Hygge Design

Hygge Design

1016 Geylang East Avenue 3 Geylang East Industrial Estate, #02-143 Singapore 389731

Leon Tan
Responsible & Experienced ID

Reviewed by Leon Tan・Submitted 8 Aug 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Jonathan Chua

I engaged Hygge Design for my new home renovation earlier this year and Jonathan was the one who attended to me. Jonathan is an experienced ID who is meticulous and responsive to all my queries. I shopped around for a number of IDs and found Jonathan to be able to relate more with my requirements and can communicate more effectively and promptly than the others. Hygge Design was also able to provide a competitive quote compared to the other IDs we enquired with. Although he has multiple projects on hand, he is able to remember what we went through and we were able to make progress each time we met. My renovation was slightly delayed due to Chinese new year, and Jonathan was upfront in informing us. He also went through the workmanship with us and had his workers rectify certain defects accordingly. All in all I highly recommend Jonathan. Do look for him if you need a responsible and experienced ID.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Hygge Design
Hygge Design’s vision is backed by a dedicated team of inspired professionals in many diverse aspects of interior design. Specializing in residential interior design, Hygge design is a "one stop" interior design company that creates innovative, value added designs for homeowners. The firm's design philosophy is simple: we pride themselves in understanding each client's requirements and personal style. Meanwhile, we strive to offer quality committed services from concept to completion.
Read More
View all 10 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.9 / 5
Workmanship4.5 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Teo Wai Keong
Review of ID

Reviewed by Teo Wai Keong・Submitted 1 Feb 2021・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Jonathan

Jonathan has a pleasant and friendly disposition. He is easy to communicate with, responsive and always reply to our queries promptly. Whenever there are any issues during or after the renovation process, he will try to give solutions to resolve the issues. Very hands on and willing to go the extra mile to offer help. He will also give appropriate recommendations to suit our requirements and take our budget into consideration. His service is good and recommendable.

Read More
J
Recommend ID

Reviewed by Joanna・Submitted 5 Jan 2021・Project completed Nov 2020・Designer Jonathan

Working with Hygge Design has been a great experience!  I was referred to Jonathan who was my eventual ID. Jonathan is a dependable ID who is able to provide ideas — which marries my vision with expertise and practicality with years of experience — to come up with a beautifully designed space. Furthermore, him going the extra mile to provide a visualisation was a great help to visual customers like myself and also, was always consultative to ensure I stayed as much as possible within my budget. Throughout the entire design and renovation process, his attention to detail was second to none. I am happy with his professionalism, the way my home turned out, and would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to renovate their home.

Read More
Leon Tan
Responsible & Experienced ID

Reviewed by Leon Tan・Submitted 8 Aug 2020・Project completed Mar 2020・Designer Jonathan Chua

I engaged Hygge Design for my new home renovation earlier this year and Jonathan was the one who attended to me. Jonathan is an experienced ID who is meticulous and responsive to all my queries. I shopped around for a number of IDs and found Jonathan to be able to relate more with my requirements and can communicate more effectively and promptly than the others. Hygge Design was also able to provide a competitive quote compared to the other IDs we enquired with. Although he has multiple projects on hand, he is able to remember what we went through and we were able to make progress each time we met. My renovation was slightly delayed due to Chinese new year, and Jonathan was upfront in informing us. He also went through the workmanship with us and had his workers rectify certain defects accordingly. All in all I highly recommend Jonathan. Do look for him if you need a responsible and experienced ID.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Hygge Design's reviews like?

Based on 26 reviews left for Hygge Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.78. Read homeowners’ reviews of Hygge Design.

Where is Hygge Design's showroom?

Hygge Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in East. See all of Hygge Design's showroom addresses.

Is Hygge Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Hygge Design is currently not an HDB-registered firm. They do however work with sub-contractors licensed by HDB. You may want to check with the interior firm for more information.

It is also not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is Hygge Design popular among homeowners?

3 homeowners have recently enquired with Hygge Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Hygge Design.

3 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$30,000.
Why Qanvast