HOFT

HOFT

6A Sixth Ave, Singapore 276472

KL
Definitely recommended Hoft !

Reviewed by Kai Ling & Vincent・Submitted 14 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2020・Designer Gabriel & Sheldon

When my hubby and I got the keys to our resales flat,my friend recommended Hoft to us. We did look for other design firms but Hoft was the first one we went down to their office,which after that,we decided to engage Hoft to help us to renovate the kitchen with a sliding door,living room full height cabinet (behind the door) 2 toilets and master room built-in wardrope. We met designers Sheldon and Gabriel.They noted down our main concern of a small budget and how we would like the kitchen,toilets,cabinets,wardrope to be like etc Sheldon and Gabriel had been very professional,explaining the procedures of the renovation,the suggestion of materials used and came up with 3D designs. They are also flexible in implementing what we wanted into their designs and through discussions,we love one of their designs,simple and yet elegant look. I shown their designs to my family,friends and colleagues and they praised Hoft for their design. The Pdd doors are used for toilets. The built-in wardrope design is simply fantastic,with matching colours to our walls The wood cabinets with a push on,have a portion of transparents glass push on with displays of collections n trophies. The kitchen has lower cabinets on left right but not on the top left right,thus looking more spacious. Through the renovation journey,we had a lot of enquiries yet Hoft was patient and fast to respond,even after office hours.Their professionalism and sincerity scored full marks ! They guided us step by step,informing us,showing us photos of materials to choose from,videos and updated us at every process of the renovation. We trusted Hoft all the suggestion materials to use cos we knew the results would be beautiful. The renovation was completed sooner than expected.And we are very happy and satisfied with the design outcome.We love our home designed by them. We strongly recommended Hoft to everyone.Let them transform the house into idea home to live in !

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About HOFT
Our understanding of authentic interiors adds depth to the voice of the brand. There is a certain exchange that makes fresh ideas and space curating uncomplicated. It’s important that our work feels innovative, new and relevant. Our clients are so diverse and we enjoy creating distinctive experiences. We truly believe that design should instil a sense of adventure and tell a story. At HOFT, we look for new ways to bring about a taste for originality and timelessness; this, really, is our ethos. Each project brings a unique exploration of curiosity and experimentation that leads to a constant evolution. We do place mire attention on details and designing environments for people to expand their experiences. All these elements have an inherent cross-pollination that contributes to the uniqueness of our work.
Read More
View all 9 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$76,500.00S$72,500.00
4-Room2S$55,000.00S$65,000.00
5-Room1-S$80,000.00
Condo4-S$52,500.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$51,666.67
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
E
Seamless journey with best desired outcome - highly recommend Gabriel & Sheldon!

Reviewed by Eunice・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Gabriel & Sheldon

Got to know HOFT from my housing agent who also had his house done by them. Decided to meet up with them at the last minute after consulting 3 other IDs. Best decision ever! Not only did Gabriel & Sheldon accommodated to the last min request to meet, they were also efficient in providing their proposal and artwork a couple days later. They managed to incorporate my requests with their ideas, were not pushy and provided the necessary professional inputs. Gabriel & Sheldon took care of everything and helped to coordinate most of the delivery. As I was very busy at work, they would always update me on the progress and send pics via WhatsApp. I could work with a peace of mind, leaving my house in their good hands. During the whole reno period, I stepped into the house only once! Whenever I was undecided or confused, they would always provide their guidance and offer advice. As I was also concerned about budget, they were also honest to advise what other alternatives there were without compromising on other aspects. To attain the aesthetic they were striving for and to help me save costs, they even helped to source some stuff from Taobao too! In the end, the total cost was within the quotation even though I requested for additional carpentry at the last minute when carpentry works have also started. Lastly, they also handed over as per the dead line given. After hearing many reno horror stories, Gabriel & Sheldon definitely exceeded my expectations! Would highly recommend HOFT to anyone who needs an ID!

Read More
M
Recommended!!

Reviewed by Melvin・Submitted 25 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ethan

Thanks Ethan for his good service. Recommend to all my friends and clients. Good design and good workmanship, and their provide good follow up service, after 4 months work done. my daughter broken the drawer, Ethan come down my home and help me fix it!

Read More
LL
We will recommend HOFT/Gabriel if you are looking for an ID for your house!

Reviewed by Ling Ling & Zhan Zhi・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Gabriel

My husband and I engaged Gabriel for our home renovation. He was referred by one of our close friends who is very pleased with his design and service. We are overall happy and satisfied with the renovation works. In the design discussions, Gabriel was very accommodating and gave much valuable inputs. He was very approachable and was also proactive in his follow-ups with/for us. The whole renovation process was fuss-free - We did not have to worry about the quality as he did the necessary checks and requested for the required replacement/change for us. He was also very prompt in his replies. As both of us were very busy with our work then, we are very grateful to have Gabriel to update and follow-up on the progress. After we moved in, he also made a point to visit and double check for issues with the house. He is definitely a responsible ID and has made our renovation experience a positive one. We will recommend HOFT/Gabriel if you are looking for an ID for your house!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are HOFT's reviews like?

Based on 18 reviews left for HOFT, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.79. Read homeowners’ reviews of HOFT.

Where is HOFT's showroom?

HOFT has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of HOFT's showroom addresses.

Is HOFT an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

HOFT is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is HOFT popular among homeowners?

9 homeowners have recently enquired with HOFT for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with HOFT.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by HOFT?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by HOFT (in the past year) are S$74,500 for HDB and S$52,500 for Condo.
9 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast