i-Chapter

i-Chapter

31 Tessensohn Road, Singapore 217655

A
Punggol Way
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Alex・Submitted 1 Aug 2016・Project completed Aug 2016

A friend recommended I Chapter and I was won over by their contemporary design. I’m very happy with Ivan, who went out of his way to ensure every bit of the renovation was done up to standards. During the renovation, there were some disagreements with the subcontractor and Ivan tried to help resolve it. But when the problem couldn’t be solved and I had to engage another contractor to rectify the problem, Ivan offered to pay me back. Ivan was also very responsive to every one of my comment and would diligently check on the progress. Did you know that when I first collected the keys to my BTO flat, Ivan accompanied me to help me check for defects and fill up the defects list. That, to me, was really going above and beyond his duties. Completion date: May 2016 Cost of renovation: $26,800

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About i-Chapter
i-chapter is backed by a team of lively, dynamic and driven interior designers whom pride themselves on delivering unique individual designs to its ever-growing clientele. We dish out honesty and truthfulness when communicating with our clients and ensure that client expectations are constantly met and surpass for every project. That said, with the principal for having an eye for perfection, we will work closely with our clients so as to tune in their specific needs and likings, creating design that reflects the character and personality of each owner.
Read More
View all 58 projects ›

Rating

4.7
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.4 / 5
Project Management4.7 / 5
Design4.8 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered

Experience

Property TypeProjectsAverage Cost (New)Average Cost (Resale)
HDB4S$ 38,500.00S$ 39,250.00
3-Room1-S$ 32,000.00
4-Room3S$ 38,500.00S$ 46,500.00
Condo3S$ 25,666.67-
1 Bedroom1S$ 25,000.00-
2 Bedrooms2S$ 26,000.00-
The information is based on the projects we received in the past year and may not represent the firm's full portfolio and capability.
Yasmin Sultanah
Thank You, Rey and Sze Kay!

Reviewed by Yasmin Sultanah・Submitted 31 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer Rey and Sze Kay

My husband, Ibrahim, and I would like to thank Rey and Sze Kay for playing a pivotal role in making our dream home a reality. Being first-time homeowners, we had a lot of questions. Rey and Sze Kay answered all our queries patiently and have taken time to educate us on many design matters. Rey and Sze Kay are very dedicated and hardworking. They reply to our queries all time of the day and even popped by our home at night on several occasions when we needed urgent changes to be made. Apart from their commitment to delivering quality work, they are also proactive and go the extra mile to help their clients. They helped us to look through reviews on Taobao and even liaised with the sellers in China when we had queries regarding the products. Rey and Sze Kay’s commitment also clearly shone through when they accompanied my husband and I to shop for lights and fixtures for the house. Despite the many hours that we spent there, Rey and Sze Kay patiently shopped for the necessities with us and advised us on the products we wished to purchase. Rey and Sze Kay provided us with videos and photographs throughout the renovation process. This is something that we deeply appreciate as we could not always be on-site due to our work commitments. They are also patient and rather accommodating. My husband and I have made several last-minute requests. Despite the short notice, they were rather professional and patient and saw to our requests. Rey and Sze Kay are also transparent and practical. Their practicality and attention to the needs to their clients was clearly demonstrated when they did their best to help us to reduce the cost of our renovation without overlooking key design elements of our home. They helped my husband and me prioritise works that are important and impactful to the overall look of the house and advised against others. They also have great foresight in all matters, big and small. They do not just listen to everything that the clients say and follow heedlessly. They listen to the needs to their clients and share their opinions with us frankly, leaving the end decision to us. This has helped us make informed decisions throughout the renovation process. Apart from all these stellar qualities, Rey and Sze Kay have also ensured that the renovation works were completed within the given timeframe despite the many challenges during the COVID-19 pandemic. My husband and I would strongly recommend I-Chapter, Rey and Sze Kay, to anyone who wants to go through their renovation works worry-free! Thank you for the hard work and your wealth of experience, Rey and Sze Kay!

Read More
s
Dark Home Design In HDB

Reviewed by sheen・Submitted 31 Dec 2020・Project completed Oct 2020・Designer Rey

It’s great working with Rey from I-Chapter. His ideas matched with what I have in mind. He is bold in proposing design n color tone for my place. My living room comes with a blue panel wall that brings out the concept I wanted. The glass panels separating the rooms give me the luxury of sunlights shining in and acts as a great design for the backdrop for the tv console. Master bedroom is link with a big walk-in wardrobe yet still separated by a tinted sliding glass door which gives privacy when needed

Read More
SK
Lovely design

Reviewed by Sharon Kwek・Submitted 31 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2019・Designer Rey & ZK

We worked with Ray and Zk from Ichapter on our new house. Their design ideas were good, and we are very pleased with the end result. They were also responsive during the period after handover, arranging follow ups for various items. Thanks again.

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are i-Chapter's reviews like?

Based on 32 reviews left for i-Chapter, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.66. Read homeowners’ reviews of i-Chapter.

Where is i-Chapter's showroom?

i-Chapter has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in Central. See all of i-Chapter's showroom addresses.

Is i-Chapter an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

i-Chapter is currently an HDB-registered firm. It is however not recognised under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme.

If you would like additional assurance on the firm’s reliability, you may want to opt in for the Qanvast Guarantee, a free initiative to safeguard your renovation deposits when you engage an interior firm through our platform.

Is i-Chapter popular among homeowners?

17 homeowners have recently enquired with i-Chapter for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with i-Chapter.

What is the average renovation cost on the projects completed by i-Chapter?

The average renovation costs of projects completed by i-Chapter (in the past year) are S$38,875 for HDB and S$25,667 for Condo.
17 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$20,000.
Why Qanvast