamour Concept?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by Glamour Concept (in the past year) is S$45,429 for HDB.
6 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
Style Preference
No Preference
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.