Imposed Design

Imposed Design

25 Ghim Moh Link #01-08 Singapore 270025

KC
Responsible, Timely and Honest

Reviewed by KENNETH CHIAM・Submitted 6 Jul 2019・Project completed Oct 2016・Designer David Kek

We engaged David of Imposed Design back in June 2012 to renovate our first house, a 5-room HDB flat on the recommendation of a friend. After our renovation, David went on to renovate (i) my parents' flat, (ii) my in-laws' flat, (iii) my aunty's condo unit, (iv) our recess area that we bought over in 2015 and our most recent project (v) our pet hotel shop in 2016. There must be good reasons why David is our go-to person for all our renovation works. The consultative approach he takes is not just in listening to our ideas and visualizing it for us but he is up-front about the costs and is ready to propose alternative ideas where he feels that there can be better value for money while not compromising on the quality and eventual finished work. Final costs is well kept within budget. It helps tremendously that they have their own in-house carpentry factory and workers that helps shorten the delivery time and is able to provide quick rectifications if required. During the renovation period, hardly 2-3 days pass without someone on site doing some work, thus ensuring that the handover date is on time within expectations. We were kept informed of the scheduled work there were no surprises or delays. Even after the 'warranty' period is over, David never fails to provide assistance if something goes faulty (and at times on a goodwill basis). In terms of workmanship, even though our flat is now 7 years, there is not much to show its age (save for the usual wear and tear). I'm pleased to recommend David and his team to anyone looking for a trusted ID.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Imposed Design
Established in 2005, Imposed Design is a Singapore based interior design firm that has grown from strength to strength under the leadership of founder and principal designer David Kek. The firm works with a diversity of clients from different walks of life to provide excellence and professionalism in the interior projects it has undertaken. Imposed Design is especially well versed with residential projects with much of its portfolio featuring work done for small outfits like shoebox apartments, public housing and up to private estates in Singapore. Imposed Design is able to provide turnkey and design and build solutions with value in mind. This is done by the firm's highly resourceful team who works closely with its clients to adhere to the budget the client has proposed. Aside from value, homeowners can expect to be highly engaged in the design process of their homes. From space conceptualisation to project management during the construction process, homeowners can be assured of the firm's passion for good design and value.
Read More
View all 9 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
T
Job well done!

Reviewed by Tang・Submitted 29 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer David Kek

We engaged David to renovate our house because of a referral and also his solid track record. Ours is an old condo, so we really wanted someone experienced, reliable and also have refreshing ideas at the same time. Turns out that he is the right choice. First, the worksmanship of the carpentary and painting of the house was well done. The L-shaped wardrobe in the master bedroom and the gold-coloured handles he added were well chosen - brought a touch of elegance to the room. Second, the kitchen island and massive bookshelf in the living room were well executed even though they were challenging 'mini-projects' within the house. He took care to ensure that the little details (e.g. placement of the ladder was at a safe angle) and as well as how they would fit the overall concept of the house. Third, full credit for his patience with us. As this wasn't an easy project, and we were at times indecisive, David was always patient and professional in dealing with us. Very responsive even at night and on weekends. His responsiveness helped a lot when we had to discuss things with him or had a change of heart over some aspects of the plans. Of course, no project is perfect. But David would come by personally to check on issues we raised and address them swiftly. That's very much appreciated too.

Read More
CA
BTO 2 room renovation

Reviewed by CL Ang・Submitted 2 Jan 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Belinda

The works went well and smoothly and was completed on schedule. The carpentry works were of good quality and there were no major issues for the any of the renovation works done for the flat. Any minor issues were also resolved quickly. Appreciated Belinda's helpful advice and assistance throughout the entire works. She also helped to recommend a supplier for the flat's lighting and fittings. All in all, it was a job well done.

Read More
Lee Risk
Great Job
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lee Risk・Submitted 7 Dec 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer David

Done 2 renovations with imposed. One a complete renovation and another minor one. I chose them as they came with good ideas and clear designs. Price was competitive but not at a cost to quality. The work was done to a high standard on time and within budget. Any additional work was clearly communicated and agreed with me. Any small issues were promptly dealt with after completion. I would definitely recommend them

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Imposed Design's reviews like?

Based on 40 reviews left for Imposed Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Imposed Design.

Where is Imposed Design's showroom?

Imposed Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Imposed Design's showroom addresses.

Is Imposed Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Imposed Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Imposed Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Imposed Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Imposed Design.

2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.