HOFT

HOFT

6A Sixth Ave, Singapore 276472

NB
We are glad to work with HOFT on this project.

Reviewed by Nor’ Bayah・Submitted 14 Jan 2021・Project completed Jan 2021・Designer Edison

We work with Edison. We get to know him by chance after listing down 5 IDs for options. We are glad to work with HOFT on this project. Never regretted once! I would say it was a successful renovation project given that he has only less than 5 weeks to complete the job before we moved into our EA. Edison provides impeccable design taste for my home, with an understanding that cost matters. Not only do we appreciate the style and value he had brought to our home, he has an excellent customer service and project management. The schedule is on time and has given us some buffer time for rectification. Collaborating with Edison has been a wonderful process. He took time to go through the design process, manage the execution and look in the important details. Edison was patient with us, diplomatic and professional. There are times where we overlooked some minor details, Edison is quick to give us his feedbacks and informed us on what could be better improved. I would definitely recommend Edison and HOFT to embark on your renovation journey! We love our homely, home! Thank you HOFT for giving this amazing opportunity to work with us to built our home.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About HOFT
Our understanding of authentic interiors adds depth to the voice of the brand. There is a certain exchange that makes fresh ideas and space curating uncomplicated. It’s important that our work feels innovative, new and relevant. Our clients are so diverse and we enjoy creating distinctive experiences. We truly believe that design should instil a sense of adventure and tell a story. At HOFT, we look for new ways to bring about a taste for originality and timelessness; this, really, is our ethos. Each project brings a unique exploration of curiosity and experimentation that leads to a constant evolution. We do place mire attention on details and designing environments for people to expand their experiences. All these elements have an inherent cross-pollination that contributes to the uniqueness of our work.
Read More
View all 9 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.9 / 5
Design4.7 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$76,500.00S$72,500.00
4-Room2S$55,000.00S$65,000.00
5-Room1-S$80,000.00
Condo4-S$52,500.00
2 Bedrooms3-S$51,666.67
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
E
Seamless journey with best desired outcome - highly recommend Gabriel & Sheldon!

Reviewed by Eunice・Submitted 26 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Gabriel & Sheldon

Got to know HOFT from my housing agent who also had his house done by them. Decided to meet up with them at the last minute after consulting 3 other IDs. Best decision ever! Not only did Gabriel & Sheldon accommodated to the last min request to meet, they were also efficient in providing their proposal and artwork a couple days later. They managed to incorporate my requests with their ideas, were not pushy and provided the necessary professional inputs. Gabriel & Sheldon took care of everything and helped to coordinate most of the delivery. As I was very busy at work, they would always update me on the progress and send pics via WhatsApp. I could work with a peace of mind, leaving my house in their good hands. During the whole reno period, I stepped into the house only once! Whenever I was undecided or confused, they would always provide their guidance and offer advice. As I was also concerned about budget, they were also honest to advise what other alternatives there were without compromising on other aspects. To attain the aesthetic they were striving for and to help me save costs, they even helped to source some stuff from Taobao too! In the end, the total cost was within the quotation even though I requested for additional carpentry at the last minute when carpentry works have also started. Lastly, they also handed over as per the dead line given. After hearing many reno horror stories, Gabriel & Sheldon definitely exceeded my expectations! Would highly recommend HOFT to anyone who needs an ID!

Read More
M
Recommended!!

Reviewed by Melvin・Submitted 25 Jan 2021・Project completed Sep 2020・Designer Ethan

Thanks Ethan for his good service. Recommend to all my friends and clients. Good design and good workmanship, and their provide good follow up service, after 4 months work done. my daughter broken the drawer, Ethan come down my home and help me fix it!

Read More
LL
We will recommend HOFT/Gabriel if you are looking for an ID for your house!

Reviewed by Ling Ling & Zhan Zhi・Submitted 19 Jan 2021・Project completed Aug 2019・Designer Gabriel

My husband and I engaged Gabriel for our home renovation. He was referred by one of our close friends who is very pleased with his design and service. We are overall happy and satisfied with the renovation works. In the design discussions, Gabriel was very accommodating and gave much valuable inputs. He was very approachable and was also proactive in his follow-ups with/for us. The whole renovation process was fuss-free - We did not have to worry about the quality as he did the necessary checks and requested for the required replacement/change for us. He was also very prompt in his replies. As both of us were very busy with our work then, we are very grateful to have Gabriel to update and follow-up on the progress. After we moved in, he also made a point to visit and double check for issues with the house. He is definitely a responsible ID and has made our renovation experience a positive one. We will recommend HOFT/Gabriel if you are looking for an ID for your house!

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are HOFT's reviews like?

Based on 18 reviews left for HOFT, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.79. Read homeowners’ reviews of HOFT.

Where is HOFT's showroom?

HOFT has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of HOFT's showroom addresses.

Is HOFT an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

HOFT is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is HOFT popular among homeowners?

9 homeowners have recently enquired with HOFT for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with HOFT.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by HOFT?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by HOFT (in the past year) are S$74,500 for HDB and S$52,500 for Condo.
9 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
HOFT is currently unavailable to take on new projects.

View Similar Firms