Imposed Design

Imposed Design

25 Ghim Moh Link #01-08 Singapore 270025

M
Reliable, Trustworthy and Timely

Reviewed by Michael・Submitted 9 Jul 2019・Project completed Mar 2017・Designer David Kek

I have known David before he started Imposed Design. He is a very dedicated person that listens to customers requirements and needs. His delivery has been top notch. He is my go to guy for all my offices renovation both old and new for years as well. Needless to say, has renovated not only my house but at least 10 of my relatives and friends place. The workmanship and quality are very high and I have not had any complaints from anyone that I have recommended to him either. Just give Imposed Design a call and hear from their professional advise. Keep it up David and Imposed Design Team.

Professionalism
Workmanship
Design
Project Management
Hide
About Imposed Design
Established in 2005, Imposed Design is a Singapore based interior design firm that has grown from strength to strength under the leadership of founder and principal designer David Kek. The firm works with a diversity of clients from different walks of life to provide excellence and professionalism in the interior projects it has undertaken. Imposed Design is especially well versed with residential projects with much of its portfolio featuring work done for small outfits like shoebox apartments, public housing and up to private estates in Singapore. Imposed Design is able to provide turnkey and design and build solutions with value in mind. This is done by the firm's highly resourceful team who works closely with its clients to adhere to the budget the client has proposed. Aside from value, homeowners can expect to be highly engaged in the design process of their homes. From space conceptualisation to project management during the construction process, homeowners can be assured of the firm's passion for good design and value.
Read More
View all 9 projects ›

Rating

4.8
Based on reviews left by homeowners
Professionalism4.8 / 5
Workmanship4.7 / 5
Project Management4.8 / 5
Design4.6 / 5
Accreditation
HDB-registered
HDB-registered
CaseTrust
CaseTrust
T
Job well done!

Reviewed by Tang・Submitted 29 Dec 2020・Project completed Dec 2020・Designer David Kek

We engaged David to renovate our house because of a referral and also his solid track record. Ours is an old condo, so we really wanted someone experienced, reliable and also have refreshing ideas at the same time. Turns out that he is the right choice. First, the worksmanship of the carpentary and painting of the house was well done. The L-shaped wardrobe in the master bedroom and the gold-coloured handles he added were well chosen - brought a touch of elegance to the room. Second, the kitchen island and massive bookshelf in the living room were well executed even though they were challenging 'mini-projects' within the house. He took care to ensure that the little details (e.g. placement of the ladder was at a safe angle) and as well as how they would fit the overall concept of the house. Third, full credit for his patience with us. As this wasn't an easy project, and we were at times indecisive, David was always patient and professional in dealing with us. Very responsive even at night and on weekends. His responsiveness helped a lot when we had to discuss things with him or had a change of heart over some aspects of the plans. Of course, no project is perfect. But David would come by personally to check on issues we raised and address them swiftly. That's very much appreciated too.

Read More
CA
BTO 2 room renovation

Reviewed by CL Ang・Submitted 2 Jan 2020・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer Belinda

The works went well and smoothly and was completed on schedule. The carpentry works were of good quality and there were no major issues for the any of the renovation works done for the flat. Any minor issues were also resolved quickly. Appreciated Belinda's helpful advice and assistance throughout the entire works. She also helped to recommend a supplier for the flat's lighting and fittings. All in all, it was a job well done.

Read More
Lee Risk
Great Job
verified-reviewVerified Review

Reviewed by Lee Risk・Submitted 7 Dec 2019・Project completed Sep 2019・Designer David

Done 2 renovations with imposed. One a complete renovation and another minor one. I chose them as they came with good ideas and clear designs. Price was competitive but not at a cost to quality. The work was done to a high standard on time and within budget. Any additional work was clearly communicated and agreed with me. Any small issues were promptly dealt with after completion. I would definitely recommend them

Read More
Completed your renovation with this firm? Write a review

Frequently Asked Questions

What are Imposed Design's reviews like?

Based on 40 reviews left for Imposed Design, the firm achieved an average rating of 4.76. Read homeowners’ reviews of Imposed Design.

Where is Imposed Design's showroom?

Imposed Design has 1 showroom in Singapore, mainly in West. See all of Imposed Design's showroom addresses.

Is Imposed Design an HDB-registered or a Casetrust-accredited firm?

Yes, Imposed Design is an HDB-registered firm and is under the Casetrust Renovation Business scheme. For more information, refer to this page on the Casetrust accreditation scheme.

Is Imposed Design popular among homeowners?

2 homeowners have recently enquired with Imposed Design for their upcoming renovation project. Enquire with Imposed Design.

2 people enquired recently
Submit an enquiry
Property Type
HDB
 
Property Status
New
 
Area Size (m²)
Budget (S$)
Keys Collected
Yes
 
This firm has a minimum budget requirement of S$50,000. You will not be eligible for the Qanvast Guarantee as this firm is not subscribed to Qanvast’s recommendation service.